Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 380 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good hotel for the area

By

August 03, 2016

It's got to be the nicest hotel within a 30 minute drive, but given the area it's in, it's overpriced. The quality of the rooms, the common areas, the breakfast room and the breakfast itself were all top notch and would be worth the price in any major metro area -- but this place isn't even close to a major metro area. It's in the heard of an industrial area. Unfortunately, unless you want to stay at one of the local "budget hotels" this is the only place within a 45 minute drive of Enumclaw, WA, where I had to be over a weekend for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Greetings DC-W, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so happy to hear that you were happy with our guest rooms and breakfast! I am sorry to hear that you felt the price was high for the area, Although we are not necessarily close to Seattle, we are within 15-20 minutes of Tacoma, Puyallup, and Renton/Kent, so we end up seeing high demand for our property because of the proximity to surrounding towns, especially in the Summer. If you would like to discuss the pricing a bit further, don't hesitate to contact me directly at the below info. Thank you again for your IHG loyalty and we look forward to seeing you the next time you need to do business in the area! Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager ariel@hotelservicesgroup.com
Read More
Read Less

Seattle

By

July 29, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. It was always a comfortable place to come back to at the end of our long days of vacationing around the Seattle area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Hellp sashep! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am so happy to hear that you were able to have a relaxing stay after your Seattle touring! Thank you for the kind words about our helpful staff and delicious breakfast, I will be sure to pass this along to everyone so they know how much their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the greater Seattle area. Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Geschäftlich im Holiday Inn Sumner - Puyallup Area

By

July 29, 2016

club

Nettes Hotel mit einem tollen Blick auf den Mt. Rainier.
Lag ca. 15 min von meinem Geschäftstermin entfernt. Die Buchung erfolgte über einen Kollegen. Vor Ort wurde problemlos eine Buchung mit 2 Zimmern in eine Buchung 2 x 1 Zimmer umgewandelt.

Das Personal war beim Check-in sehr freundlich. Ich verbrachte nur 1 Nacht in dem Hotel. Würde es immer wieder empfehlen

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hello Atlanta 2102! Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you visit Sumner! Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!! Clean Hotel... Would stay here again..

By

July 25, 2016

Stayed in the Sumner location of Holiday Inn and Suites and our family had a great time. The pool and hot tub were really nice and the staff is very friendly. Not much to do in the area so the hotel prepares a list to hand out upon check-in of things in Sumner and the surrounding area. Breakfast was great with lots of options for the kids. Overall a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Greetings prdlion, Thank you very much for the 5 star review and positive feedback about both our hotel team and our facilities here in Sumner. I am very happy to hear that our staff pointed your family in the right direction for fun stuff to do in the local and Pierce County area, we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit! Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 24, 2016

Great looking hotel. No complaints about the hotel at all, just had a child in the next room that woke up twice screaming, which affected my sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hello cubsin08, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear that you were impressed by the cleanliness and conditions of our property here in Sumner. I do apologize that you were woken up during your sleep, next time, do not hesitate to call the front desk and we can take care of it right away! We look forward to seeing you next time, Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home

By

July 22, 2016

Work brings us to this area at least one to two weeks a month and we been coming here to HIE for a long time. This is one of our favorite HIE Hotels...The staff is so nice and always with a smile...The cleaning ladies are the BEST by far...i'am always satisfied here with the cleanliness of the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hello Allied11, Wow, thank you so much for the 5 star review and the very kind words about our hotel team. As a Spire member, you definitely have experienced your fair share of hotel properties, so it means even MORE to us that you have such positive things to say about the cleanliness of our hotel! Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Sumner for work. Safe travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room conditionGe

By

July 20, 2016

club

Generally excellent. Only quibble is that several of the lamp shades were torn/damaged.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Greetings bubbababa, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Sumner. I apologize about the lamp shades, oh no! I will be sure to research which room you were in and we can switch those out immediately. If you would like to discuss this matter further, I invite you to contact me directly at the below info. Thanks again and safe travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great stay. will definitely be back

By

July 19, 2016

Staff was great. quick check in and off to my room. Top floor, near elevator, perfect. I discovered the room was a little warm for my comfort and trying to adjust the AC didn't make much of a difference. I called the front desk and let them know I was having trouble with the AC. They said they'd be on their way. I waited about 10-15 minutes and had a feeling they were busy... so I went downstairs to chat with them... perhaps it was me... they had a large crowd waiting to get checked in, no problem. Once they got everyone taken care of I let them know I was the one with the AC issue so they didnt send someone up and me not being there. They apologized, but I wasn't upset, my timing was bad. They got me into another room quickly which felt much better. Good Job, ladies! I received a hand written note (HAND WRITTEN!) apologizing again and they gave me bonus points. I was impressed as it was with the hand written note but this was icing on the cake. I really felt important and appreciated by that. I'll definitely be back, I love the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Greetings harry46222! Wow, thank you SO much for the 5 star review despite the AC problems and thank you for your patience as our team handled the matter for you. As a Spire member, we know you have a multitude of hotels to choose from, so hearing that you will continue to stay here and not only that but you LOVE to stay here, makes everything we do worth it! Thank you so much for you kind words, I will be sure to share this with Mishele, the front desk agent who wrote you the note. She will be so happy to hear that you had a great experience, thanks to her! Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you next time, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

Just a quick overnight stay as we visited friends in the area. Family had a great time at the pool and having breakfast and all members of the family slept well. I was a little nervous about being so close to the workout room, but heard zero noise in our room. A very comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello Tukwila123, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy a quick staycation in the Sumner area. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the lack of noise from the fitness center, I am relieved to hear you were able to sleep soundly during your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you have a getaway! Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel - convenient location

By

July 11, 2016

club

Nicely maintained hotel - no issues. Only odd thing was the windows did not open.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Greetings JB111111111, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay here in Sumner. The reason our windows do not open on that side of the building is to buffer any noise from the train tracks nearby. Next time you stay, we would be more than happy to try to assign your room on the opposite side of the building in order to give you an open window. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Pierce County. Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 11, 2016

Staff was great! Very outgoing and willing to go above and beyond.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello C2daB! Thank you for the 5 star review, your kind words are very much appreciated! I am thrilled to hear that our staff made your experience a positive and memorable one. We all look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Sumner. Take Care, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I was worried about noise.

By

July 06, 2016

club

After reading so many reviews regarding this location and the issues with train noise - I was worried. For no reason. Let me explain - The first night I came back to the room and walking down the hall I heard a baby crying. I mumbled to myself -hoping- that the baby wasn't next door to my room. (nothing personal against babies, but I like my sleep!) It was. Of course, how lovely, I get to listen to a screaming baby. I was VERY surprised when I closed my hotel door - I couldn't hear a thing! Opened the door - crying baby. Closed the door, no noise. AWESOME!! Noise was not an issue. My room was located on the freeway side of the hotel.

I absolutely loved the breakfast in the morning. Hot food, cold food, milk, juice, coffee - - -just about anything you could want. Was decent quality too, I was very pleasently surprised.

Just about the only thing I can think of that I wish they would change - the channel guide for the rooms. The guide appears to list just about every channel that
Comcast offers, however, very few were part of the hotels package. I would scroll -forever- through the channels, select one I liked, just to find a screen saying "This channel is not part of your package". Grrr. If it's not available, remove it from the channel line up!! Ended up finding one channel I liked and leaving the tv there the entire week end. Frustrating.

Other than that, I loved my stay here and will be back the next time I'm staying in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Greetings DLWIGHT, Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy to hear you had a peaceful sleep (once the door was shut, of course!). Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our breakfast as well, IHG has definitely worked hard at listening to our guests and delivering a large variety of options for you in the AM! I am sorry to hear about the inconsistency with the Comcast channels--I will be looking at the room that you stayed in to see if maybe that specific cable box needs a reset, or something along those lines. Our channel guides were made after the HD channels and HBO channels were added so there is no reason they shouldn't be operational on the TV's. If you would like to discuss this further, I welcome you to contact me at ariel@hotelservicesgroup.com. Thank you again for your thorough review! It is so appreciated and I am very happy to hear that you will choose our hotel the next time you need to stay in Pierce County. Safe Travels! Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less