Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 584 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

584reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great location and room

By

September 30, 2016

club

An up to date hotel in a good location for Sterling castle and the Wallace memorial. A decent enough breakfast a friendly staff. They gave me a take away bag when I didn't have much time on one of the mornings. Very clean and comfortable. Was on a business trip so a good night's sleep was important. Would definitely recommend,

Read More
Read Less

Stirling HI

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Budget hotel, so very mediocre breakfast.

Otherwise OK for budget hotel.

But room rate very high for budget hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Atticus2, Thank you very much for taking the time out to write your review. We serve a continental breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage and beans. The room rate varies every day, depending on occupancy and lately it has been very busy.. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Kind Regards, Stefan
Read More
Read Less

Leisure break in Stirling

By

September 24, 2016

club

We were due to stay in Stirling for only 4 days, but on the last day I had an accident and ended up in Falkirk Hospital with my leg in plaster! All the staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Stirling went out of their way to help my husband in any way they could, which made his extended stay all the more bearable. All the staff, in our eyes, are STARS, and we'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Georgina66 Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review you left us after your recent stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your lovely comments on to the rest of the team. From all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Stirling we wish you a very speedy recovery and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Pauline
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 22, 2016

Hotel was very nice and staff lovely and friendly.
We had a view of Stirling Castle and Wallace Monument from our bedroom.
Breakfast could have had more variety. The fruit was tinned peaches which I don't think is a breakfast food.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Sheils6, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel very nice and the staff lovely and friendly. Beside the mentioned peaches we do also serve bananas and apples. We are looking forward to welcome you here again. Kind Regards, Stefan
Read More
Read Less

Kenny

By

September 21, 2016

club

Love staying at this hotel as staff are friendly and it is usually good value for money. we will be back soon, thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Ken101, Thank you for your review after your stay and thank you for coming back again. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Bryan
Read More
Read Less

Filthy mattress

By

September 21, 2016

Filth old and uncomfortable mattress in room 008. Why??

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear themountain100 I am very sorry you encountered a problem after your recent stay. I have passed on your comments on to the head house keeper and the manager and this will be investigated fully. If in the meantime you wish to discuss this then please contact the hotel direct. Kind regards Pauline
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff,

By

September 20, 2016

club

needed somewhere to stay whilst travelling south and this was perfect. Clean, bright and well laid out.
Room layout was very practical, loads of space. Bathroom cleverly designed to allow privacy "separate" toilet within. hairdryer positioned in front of large mirror and great for make up - lighting excellent, so often inadequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Kakapo Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic 5 star review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Pauline
Read More
Read Less

stirling

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

A nice comfortable hotel for a relaxing resful nights sleep ahead of a days work.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear alajam, Thank you for your 5 star review after your relaxing restful night with us. We hope you can return soon! Kind regards Bryan
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent, reliable stay

By

September 17, 2016

Just what I needed for a one night business stay.
Next to busy road, but Windows proofed against noise!
Pub a short walk away and plenty of parking.
I will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear Corsa7599, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are happy that our hotel offered exactly what you needed. We are delighted to hear that you will be back. Kind Regards, Stefan
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable

By

September 14, 2016

club

The hotel front desk was very small when we got to the hotel but the room we stayed in was big enough for two people. The front desk lady was very nice and helpful when I needed extra item for the stay. The bed was comfortable. We had a room right below the hotel entrance so we could hear all the noises at all hours. Lucky there was very little activity between 12 midnight until 6:00 in the morning. Overall we were comfortable with our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear Doogymom, Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am glad you had a comfortable stay overall. If you are staying again and have a room above the entrance we could possibly change rooms however there are always 2 members of staff on duty, if you are ever disturbed please contact reception and the issues will be sorted. Kind regards Bryan
Read More
Read Less

It's the staff that make the difference!

By

September 14, 2016

My Mum and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Stirling and we found the hotel, room and amenities to be fantastic. The staff, however, were the highlight for us. Friendly and attentive staff at a hotel can make a real difference to a holiday experience. We came across not so friendly service at other hotel chains and this only highlighted just how wonderful the staff at Stirling Holiday Inn Express were. We will absolutely recommend this hotel to other people heading to Stirling and if we ever come back will stay there again. Thanks so much for such a warm and friendly hotel experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear jetlaggedbuthappy, Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent 5 star review and such kind words for our staff. We are happy you had a warm and friendly hotel experience and hope we can welcome you back in the future Kind regards Bryan
Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming staff and efficient customer service

By

September 13, 2016

club

Had a very pleasant short stay at the Stirling Holiday Inn Express. The staff there were very helpful with regard to local attractions and made me feel very welcome upon arrival following a very long car journey from the South of England. Loved the fact there was an iron and ironing board in my room for my folded but slightly crumpled clothes in my rucksack. Wasn't expecting this little extra!

The bedroom was lovely and peaceful, and both this and the bathroom were super clean for both days that I stayed there.
I did extend my stay from one night to two whilst I was there and they were able to accomodate me for an extra night at short notice with no room change which I was grateful for.
Overall, really attentive staff, happy, friendly and helpful. Clean, fresh, comfortable environment. Very happy with my stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Paul 42, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you found the staff very helpful and that we were able to accommodate you the extra night. We are looking forward to welcome you again here in the future. Kind Regards, Stefan
Read More
Read Less