Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 444 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

good place to stay

By

September 30, 2016

this was where I needed to be to make a couple of meeting, close to places to eat and very friendly staff,

Read More
Read Less

Weekend

By

September 28, 2016

club

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel location was very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear novt, Thank you for visiting us over the weekend. We are glad you found the location convenient for your stay! Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 28, 2016

club

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, and very friendly. Common areas were very clean and breakfast was great. Highly recommend for that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear FC55, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel, We are glad you enjoyed your time with us! Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good option in the state college area

By

September 26, 2016

I stayed here on business. Hotel staff was accommodating and courteous. Accommodated my medical need for a fridge in my room, THANK YOU. Beautiful lobby area, very well-suited to the area. Well-appointed breakfast, biggest I've ever seen in a Holiday Inn Express and I've stayed at a bunch. They seem to be a bit out of the loop when it comes to the IHG rewards program, as a Spire Elite I was not greeted or given the option for points but they showed up in my account anyway. Pillows need to be replaced as all pillows (soft and firm) were very soft and had lost their buoyancy. I would recommend to the staff to use much more cleaning solution. I saw a lot of residues and there were areas of greasiness when I first arrived... they remained for the week of my stay. I could have said something but I was extremely busy with work on this trip - time flies. However, I would stay here again for business, but I would hope the cleanliness will improve a bit in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Lauren34523, Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and found the staff to be helpful. I will speak to the Front Desk on the importance of our IHG Members, We recognize your loyalty and want to make sure you know how much we appreciate your business and loyalty! Thank you for your feedback on housekeeping, I will bring these matters up to our Executive Housekeeper. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 22, 2016

club

-Great, comfortable bed
-Quick wifi
-Clean, spacious rooms
-Up-to-date look and feel
-Bright, clean bathroom with great water pressure in the showers and ability to adjust the water pressure
-Desks in the room and additional sink/mirrors outside of the bathroom
-Thick shades that block outside light from entering the room, making for a great night sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear m-skillet, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you found the room clean and spacious. We hope you visit again soon! Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb Cusomer Service

By

September 21, 2016

From beginning to end Ben, the General Manager and his staff go out of their way to ensure you have a great experience. It is refreshing as we return every year to see the same friendly faces at the front desk. They are quick to accommodate your needs. The lobby area is always a welcoming site as you enter the facility. The breakfast staff are phenomenal! The outdoor patio space was a perfect gathering place after the game! Looking forward to our visit in October.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Nanc B, I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you in October! See you soon! Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business in State College

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Very clean, modern HI Express. Staff was friendly and attentive, location is right next to several restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear waspsu, I am so glad you had enjoyed your time with us. We hope you visit again soon! Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet Room

By

September 19, 2016

club

Room was clean and quiet. Was there on business and found the location to be well suited for my travels

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear spatialagent, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime! Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything was great except breakfast.

By

September 16, 2016

club

Breakfast was terrible. I am diabetic and there weren't any 'good tasting' choices for me. Eggs were horrible and I'm sure not real eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback on breakfast. We do try to have something everyone will enjoy while they stay with us. We apologize you did not enjoy the breakfast. Once again thank you for your response. Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything I Needed

By

September 10, 2016

club

During our hotel stay, we were pleased to have our needs met from the moment we called to time we left. Our room was ready and as suggestions about the best way around the area (highway or back roads) were asked of the staff, they were patient thoughtful and provided their own opinion as well mapped options (construction was in the area). Breakfast offered food for all diet options and was continually refilled as needed. When it became very busy, a manager came to assist in order to accommodate the increased number of people in the breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear flying shoes, I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us, found the staff to be helpful and the hotel to be comfortable! We hope to see you again soon! Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything great until Breakfast

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

An excellent stay and great staff until morning and breakfast. Empty heater plates and empty trays at 8:00 am. Didn't see anyone working breakfast. Not the usual breakfast offering! I have also been asked many times is there anything else you would like? However no one is there this morning.
I went to the desk to check out and I asked what is going on with breakfast? The lady was nice and said "Well we only need to get out the muffins!"
Ok, I said and walked out.
I have to say this Hotel in the past has been one of the best. I suspect that the breakfast person was sick and the desk workers (2) wasn't their job.
So I got a Cin. roll and bought breakfast at Sheetz. I will try them again - My guess is that it was a fluke. If I see it again well that will be my last stay at that location. Just hard to believe as they usually go out of there way to make you happy!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear RandyCBX, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on breakfast. Everyday we have our pancake machine out along with cinnamon rolls, cereal, bagels, muffins and toast, biscuits as well as eggs (scrambled or cheese omelets) and either sausage or bacon. We often additionally offer french toast sticks, potatoes, and gravy. We try not to make it the same breakfast each morning and provide some variety for your stay. Once again we appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again sometime. Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel and friendly staff

By

September 03, 2016

club

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel grounds and building are beautiful. Room was clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear PhillySid, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again sometime! Ben Jellison General Manager
Read More
Read Less