Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 670 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

670reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    19

Friendly staff and a great location

By

April 22, 2017

club

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but as it was so busy over Easter they struggled to keep the buffet full and replenishment was slow. Room comfortable.Nice atmosphere. Within walking distance of shops, variety of restaurants nearby, shopping great and right near the theatre. Marvelous location.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

April 22, 2017

club

Room is clean.

Show water temperature is not consistent. Shower facility is out-dated and not environment friendly. Breakfast choice is the same for Holiday Inn Express chain hotels but the quality is average and food is not replenished in time.

Read More
Read Less

hotel room based on bed and breakfast

By

April 20, 2017

club

The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The room was welcoming, and it all felt relaxing, especially after 3 hours to get to Stevenage.
The shower was lovely and found the whole experience calming and relaxing.
Breakfast the next morning was fantastic, lots of choices of both hot and cold, and lots of it, One of the best breakfasts from hotels that i have had.
Will definitely choose Holiday Inn Express again

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, great staff, shame about the breakfast

By

April 16, 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff were polite, cheerful and very helpful.
Our room was comfortable and very clean, but the double bed was a bit small for two large adults.
Breakfast was included in a very good price but it was very limited, which was disappointing as we had a long journey home.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent quality

By

April 12, 2017

I stay here a lot. Always predictably good stays. Very good gym next door gives discount to guests.

Read More
Read Less

Stevenage stay

By

April 11, 2017

club

Good location to the station, room clean and practical. Would have hoped for a wider selection of 24hr food other than just pizza.

For the price paid for the evening, this was good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

friendly and comfortable place to stay

By

April 11, 2017

Our stay in his hotel was because of family illness. We can say that we found everything clean comfortable and friendly. The staff were all very friendly and could not be more helpful. We were all feeling sad and low but the friendliness and help of the staff helped us to relax not only in our room but also down at reception. There was several of us booked in for the couple of nights and they welcomed not only us but also any of our relations they came to visit us even offering them a hot drink. We were impressed with reception staff and also the staff at breakfast time. We had to use the hotel for several weeks while visiting our sick relative and each time we felt welcomed by staff. We hope to return again and we have recommend our family and friends already to use this hotel (which they did).
The only thing I would add is that it would be nice to have DeCaf tea offered in our room and also down at reception and breakfast, we had to buy our own tea and special milk I use (lactose free) every visit but other than that full marks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Nights Sleep

By

April 11, 2017

club

Friendly staff and a clean, well presented room at a cheap price.

Read More
Read Less

Ron was fine but terrible smell in hallways

By

April 11, 2017

Room was fine but a terrible smell in hallway - needs proper cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express stevenage

By

April 10, 2017

club

Highly recommend friendly staff on reception, good choice on the food and bar menu . Excellent room and facilities. Excellent choice for breakfast. Highly recommend great stay will definitely stay again iwhen in the area next time.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Hoilday Inn Express Stevenage

By

April 10, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and confortable
The staff were very welcoming helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was good but would have liked bacon with the hot choice
Parking workable not great.
The hotel staff were awear that a large number of guests were there in order to attend a family funeral. They were helpful and supported the group to meet together in the lounge. They supplied tea and coffee cups to use at the drinks station during the time spent together.

Read More
Read Less

Très satisfaite de mon séjour

By

April 09, 2017

Très belle chambre
Lit confortable
Tranquillité
Très bon petit déjeuner avec choix sucré/salé
Personnel à notre disposition et serviable
Situé juste à côté de la gare et de restaurants
Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Read More
Read Less