Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 521 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable and convenient

By

June 21, 2017

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. Basic but clean room. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay for 2017-06-18 thru 2016-06-19

By

June 19, 2017

I had a very enjoyable stay. Everything was great. My room was clean and everything was in fine working order.

I want to extend a very special thank you to Alan who helped me with some equipment needs. He took care of my request right away and his assistance was greatly appreciated.

I'd also like to say thank you to both Maria and Carissa who assisted me during my stay. These two women are the best in the business and they always go that extra mile for the guests. They're a part of what makes this hotel a special place for me when i come here to stay.

All in all, everything was great. I had a very nice time and look forward to returning again.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who's traveling through the New York / New Jersey area. It's a good value for your money and it's close to the New York City area. The hotel also provides a shuttle service to the Staten Island Ferry for their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 19, 2017

club

Staff was courtious and polite. Room was perfect. Breakfast was served early which helped with my early commute into NYC.

Plenty of parking. Made my trip enjoyable and almost like home

-Thom

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

Staff is great especially Carissa and Maria. They treat us great and all staff is helpful and respectful especially to my kids which is very important to me.i will continue to stay at the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Best stay ever

By

June 12, 2017

club

The front desk personnel were incredible. The two people who made this stay above and beyond were Maria and Clarissa. I mean how accommodating can two people be, well I have to say they surpassed even my expectations.. I felt like they were more friends than employee personnel.. any questions or anything​we needed they were right there with the answers. They were the reason our stay was so enjoyable and delightful. The breakfast was amazing as well. Besides satisfying our dietary needs and more than surpassing our expectations the two girls who run that breakfast in the green room were so amazing and courteous and above so hospitable.. thanks again to all the Holiday inn Express staff you made this hotel stay experience the best one ever!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff service Front Desk

By

June 09, 2017

club

Great service that was provide by the staff during my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Staten Island, New York. The location, from the Expressway, to where I had to meet was less than 10 minutes away. Because of the convenience or proximity of my destination, I will probably us this Holiday Inn Express again

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay for 06/08/2017 - 06/09/2017

By

June 09, 2017

Everything was very nice. I had a pleasant stay. My room was clean and everything was in perfect working order.

I'd like to thank Lee for his assistance during my stay. He always goes that extra mile for the guests whenever somebody needs something. His help during my stay was greatly appreciated and i'd like to extend a very special thank you to him for his timely assistance. He's the best !!

I'd also like to say thanks to both Carissa and Maria who also assisted me with my reservation and who also go that extra mile for their guests.

Also, i'd like to say thank you to the cleaning staff. They always do a great job and their hard work is greatly appreciated. They help make our stay here an enjoyable one.

The staff here at this hotel is top-notch and that's one of the major reasons that i enjoy staying here. If any guest has an issue or concern with anything, they take care of it immediately.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who's travelling through the New York or New Jersey area. It's a comfortable place to stay and I look forward to returning here again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Research before you book

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

I did not like the area I did not like the food I did not like the room the window had no curtain for privacy the refrigerator wobbled. I expected more from Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Great place at reasonable price.

By

June 06, 2017

club

Only things I would change are having a refrigerator in the room and the breakfast was OK but would've been nice to have a waffle maker ior pancakes. Clean room. Great staff. Free shuttle. Comfy pillows. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

June 01, 2017

club

Not filthy, but not great. A.c. didn't work. Average hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay for May 29th - May 30th 2017

By

May 31, 2017

Everything was very nice. My room was clean and everything was in fine working order.

The breakfast area was clean and orderly and I extend a very special thank you to Gabby for doing a great job.

I'd also like to say thank you to Lynn, Lee, Joe, Carissa, Drew and Maria for their assistance during my stay. This hotel has a great staff and these folks symbolize what makes this hotel so special for me.

I'd also like to say thank to you the Hotel Manager, Mac, for assisting me with a new reservation and for his kindness and generosity in addressing my needs. He's a good person and one of the main reasons that i continue to give his hotel my business.

I had a very nice time here during my stay and I look forward to returning again soon.

I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's travelling through the New York area.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling for Work

By

May 29, 2017

platinumelite

I booked this location because it was a middle point for my meetings throughout NY/NJ.
First thing I would say is that all of my staff interactions were great, they were always asking if I needed anything.
Second thing, the location, while centrally located for my needs, was next to 3 large run down parking lots that were overgrown and clearly not used for quite some time. I'm use to a little nicer surroundings in the event you wanted to go for a walk or run.
The building itself was nice but only had one elevator that the guests and the cleaning crew all had to share so there was often a wait for it to show up.
The room was fine, little smaller than I expected but the sleep was great and most importantly the room was clean.
One last thing I would recommend to the hotel owner. Please put a single shelf in the bathroom so you don't have to use the back of the toilet to put your stuff on. There was no lid to close so I was constantly worried about knocking something into the toilet. A small shelf would fix that.
I was in room 402.

Read More
Read Less