Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 553 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable and friendly staff

By

May 22, 2017

Very nice hotel in a good location. Restaurant next door and easy on/off access to highways.
Friendly staff too. Recommended if you visit State College.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

May 21, 2017

platinumelite

I use this hotel often, usually after a long day of work for a good night's rest before going to work the next morning. I am always impressed with the service, the staff, and the facilities, and the overall experience is usually excellent. The only complaint is that not all the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators, which can cause some minor inconvenience if you are used to having them.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

May 20, 2017

Always clean and comfortable. Staff always friendly. Great location and value added with included breakfast. Has everything the business traveler needs

Read More
Read Less

A dependable property

By

May 17, 2017

This property is always about exactly what we all wish all properties were....dependable, clean, courteous, just a good place.

Breakfast is breakfast. Love the fact that there is a roadhouse next door for dinner.

Past couple stays, I have noticed a high number of equipment operators. Not that there is any issue with the guys (there is a training school right near by for them so this is the perfect place for them to stay), we all know groups of guys can be rough on a place. The property is nice and not worn and I hope they keep their eyes on it and keep it that way.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Travel

By

May 17, 2017

club

The hotel property is beautiful. The staff are excellent. Very attentive, helpful and friendly. The staff alone made the trip worthwhile. The hotel's location is extremely convenient for those travelling to State College to visit Penn State. It is minutes away and driving to and from the college is simple and easy.
There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and several shopping plazas as well.
The only negative that I experienced was the commode which has a problem with the water level, but I noticed (in another room) that the commodes are being changed out. They probably did not have time to get to the one that I stayed in.
All in all a wonderful time at HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as other Holiday Inn stays

By

May 15, 2017

I had requested a room away from the elevator. I did this for the quietness. Instead they put me in a room exactly adjacent to the elevator. Had to listen to everyone going up and down. Breakfast was mediocore at best. Thru away the omlet and eat a muffin instead.

Read More
Read Less

I was pleasantly surprise

By

May 12, 2017

I have never been a Holiday Inn Express fan. I was pleasantly surprised at this stay. They recommended a great restaurant around the corner. Champs

Read More
Read Less

Grear service and experience!

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

What a great experience for graduation weekend. Everything was excellent! Breakfast was delicious and staff was friendly and fun, atmosphere was tremendous.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly up to par

By

May 10, 2017

No major complaints. Breakfast very bad and weak but free so...
Issue getting accessible room in size I booked but that may just be lack of facilities. However, staff seemed to be lacking if room existed or not and should have found me an answer.

Read More
Read Less

Alternate convention site

By

May 09, 2017

club

This facility served as an alternate convention site for The Penn Stater hotel. As a regular conference attendee, I found the Holiday Inn Express more pleasurable than the normal conference site as it was just as comfortable and accommodating. Plus it was quieter and more enjoyable for relaxation.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, friendly staff

By

May 02, 2017

club

Clean room, friendly staff and good location. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for unpleasant business

By

May 01, 2017

club

Hotel made an unpleasant business conference with unpleasant people go smooth. Better option than alcoho. Hotel staff, and facilities all worked seamlessly to. And the days go well. Located near a number of dinning locations and taken care of at breakfast make this a must stay when visiting State College, Pa. So far, this is my top Holday Express, and one of my favorite hotels I've stayed in over the recent years. I highly recommend it for any business or leisure activity in State College.

Read More
Read Less