Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 248 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

248reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Better breakfast

By

January 23, 2017

club

Roxanne and Rhonda made the hotel feel like home (hotel moms) always a smile and conversation. I live in a variety of hotels about 7 months out of the year. I like holiday Inn because you always get what's expected until now.....no gravy at breakfast. Breakfast gravity is going down hill taking away the home feel .you have choice of egg or egg. I don't want to pay for a good night stay and go elsewhere like waffle house for breakfast. And I wish rooms had a blanket besides just sheets like bedspread.

Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast and friendly reception.

By

January 17, 2017

club

I enjoyed stay at Holiday Inn. They are very good people and very much helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
We were happy to be able to take care of you, my friend! We will see you the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Predictable in a good way. Very polite and helpful staff made the stay pleasant. Would stay at the property again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Consistent and predictably good service are hallmarks we strive for here, and we're glad to have hit the mark in your case! Thank you for the kind words. We'd love to have you back the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Everything I expected from holiday Inn express

By

January 15, 2017

club

Great place to stay. Comfortable and safe. Would recommend this hotel to everyone

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are grateful for having the opportunity to take care of you, and look forward to doing so again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Recent visit

By

January 13, 2017

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel was extremely accommodating and made certain to ask if there was anything that they could do to improve when checking out, told them everything was great! They met all of my requirements when checking in and the room was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
We are so happy you decided to stay with us and that we were able to take care of all your needs while you were here! Our excellent staff and customer service is a huge point of pride for us, so we are always happy when guests take notice. We will be posting your kind words where all of our employees will be able to read them Don't hesitate to book with us again the next time you visit the area! We'd love to have you back!
Read More
Read Less

Sleeping confort

By

January 09, 2017

club

Besides the other comments I made, there was no extra blanket in the room which would have gone a long way to alleviate my desire to have a colder room and still be comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We're very sorry that your stay was anything less than fantastic. While not all of our rooms have extra blankets, we do have them available on request, with someone at the front desk available 24/7 to handle any issues that might arise during your stay. Again, we're sorry you had issues and we hope you'll give us an opportunity to show you the level of comfort and service that we're known for the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Bob Sulphur

By

January 02, 2017

Great services and value! Will stay again. Like the value of Priority club

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your nice words! Check us out again the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Quality mid-range hotel

By

December 28, 2016

I stay at hotels fairly often through the year. The hotels vary in brand and price range. In the Lake Charles/Sulphur area of southwest Louisiana, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Sulphur is our family favorite. We have stayed at this hotel every year around the Christmas holidays since it opened in the late 1990s. Many of the staff who were present when the hotel opened continue to work there. That alone reveals a great deal about the management. We always find the staff friendly and accommodating, as well as attentive and professional. The hotel is clean and generally well kept. Although it is just off the interstate, the rooms are quiet and generally spacious. We love their family suites, which include two rooms, a living area, dining area and full refrigerator-freezer, etc. From our perspective, this is a quality, mid-range hotel with great staff and quiet, clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your long-time loyalty and for the kind words. We take it as an enormous mark of pride that many of the staff have been with us since the hotel opened. We think it goes a long way towards showing what a fantastic atmosphere we try to cultivate here at our property. We are so happy to have been able to host you and your family these many years, and hope for many more to come!
Read More
Read Less

A Restful Experience

By

November 23, 2016

club

We stayed in Lake Charles, LA after a full 9-hour day of driving from Virginia to Texas, a 3-day trip overall. On the way to Virginia we did not stay at one of your facilities. On our return trip to Texas we decided to try Holiday Inn Express in Gadsen, Alabama. The hotel staff in Lake Charles greeted us and we told her we had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Gadsen the evening before and it was wonderful. She said she wanted our stay to be even better than the Gadsen stay, and was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of plugs available on the lights and the desk to let us recharge our cell phones and my reader, something one of our previous stays (not Holiday Inn Express) was sadly lacking in their brand new hotel. The coffee was excellent and I'm so glad I listened to my husband and ate breakfast in the great room. It was good food, great service and no long lines to wait. Overall we enjoyed our stay at both locations and will definitely be future customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
We know that drive must have been exhausting, and we're glad that we were able to make sure you had a pleasant and restful stay! Thank you so much for the kind words. They will be posted for the entire staff to see, so that they can take pride in the good work they did. Don't hesitate to book with us in the future, the next time you are passing through. We would love to have you back!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but room did not get cleaned after the first day stay.

By

November 17, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, but room did not get cleaned after the first day stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
We are very sorry that you experienced this problem at our hotel. We can assure you that is not our regular practice, and the situation will be addressed immediately with housekeeping. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to show you the five-star service we are known for the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Lake Charles Stay

By

November 17, 2016

club

The staff and breakfast were good, the room was dated and musty.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
First, thank you for staying with us, and for the kind words about our breakfast and staff. We would like to apologize that your room was musty. We do our best to make sure all of our rooms are fresh and ready at check-in. We're sorry that was not the case in your situation, and we would like to assure you that is not standard at our hotel. We will have the situation addressed immediately.
Read More
Read Less

Bedding

By

November 12, 2016

club

Good Bedding is required and the mattresses is to be changed

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and the fact that you stayed so long with us. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest. We are sorry that the bedding was an issue for you during your stay. We do have housekeeping check for mattress quality when they clean rooms, but sometimes mistakes are made. We will have it corrected by the appropriate department. We do hope you'll consider staying with us the next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less