Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 526 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Place in Statesville

By

June 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great Hotel Personnel, Great Breakfasts, Clean Hotel. Wonderful Services.

Read More
Read Less

Lighting in Bathroom

By

June 15, 2017

club

The lighting in my bathroom was too dim. Hard to see in the shower area

Read More
Read Less

Great service, old and tired rooms

By

June 13, 2017

club

The staff couldn't have been nicer, unfortunately they are in dire need of having their workplace updated to match their wonderful service. With such a great location, you'd expect the owners to keep this hotel in better shape.

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious bed and quiet room

By

June 13, 2017

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed for the price. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was so comfortable that I did not want to get up. The room had a fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker with coffee. I could not have asked for more. The only bad thing was that I couldn't get the TV channels that I like to watch there, but no big deal.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stop

By

June 13, 2017

club

This hotel helped shape my impression that the Holiday Inn Express hotel chain is geared primarily toward overnight accommodations for weary travelers. The accommodations were great for that purpose, but would not be attractions in and of themselves.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

June 09, 2017

club

We stayed at the Statesville NC Holiday Inn Express and were pleasantly surprised at what it had to offer for a reasonable price. The staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. We would consider staying at HI Express again.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel

By

June 09, 2017

From checking in, the pool, to the room. Very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, but lobby area lacking

By

June 07, 2017

No problems with the room I booked. The bed was comfortable as always and sleeping was not an issue. The room was clean and everything worked properly. The hotel itself was directly off the interstate and was easy to access.

One issue was the lobby area. Every time I walked into the doors at the front desk, it smelled as if it was cleaned with dirty mop water. It reminded me of a gym locker room. Since I did not spend a lot of time in the lobby, I was able to over look it.

Breakfast is not served until 6:30 AM. Since I had to be at my destination at 6:30 each morning, I was unable to sample the breakfast. I would suggest that breakfast be served a 6 AM.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is not new!

By

June 02, 2017

I was traveling through Statesville and saw two Holiday Inn Express Hotels. I considered both this one in Statesville and the one about 12 miles away at Lake Norman. The rates were similar, but since the description for the one in Statesville starts with... "Relax and Unwind at Our New Hotel in Statesville", I decided to go with this one since it said it was new. When we pulled into the parking lot, we noticed that it did not look new, but we proceeded with the check-in process. When we got to the room, we noticed that the bathroom floor was sticky. When we left for dinner, I told the front desk representative about it and asked that he have someone mop the floor or change our room. He said he's have someone mop the floor. I then asked him how old the hotel was and he said about 8-years. I told him the website says it's new and that's the reason we stayed there, but it's showing it's age and the carpet is dirty. He said that they probably haven't updated the website in a while. The areas surrounding the hotel were a bit dumpy, so I doubt that I'll consider this hotel for future stays.

Read More
Read Less

One of the Better Hiliday Inn Express's

By

May 31, 2017

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's and this is one of the cleanest and friendliest. Food was warm and fresh.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 31, 2017

club

Our family of 5 stayed for a quick stay and were very happy with this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was well appointed and clean, and the free breakfast was quite good. I recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place to stay in Statesville, NC.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast staff

By

May 31, 2017

club

The 2 ladies at the breakfast area were very helpful. They served and did everything with kindness and excellence. I asked for egg whites and they did not hesitate to serve us.

Read More
Read Less