Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 691 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good stopover with nearbye faciilities

By

March 23, 2017

club

Frindly staff, easily accessable by car, comfortable bedrooms on a cold wet night, well stocked snack area and able to offer a gluten free breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Nice place to stay on the periphery of the city. Good array of adjacent dining and shopping facilities.

Read More
Read Less

LOVE this location!

By

March 20, 2017

This is my second time to stay at the HIE-Stirling. Both times the staff has been exceedingly helpful. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The location is perfect for exploring central Scotland and there are several historical attractions within a short distance of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

March 20, 2017

club

A good hotel for a one night business trip, clean and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

I had not made a reservation as I was driving from Skye and did not know where I would be stopping for the night. I was tired and a little anxious when I came across the Holiday Inn EXPRESS. The staff went out of their way making me feel welcome and comfortable. I would recommend staying here as it is close to both The Kelpies and the Falkirk Wheel but most of all the staff are so very pleasant and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Welcome, and Fabulous staff

By

March 19, 2017

When we arrived at the Stirling Holiday Inn Express in Scotland we received a wonderfully warm welcome from the receptionists Andrew and Debbie. They welcomed us to the hotel as though we were old friends returning, even though it was our first stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. They made us feel like valued guests and nothing was too much trouble. It was our wedding anniversary and they asked us to join them in the bar that evening for a drink on the house, and gave us a box of chocolates. We had telephoned the hotel before we arrived and were promised a room on the second floor with a landscape view of the castle and the Wallace monument. The room was provided as promised and we had a great night's sleep in a comfy bed with a choice of pillows. Our bedroom was modern and clean; providing a sofa bed, kettle, complimentary tea and coffee, a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The hotel has it's own car park which is free, and directly across from the car park is the family friendly Springkerse Inn which supplies food from breakfast to evening, and It also has an outside play area for children. We had our evening meals at the Inn and the food was really nice. The restaurant staff at the hotel were very friendly, extremely helpful, and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The self service breakfast was nicely presented with several hot choices. The housekeeper Lorraine was very kind to ensure that I had everything I needed one day when I wasn't feeling very well. We selected this particular hotel because It was conveniently situated for access to Stirling castle (not to be missed), the Wallace Monument (quite a climb to the top); also the Helix park and Kelpies, and Falkirk wheel are within driving distance.
If you need to email the hotel do not use the main Holiday Inn website because the email will not be forwarded on to Stirling (as we discovered several times to our frustration). Instead telephone the Stirling hotel on 01786 433220 where you will be able to discuss​ your requirements with wonderful staff who will do their utmost to make your stay special. I cannot praise the staff at this hotel highly enough. They are the friendliest staff we have ever encountered in any hotel and their customer service is excellent. For this reason we will have no hesitation in returning in the future. Well done to all the staff at Stirling, you are a credit to your company!!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

By

March 17, 2017

club

Good location, friendly staff, nice and clean WiFi ok . . Poor breakfast tho

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Ossie1912, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad you found our location good, the hotel nice and clean, and our team to be nice and friendly. I am disappointed you found our breakfast poor, we are however on the 10 th of April launching our new breakfast menu, which will include bacon and other new foods. We look forward to welcoming back. Kind regards Laura
Read More
Read Less

4 Day Business Trip

By

March 16, 2017

Nice clean, tidy, well appointed hotel with friendly staff and good clean facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Geezerhussar1 Thank you for taking the time to review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and everything about it. We look forward to you returning and hope to see you soon Kind Regards Debbie
Read More
Read Less

Not so hearty breakfast!

By

March 13, 2017

club

Disappointed with the breakfast which is plastered all over your adverts as "hearty"

Sausage, scrambled eggs and beans does not constitute as being "hearty" and tough if you don't like sausages or eggs!

Only leaves you with option of cereals, fruit and yogurt or continental.

Even the continental choice was disappointing - only choice was cheese (one type) and nothing else - no ham, salami or any other usual continental choices.

Think you need to revisit your breakfasts or deceiving adverts.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear ALS74 Thank you for taken the time to white us a review. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was disappointing. After hearing the issues that we have with breakfast the decision has been made that we are getting breakfast all changed and they will be more variety of food such as bacon. This takes place in April. We do hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Kind Regards Holly-Ann
Read More
Read Less

first timers

By

March 11, 2017

club

A warm, friendly and professional welcome from the two people on reception. A call to ensure all was well with the room - and a hearty breakfast to see us on our way the next morning after a good night's sleep.
A minor point - we would have liked the option of a bathtub but appreciate this isn't everyone's preference.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear pabsdad Thank you very much for taken your time to write us a review and thank you for giving us 5 stars I am very pleased to see you were giving a warm, friendly and professional check-in from reception. I will pass your comments onto reception staff. Also great to see you had a good nights sleep. Unfortunately we do not have baths all our rooms are en-suite with showers. Hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards Holly-Ann
Read More
Read Less

Tired but great staff make up for that

By

March 10, 2017

club

Needs a facelift, the hotel and bedrooms not the staff who were excellent. The staff and location mean that I will stay here again and hope that one day soon they will refresh the look and feel of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear JO90 Thank yo for taken the time to right us a review. I am very pleased to see you found the staff excellent and that you would stay here again. Hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards Holly-Ann
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

March 09, 2017

club

comfortable, quiet, well situated hotel, good food,

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear wendy57 Thank yo very much for leaving us feedback and thank you for giving us 5 stars! Very happy to see you had a comfortable, quiet stay with us. Very happy to see you found our food good and the hotel was well situated. Hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards Holly-Ann
Read More
Read Less