Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 476 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

476reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    27

beds comfortable but room smelt of smoke when I arrived

By

March 20, 2017

beds comfortable but room smelt of smoke when I arrived,

staff very attentive and friendly

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

March 18, 2017

club

this is my second visit in a month. I am more than happy to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Isabella L GM
Read More
Read Less

Strathvlyde Holiday Inn Express

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

Overall a good hotel, clean and comfortable but breakfast could have more choice but would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We will be changing the the breakfast product to introduce Bacon and Porridge based on customer feedback. This will be introduced in the summer. Kind Regards Isabella
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and 'hotel' standard facilities.

By

March 07, 2017

club

Having stayed at many hotels since the mid 90's - mostly for business - I was pleasantly impressed with he Holiday Inn express.
I recently stayed at Premier and it was poor value for money.
Staying at the Holiday inn was like returning to an old style hotel with all the facilities you expect included.
However, the room was a bit tired and dated and needs a bit of attention to ergonomics.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Good Morning Craig thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and will pass your comments on to my team. We are scheduled for a refurbishment this year and hopefully you will see a big improvement in the hotel rooms Kind regards isabella
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 07, 2017

club

Good access from motor way easy to find if you get lost(just look for road marking for M74 CARLISLE)

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Guest thank you for your great feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

March 04, 2017

club

My stay was very good had a comfortable sleep very friendly staff I had read some other reviews before booking some negative I found them unjust the only thing was breakfast was not great just average but still edible I just not a great eater first thing in morning

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected stay

By

March 03, 2017

club

Having had a long day, I stopped off at the Hotel to break my Journey, the staff where great and I had an excellent overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Zac I very much appreciate your great feedback regarding the hotel and our team here at Strathclyde. I will look forward to your next visit and will be happy to welcome you back Kind Regards Isabella
Read More
Read Less

Scottish ITF TKD championships Ravenscraig.

By

February 28, 2017

club

Nice easy going hotel. Very clean safe and with breakfast thrown in, great value. Motorway access easy on / off and nearby restaurants and shopping if so inclined . Have used Hotel before so meets expectations and is handy for national sports facility ( 5 miles away).
Room size is good, beds and shower is good as are facilities. Eat in or out, snack machines and bar. Would recommend to others as a good inexpensive place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Duncan McG
Read More
Read Less

Good Overnight Break

By

February 27, 2017

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay with hubby for a night "away from the kids" . Arrived just before 6, checked in and was given directions to room. It was clean, spacious and had all the basics that were needed. Excellent choice of pillows, soft and firm choice, bed was comfy and got a great nights sleep. Room was quiet, even though facing M74, but did not hear a thing. TV had good choice of channels. Shower was good, with complimentary hair/bodywash - and decent size bath towels provided. Tea / Coffee making facility provided in room (did not use). Breakfast was adequate, coffee was a bit weak and so was orange juice, but was okay - could improve on this possibly. Good choice for continental choices and cooked breakfast was fine. WIFI was easy to set up and worked well throughout stay.
Even though this was close to home it was a lovely overnight for us - could see me booking again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. I hope to welcome you back on your next break isabella
Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Good Morning, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I will pass these on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back for another break. Kind regards isabella
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 27, 2017

club

Less than half a minute from the motorway network for Glasgow and Edinburgh.

Quite peaceful relaxing hotel.

Friendly helpful staff always.

Lovely walks around Strathclyde park lake.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. i look forward to seeing you soon Sincerely, isabella
Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback I will pass on your comments to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards isabella
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

February 24, 2017

club

Usual decent standard expected from Holiday Inn. Nothing else to add

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Many thanks for your feedback I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for a quick stopover

By

February 21, 2017

club

Perfect beside the motorway, quiet and comfortable and staff with great attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Duncan M Guest services Manager
Read More
Read Less