Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 266 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great service and comfortable bed.

By

March 24, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay at Holiday inn express, will definitely recommend/come back.

Read More
Read Less

Better than the others

By

March 20, 2017

Road noise was terrible. Front desk couldn't retrieve my points. I was not acknowledged as a rewards member.

Read More
Read Less

Parking space

By

March 20, 2017

No room for vehicle that had a small cargo trailer attached

Read More
Read Less

North end of hotel is terrible!

By

March 17, 2017

Our room was located on the north side of the hotel on the second floor. It sounded like IH 10 was in our room ALL night! No rest at all!!!
Stayed in Holiday Inns across Louisiana the past week and this was the absolute worst night and the highest priced. Staff was ok. Colleen in the breakfast area was the greatest! She's friendly and really takes pride in what she does and it shows.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
We are sorry that you weren't able to get a good night's sleep during your stay with us. Placards in every room let all of our guests know that we have several amenities available, free of charge, for those guests who are having trouble falling or staying asleep. We have everything from ear plugs to noise machines that might help out in situations like the one you described. Also, if you let us know at check-in that you are a light sleeper, we can attempt to place you in a more traditionally quiet area of the hotel. That's not always an option, but we like to accommodate our guests whenever possible. Again, we're sorry you had a bad experience, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Making reservations

By

March 13, 2017

When I make reservations I prefer to call the hotel I want to stay at and make my reservations. When I call a hotel and the front desk transfers me to the 1-800 reservations I generally hang up and call another hotel, and sometimes another brand of hotel. The only time I use the 1-800 reservations number is when I use my points to stay at a particular hotel. With that being said, this has happened more than once, when I have tried to use my points to stay at a particular hotel calling the 1-800 number, there are no rooms available. However when I hang up and call the same hotel I wanted to stay at, there are rooms available, but I'm paying for it, Why is that?

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and professional staff.

By

March 05, 2017

club

Very friendly and professional staff with speedy check in and check out. Hotel lobby and hallways were very clean. Good location and close to various eating places in the Sulphur area. Approx 10 minutes from any one of the casinos in the Lakey Charles area as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Money, money, money

By

March 02, 2017

I asked for a rate for an extended stay and was told one thing but billed at a rediculous rate after 6 weeks.
Never stay there again.!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
We're very sorry that there seems to have been some confusion about your rate. We don't do flat weekly rates for companies or individuals that don't have a previously negotiated rate with us. What you were offered was a percentage off of the nightly rate, which does change depending on our availability. We'd like to apologize for any mix-up that may have occurred.
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 01, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly;they made me feel welcomed and at home. I was a walk in customer but the wait wasn't long at all. The price for the room was very reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the kind words! We are definitely passing those on to the rest of our staff. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to take care of you and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

cockroaches in room

By

February 28, 2017

club

had roaches in room. Extremely disappointed as I personally like this chain of hotels when travelling. I understand this is one isolated incident.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
We're sorry you had a disappointing stay. We do not normally have normally have room issues with roaches. We've reached out to our exterminator and housekeeping team to ensure that this will not be an issue in any of our rooms. Since this was an isolated incident, we hope you'll come back and give us a chance to show you the five star service we're known for.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 22, 2017

Clean good location friendly staff
Quite area. Easy access to main roads and restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to have been able to take care of you and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 21, 2017

Wonderful staff, Great food, Relaxing rest. Pool/Hot Tub looked good but didnt have the time to use them

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
So glad that you had a relaxing stay and that everything was great for you! It's a shame that you did not get to enjoy our heated indoor pool and hot tub, but that just gives you a great excuse to come back and see us!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel to stay for short business travellers

By

February 21, 2017

Serious problem with room clean rest all things are good

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
We're sorry if you experienced any issues during your stay. We can assure you that our rooms are usually kept at a high level of cleanliness, and we will be getting with our housekeeping department to find out where we went wrong in this case. We hope you'll book with us the next time you are in the area and give us another chance to show you the excellent service we are known for.
Read More
Read Less