Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 216 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

Great stay on New Year's Eve night. They had a shuttle to and from Deadwood that was the main sell for a group of about 20 of us to stay here. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service Fun with my Family

By

January 10, 2017

We had a great time, enjoyed the entire weekend, would do it again all over. We would have brought more snacks had we known that all the restaurants in the area were closed early due to the holiday, but that was our fault completely. we enjoyed everything and would maybe like to plan a birthday party for my son there in the near future

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We would love to host your sons birthday as we have a great birthday package! Thanks again for the kind words!
Read More
Read Less

great say

By

January 04, 2017

club

stay was very comfortable, when we checked in they asked if I was an IHG member and gave me the internet rate since I did not have service before we arrived

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Wahoo! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We absolutely LOVE hearing positive feedback from our guests! Please come and see us on another visit to Sturgis!
Read More
Read Less

Best in the area

By

December 30, 2016

club

We stay at this hotel several times a year while visiting family in the area. We tried others in town and this is by far the best. It is always clean, and on the rare occasion we had an issue, the front desk staff took care of it quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

December 26, 2016

club

My wife and I had a very nice stay. As usual, Holiday Inn Express does a great job and the breakfast was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We love hearing positive feedback from our guests. Please come back and see us on a future visit to Sturgis.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

December 11, 2016

club

Very helpful and understanding of specific requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for the awesome 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again on your next visit to Sturgis.
Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

November 28, 2016

club

The only place in Sturgis that loves your furry family members like you do and lets them stay in your room with you! Everyone was SO friendly and helpful, especially Dan at the front desk. This was our first experience with Holiday Inn Express, and it will certainly not be our last!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We LOVE our furry friends! We are more than happy to accept pets! I will pass along your kind words to Dan! I know that he will be thrilled! Hope to see you again on a future visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great value in Sturgis.

By

November 19, 2016

club

If you are used to staying at much more expensive hotels as I am, you do not expect the Holiday Inn to come to your standards, yet I was very surprised at both the cleanliness and attentive staff at this particular Holiday Inn. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler through the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review on our property. We are so delighted to hear that your expectations of the Holiday Inn brand were exceeded at hotel. We always strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests! Thanks again for your kind words. We will share this review with our staff. Hope to see you on a future visit to Sturgis!
Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your positive feedback about our property. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel. We will make sure to share this comment with our staff! Please come stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

November 08, 2016

Always a great stay! Shuttle, breakfast, wifi, staff, store, amenities, all above average.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We think it is GREAT to hear such positive feedback from our guests. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with everything about your stay. Thanks again for the great review! Come back and see us again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

November 08, 2016

club

Very nice and very clean Good breakfast. Staff is friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We absolutely LOVE hearing positive feedback from our guests. We are so delighted to hear that you were happy with our clean facility and good breakfast. Thank you for the kind words! Come back and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 30, 2016

club

I am already a fan of HI Express and I was very satisfied with the Sturgis HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Wow! Thank you for the 5 star review! We love hearing positive feedback from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

A little worn out

By

October 23, 2016

club

From the outside grounds this Holiday Inn Express looks very nice and well kept. The interior lobby and halls are nice, the elevator carpet needed some care. As usual with Holiday Inn's, it was over run on the night we arrived with soccer teams competing in a local tournament so the halls and stairway were noisy and the elevator was full. Even when the hotel was less crowded it was still somewhat noisy. The room was a standard King with no microwave or fridge. The mattress was worn as were the linens and furniture and the water pressure was lousy. However, we had a pet friendly room, so maybe we got the worn out room! The breakfast was great, good selection of hot and cold items. Our housekeeper was wonderful for the three nights that we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with breakfast and our housekeeping staff. We strive to provide a positive experience for all of our guests. We are continually working on the condition of our rooms and public areas and will address the areas that you have mentioned. Thanks for taking time to review our property!
Read More
Read Less