Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 727 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

727reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Hotel

By

February 17, 2017

Perfect for a stop over. just off J15 of M6 next the Britannia Stadium and free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms.

By

February 15, 2017

Bad access to hotel when a football match is on. We weren't informed about road closures when we made our booking. Not knowing the area, it made it hard for us to try and find another route into the hotel. I think you should have a route plan that you can supply future guests, when football matches are on, so as to avoid the stress we had after our 5 hour drive up from Cornwall.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy and encountered a numbers of problems during your travel to us. On a website it does state that there is road works going on, sorry if this has caused any inconvenience for yourselves. I hope this has not disappointed yourselves from coming back staying with us in the future. Kind Regards Jessica
Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving feedback after your recent stay with us. I apologise that you found the roads to be busy on the way to the hotel. Unfortunately, on this occasion the road was shut due to road works going on in the area and this is not always the case. I apologise once again an hope that you will visit the hotel again soon so we can show you that this is not a daily occurrence. Thanks again for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee (Guest Services Assistant)
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 14, 2017

club

Lack of care over the cleaning and maintenance of room.

Leak stains running down the walls from the ceiling to the floor.
Bathroom a little disgusting when you know you will be in there with little or no clothing.

However the staff were excellent especially Katie at the front desk when checking in and at breakfast the next morning. She is a credit to your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. Firstly, let me start by thanking you for acknowledging the great service you received from Katie during your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of your room during your stay. Guest satisfaction is of the up most importance to us, therefore if you would like to discuss this matter further please contact us on info@expressstoke.co.uk Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location Value for money

By

February 13, 2017

club

I like IHG hotels. Found the express hotel as good for comfort and cleanliness as holiday inn hotel. Only downside for me was variety at breakfast. I'm a vegetarian and would like an option to choose a hot, cooked alternative to the sausage, egg and beans they offer at this express hotel. From the meat eater in our party the quality wasn't too good either. Choice of pastries/cereal though so not too bad.
Would definitely stay with holiday inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay here with us at The Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and clean. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy our breakfast we have to offer, we will be offering a new breakfast menu very soon which does include vegetarian sausage. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Colette.
Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. You will be happy to hear that as of April 2017 we are having a brand-new breakfast menu which will include vegetarian sausages on request. I hope you will visit us again soon so you can try this. Once again thank you for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

February 09, 2017

I had a fantastic stay. Tha staffs are polite and approachable. Rooms are clean and the room is spacious. I would definitely come back and stay all over again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time the time to leave us such a wonderful 5* review. It is great to read that you found our staff to be polite and approachable during your time with us, as our team put a lot of emphasis and focus upon delivering the highest standards of customer service, to all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant staff

By

February 08, 2017

club

Needed somewhere close to hospital. Staff were very supportive and understanding. thankyou

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was under difficult circumstances. I am therefore thrilled that our team were supportive and understanding towards you during this time. Many Thanks again Joni
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 06, 2017

club

my four days was very enjoyable comfortable when i finish work i all ways look forward to comeing back to the hotel warn roond and a hot shower i had a great week there thank you very much look forward to ackcoming b

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving us an excellent 5* review following your recent stay with us. It is so pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially as you were with us for a few days. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

An above average stay

By

February 06, 2017

I stay in IHG a lot throughout the year and this HIEX is consistently good. By that I mean the staff are always friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The room and everything is as you would expect from an HIEX. Its the people that make the difference

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to read that you find our hotel and staff to be consistently good. Our staff pride themselves on delivering the highest levels of customer service to all of our guests, therefore it is always fantastic to see when this is recognised by our loyal guests. Thank you again Joni
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express stoke

By

February 06, 2017

Great value for money very clean hotel rooms are a great size and they are equipped with real comfy beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving us a wonderful 5* review. It is great to hear that you found our hotel rooms clean and equipped for during your stay. All of our 123 bedrooms were refurbished last year to ensure we kept up with our own high standards. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Very nice.

By

February 04, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent and friendly staff, nice bar/breakfast area, good condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a five star review following your stay with us. It is great to read that you found our staff to be friendly during your stay with us, and that that you enjoyed our breakfast and bar area. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni Ball
Read More
Read Less

Staff friendly and helpful

By

February 02, 2017

club

Good quality hotel for business purposes. Quick and efficient booking and checking out systems. Staff are a credit to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Nicky, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay here with us at The Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you say the staff are a credit to our hotel. We like to pride ourselves on delivering the best guest experience so you can relax whilst you're away from home. I do hope that you stay here with us again. Many Thanks, Colette.
Read More
Read Less

value

By

February 01, 2017

club

Excellent staff. Friendly and welcoming.
Comfortable rooms.
Breakfast included

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express - Stoke. It's great to hear all of these positives in your review and we really appreciate the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast which will be having an upgrade very soon which includes bacon! We do hope that you stay with us again soon. Many Thanks, Katie.
Read More
Read Less