Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 546 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    18

Poor breakfast service

By

September 28, 2016

large queues waiting to get breakfast as the staff fialed to notice there were no sauages or eggs available for over 10 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Served purpose but pity about parking

By

September 26, 2016

club

Never got to hotel until 01:15 due to delayed flight, not hotels problem, however parking is non existent and parked in spaces round back of hotel but car had to be moved before 08:30 so never got the length of sleep we had hoped for. Just something to be aware of if you're arriving late and too tired to hunt for car parks.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

Very nice hotel , conveniently situated very close to Stevenage station.

Read More
Read Less

All round great experience

By

September 26, 2016

Perfect hotel for my purposes.
Great facilities. Most notably bed, internet, bathroom location and staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your review polpol1973. I'm so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It's great that you enjoyed the room, amenities, location and especially that you found the staff so agreeable. I hope you'll think of us the next time you're in the area. Kind Regards Simon Beal: Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

September 24, 2016

The staff were extremely helpful. The room was really clean and the breakfast had lots of choice and was really well stocked. I would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your review Mike. It's so good to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the choice of breakfast. It's especially good to hear how agreeable you found the staff. I hope you'll think of us next time you're in the area. Kind Regards Simon Beal: Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

SATISFACTORY

By

September 21, 2016

club

ON THE WHOLE, AN ECONOMIC 2 NIGHT STAY

LIFTS WERE AVAILABLE , QUIET AND EFFICIENT

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your review It's good to hear that you found the hotel to be good value and that you enjoyed the quiet and efficiency. I hope you'll think of us the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Simon Beal: Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A quiet and comfortable hotel

By

September 21, 2016

club

Having stayed at this hotel two years ago, my overall experience is that there has been a general improvement in all aspects of the hospitality provided. The staff were very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for leaving a review temi13, I am very pleased to hear that you think the hotel itself has improved in all aspects. I am also very pleased to hear that you thought that the staff were very helpful! Once again thank you for leaving a review, and we do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

September 21, 2016

club

Restful oasis in the middle of town, close to the railway station. .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for leaving a review 70pete, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I am also pleased to hear that you found our location very convenient and that the room was comfortable! Once again I would like to thank you for leaving a very kind review and we do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 20, 2016

I stay here most weeks for 2 days. Always get great service, friendly and helpful staff. Room and breakfast are OK too.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your review A0kent, I am very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here with us and you liked your breakfast and room! I am glad to hear that you always get great service and that our staff are friendly and helpful! Thank you once again for leaving your review. I will pass your kind comments on to our team here! We do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good guest service, nice room

By

September 19, 2016

Room was nice, big enough for two people, great amount of lighting. TV was limiting and the bed wasn't as comfortable as I would've liked. The shower was incredible and the staff were very nice. Upon leaving, the reception staff seemed a bit rushed, but it didn't affect how they were with me at all. They were friendly and polite and made me feel at ease.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your review Bilz23, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am also very pleased to hear that you liked the layout of your guest room, and that you found the shower incredible. I will pass your very kind comments on to our staff here at the hotel about how you found them friendly and polite! I am sorry to hear that you did not find the bed comfortable and that the TV was limited however we will take your comments on board to try and improve this! Once again thank you for leaving a review about your stay and we do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comforable bed

By

September 19, 2016

The staff were friendly and knowledgeable.
The only comment was that the breakfast choice could have been better i.e. bacon and eggs cooked differently.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for leaving a review Cathpea, I am very pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and knowledgeable! I do apologised that you did not enjoy our breakfast choice. As we are a Holiday Inn Express we do offer a full continental buffet with 3 hot items, sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans. However we will take your comments on board to improve this for the future. Once again thank you for leaving your review about your stay! We do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

12-14sept

By

September 19, 2016

Nice clean hotel. Hot Breakfast was minimal. Enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for leaving a review no nun, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found the hotel clean! I do apologise that you found our hot breakfast very minimal. As we are a Holiday Inn Express we do offer a full continental buffet with 3 hot items, sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans. However we will take your comments on board to improve this for the future. Once again thank you for leaving a review and we do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less