Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 520 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    31

Average

By

June 23, 2017

club

Average hotel. Not enough plug sockets in the small room but otherwise clean, tidy and comfortable. Poor Breakfast (very busy) and very poor evening meal.

Read More
Read Less

Hamilton

By

June 20, 2017

club

Staff were very friendly especially front of house the one question I asked Saturday morning could easily have been just dismissed but the staff went to lengths to ensure I had the answer

Read More
Read Less

always excellent

By

June 16, 2017

As always just had another great stay at Strathclyde, staff so friendly and hotel kept up to usual high standards

Read More
Read Less

staff very friendly very comfortable room

By

June 12, 2017

i regular stop away in many hotels and stop away in holiday inn hotels forgetting to show my rewards card very often ,on this occasion i do feel very strongly the food variety was very poor indeed in fact the food was well under par. I know this hotel is adjacent to a toby inn but if you just want to come from the room to eat the food in the hotel it must be eatable. i work away probably 200 days a year and although the staff where second to none the food was dire . i am not saying i would not recommend the hotel because the hotel has more plus points than negative ones but my only gripe was the choice and range on the menu. please do not think i am in any way calling the reception staff or the cleaners and the chefs and waiters

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great hotel

By

June 10, 2017

club

Really nice hotel at an excellent location. Great for the business traveller as all amenities including breakfast are included.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde

By

June 08, 2017

Only 1 electrical outlet unless TV unplugged??

Breakfast juices were like water, hot breakfast was of a low standard, very cheap food quality.

Read More
Read Less

Good stopover in Glasgow Area

By

June 08, 2017

The hotel is clean but just needs the upgrade that most have now had. The location is great and now the road system is sorted no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 08, 2017

club

The staff were so helpful. My wife is a coeliac and they went out of their way to provide the food she could eat.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 05, 2017

club

Great location and nice clean hotel, but could do with a new TV in the bar area.

Read More
Read Less

General impression

By

June 03, 2017

club

General impression was good The hotel was not served by public transport which would have been useful; but its location would somewhat deny this.

Read More
Read Less

Pathetic Disappointing Embarrassing

By

June 01, 2017

I visited this hotel recently and experience was pathetic.
There was no microwave available to warm up milk for babies. It was a inconvenience.
The biggest problem was "NO HOT WATER in HOTEL" and staff never bothered to inform anybody. Its only when I am trying to take shower and found no hot water.
I reserved 3 rooms and family was travelling from abroad. They all went through same pain. We thought hot water is a problem in one room and everybody kept trying. Total waste of time.
When I called reception, Staff told me yes there is a failure and no timeline when this is going to be fixed. 8 people in group left hotel without taking shower. Exhausts were not working in room.
Not sure what sort of service you are proud of. Staff was behaving as its a normal thing and that's why I did not bother to show my disappointment to them. It was a total disappointment and I felt so embarrassed in front of my relatives who felt Holiday Inn is a big brand.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 31, 2017

club

We use this hotel every time we visit relations in the area. Cannot fault the service and always feel relaxed and comfortable. The Wi FI is easy to use and great in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less