Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 408 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Repeat Customer

By

September 26, 2016

I stay here regularly and they do a great job. I travel frequently for work and stay in many hotels and this is my favorite place to stay. It is always clean and the staff are friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Hello WashingtonTractorRick! Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We always love seeing you every week! I am so happy to hear that our location is your favorite, that means even more coming from someone who stays in our hotels as much as you do! We look forward to seeing you next week! Safe Travels Rick, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location. Great value.

By

September 26, 2016

club

We loved out stay at Holiday Inn Express last weekend. We found it to be a great location so we could easily enjoy the Washington State Fair.

It's a quick Uber ride away from the fair grounds. It's also easy access to/from the main highway when at the hotel.

There is a train route that is nearby, but we did not have any issues with the noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Greetings tslusk0501, Wow, thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am so happy to hear that our location suited your needs and made it easier for you to enjoy the Washington State Fair! I am also happy to hear that Uber was convenient, quick and inexpensive for you to utilize during your stay. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are down in the Sumner/Tacoma area! Cheers, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel to Stay in the Puyallup Area

By

September 22, 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable to stay at when visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Greetings Brad999999999, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad to hear that our property met your expectations of comfort and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Sumner/Puyallup area. Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

September 19, 2016

club

Nice comfortable room. Clean except some mold like residue near corner of shower door. have seen similar in many hotels. Otherwise very well kept. Attentive staff in breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Greetings Brett54, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you were impressed by the comfort of our guest rooms and enjoyed the breakfast staff. I am sorry about the residue in the shower door, thank you for bringing it up though so we can take care of it! We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Sumner or Pierce County. Cheers, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

床与枕头的舒适性

By

September 18, 2016

如果床的硬度在高一些,人的气血循环会更有利,休息质量会更高,人也 会感觉更舒适一些。
枕头也是类似的道理,稍硬一些的话,头脑会更舒服一些。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Hello shp99, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We also very much appreciate your loyalty to IHG hotels, which is why it means even more to us when a Spire member give us such great feedback! Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

September 13, 2016

One of the newer, nicer Express properties.
Good internet speed even at night.
Usual decent breakfast and coffee pots quickly replaced.
Surprisingly quiet for being next to Hwy 167.
Downside is limited restaurants nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Greetings Lift gate guy, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear that our internet was quick, that you were able to sleep peacefully and you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay in Sumner! I am sorry about the lack of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, there are some good ones about 5-10 minutes away, we would love to point you in that direction for the next time you visit us. Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 11, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel to others. It was very comfortable and cozy. Hotel was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Hello rrrr1982, Thank you very much for the 5 star review, thank you for wanting to recommend us to your friends/family! I am happy to hear that everything exceeded your expectations and that you left with such a great impression. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Sumner! Cheers, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great breakfast and staff

By

September 08, 2016

club

We had a good time at this hotel. The only situation was the bathroom door - made lots of noise when opening and shutting.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Hello Casey050, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself during your stay here in Sumner. I am sorry to hear about the noisy door, I would invite you to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you for the feedback and I look forward to hearing from you. Ariel Schonberg General Manager ariel@hotelservicesgroup.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Staff were very friendly and courteous. Rooms and breakfast are standard Holiday Inn Express quality. Quite location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Hello PlatinumEliteMbr, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Sumner and that our hotel team provided you a relaxing a friendly experience. Thank you for your loyalty to both the brand and our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location with great staff

By

September 07, 2016

We stayed in this hotel over the Labor Day weekend, and though it was packed with guests, the staff was still friendly and professional. The hotel is next to highway but we didn't hear outside traffic except occasional train passings. The hotel serves both hot and cold breakfast which they managed to keep replenishing. No issues with parking spaces. Housekeepers were courteous. If you plan to visit WA state fair, outlet collection mall and want to be close enough to restaurants at Lake Tapps, This location is near perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Greetings LR313, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the long weekend. I am happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your room and various breakfast options! Enjoy the rest of the month and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travel needs bring you to Sumner. Safe Travels, Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Much better than expected

By

September 07, 2016

club

Pros: Good value, very comfortable beds, great service, very clean

Cons: Very noisy dining area, no on-site restaurant, miniscule bathroom amenities (shampoo, etc.), wimpy pillows

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Greetings squid60, Thank you so much for the 5 star review!I am happy to hear that you had a good sleep and enjoyed the service our team provided. I apologize for the noisy breakfast room and that the pillows did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, I would welcome you to contact me directly at the below info. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to hosting you next time you visit Pierce County. Ariel Schonberg General Manager ariel@hotelservicesgroup.com
Read More
Read Less

Great service and relaxing environment

By

September 06, 2016

club

My family and I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn in Puyallup. I got married in the area and had a lot of family and guests that used this hotel. The front desk was extremely accommodating and helpful. We all were able to gather for breakfast and other times of the day to visit in the pool area and in the breakfast room/dinning area. We had a great time!!! The facility is very nice, clean, and relaxing! All of my guests enjoyed their stay at the Holiday Inn in Puyallup.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Greetings JT1127, Wow, thank you so very much for the 5 star review! Congratulations on your wedding! Thank you for using our hotel to host your guests for your special day. I am happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed themselves and were able to relax and get the rest they needed during their stay. Again, Congratulations on your wedding! Best wishes to you all! Ariel Schonberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less