Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 623 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    19

good as always

By

February 23, 2017

another excellent stay whilst visiting family in London

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

I visit Stevenage on a relatively regular basis and always use this hotel. It is clean, relatively inexpensive, reasonably spacious and above all, the rooms are quiet.

Staff are really friendly and helpful, with one even lending us her personal umbrella when we wanted to walk to a local restaurant for dinner!

Breakfast is a bit limited on choice, but I understand that this may be extended soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great service very clean

By

February 21, 2017

club

The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean.

The breakfast was very good but not enough choose on the cooked breakfast, there was only sausage, bean and scrambled egg.

We also felt that the double bed in the room was a little small and the sofa bed for the kids was hard and uncomfortable we had to ask for another duvet to put over the sofa bed for the kids to sleep on but other than the beds the room was excellent.

Parking was another problem the hotel did not have any and there as a charge to use Matalans or the NCP car park. I do feel that if you are staying at a hotel parking should be free.

Read More
Read Less

helpful staff

By

February 20, 2017

Very polite and helpful staff members. Rooms clean and comfortable. Only down side is not much choice for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

February 20, 2017

club

Parking turned out to be easier than expected. I parked my car in a local car park and just had to enter my vehicle registration in a terminal in the hotel - no need to run back to the car with a sticker.
The only disappointing thing was breakfast. Basic food and limited choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

February 19, 2017

Comfortable
Great breakfast
Friendly staff
Great service
Good price
Comfortable bed
Central location
Nice size room and tv
Nice shower room
Quite area

Read More
Read Less

satisfaction.

By

February 19, 2017

club

Excellent product, great value and super comfort. Jolly good breakfast although the scrambled egg is bland (made from powder?). Otherwise could not fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

February 19, 2017

club

Will definitely visit again. Staff very helpful and room of excellent quality. Much improved since my last visit.

Read More
Read Less

Can't fault it

By

February 18, 2017

club

Ideally situated for Gordon Craig Theatre and Train Station is less than 5 minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

February 16, 2017

club

Firstly, I received excellent customer service from checking in to checking out. The only problem I had was that I tried asking about my ihg reward but it seemed as if it was a long process to do and I should have done my booking online. The bed is always comfortable and I had a perfect sleep. I was greeted politely when I went down for breakfast and felt welcomed. I was unwell and needed extra blankets as my temperature dropped (thanks to room service).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and great value

By

February 15, 2017

Staff were very welcoming, courteous and helpful. Room had high level of cleanliness and comfortable beds. Hairdryer, ironing board and iron available as well as kettle and hot drinks resources. Breakfast was well organised with good variety of foods to suit all. Excellent value for money!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Jude, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Holiday Inn Express, Stevenage and that you find the staff welcoming , helpful and courteous. Looking forward to welcome you back soon, Kind Regards, Cheryl Cullen GSM
Read More
Read Less

amazing service

By

February 15, 2017

my stay was very enjoyable, the price was reasonable and the facilities comfortable and accessible. the staff were cheery friendly and approachable, and were able to help me surprise my boyfriend for our valentines weekend. i will be staying again and i will be recommending the hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Hayleigh, Thank you so much for your lovely comments with regards to your stay at Holiday Inn Express Stevenage. We always strive to provide the high quality of service to our guest and we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Cheryl Cullen GSM
Read More
Read Less