Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 532 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice

By

June 27, 2017

Stayed overnight as a walk-in. Young man at the front desk was very friendly and accommodated us easily. Overall the hotel was a typically laid out HIE, however the walls and floors were exceptionally thin, unlike any HIE I've ever been in. Easily heard the conversation in the next room at 10:30 at night, and the person walking in the room above us.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

June 27, 2017

platinumelite

We always break up our vacation trip to and from Tennessee at the halfway point. Statesville is about halfway. It is very clean and reasonable priced.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 27, 2017

Location very good rooms a good front desk staff is excellen rooms are very clean front desk staff make you feel very welcome you feel like you're at home

Read More
Read Less

Services and room were very good.

By

June 26, 2017

The only issue I have at every motel I stay in, is the exhaust fans in the bathrooms are not very addiquate. There is always a fogged up mirror after a nice hot shower.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, but needs some work

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

This motel is nice, but does need some work. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was okay. It did need some improvements. One bed squeaked badly. I informed the front desk upon leaving so I don't know if this was handled. Also the doors have a large gap at bottom that left much more hallway noise in than in many other motels.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

Noisy... Carpets in hallways and walls are filthy. The staff at the desk and at breakfast were extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place in Statesville

By

June 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great Hotel Personnel, Great Breakfasts, Clean Hotel. Wonderful Services.

Read More
Read Less

Lighting in Bathroom

By

June 15, 2017

club

The lighting in my bathroom was too dim. Hard to see in the shower area

Read More
Read Less

Great service, old and tired rooms

By

June 13, 2017

club

The staff couldn't have been nicer, unfortunately they are in dire need of having their workplace updated to match their wonderful service. With such a great location, you'd expect the owners to keep this hotel in better shape.

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious bed and quiet room

By

June 13, 2017

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed for the price. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was so comfortable that I did not want to get up. The room had a fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker with coffee. I could not have asked for more. The only bad thing was that I couldn't get the TV channels that I like to watch there, but no big deal.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stop

By

June 13, 2017

club

This hotel helped shape my impression that the Holiday Inn Express hotel chain is geared primarily toward overnight accommodations for weary travelers. The accommodations were great for that purpose, but would not be attractions in and of themselves.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

June 09, 2017

club

We stayed at the Statesville NC Holiday Inn Express and were pleasantly surprised at what it had to offer for a reasonable price. The staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. We would consider staying at HI Express again.

Read More
Read Less