Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 208 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

My stay

By

January 18, 2017

I just was not pleased as I stated earlier in previous comments

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We have seen your survey and responded via email. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express of Sumter.
Read More
Read Less

clean room good service

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Good customer service
clean updated rooms good cable reception
kerig coffee machine in room
every room has fridge
close to many restaurants walking distance to one
Next door to carwash
close to shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms friendly service and great atmosphere

By

January 10, 2017

We had a very comfortable stay where it was easy to go local attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Can't ask for much more

By

January 05, 2017

I had the room for only two nights, and had to spend a lot of time away from the room. I actually wanted to spend more time enjoying the room. Has pretty much all you need to make your stay like home including free wifi, microwave, fridge, decent amount of cable and coffeemaker. Getting married in this town, and using this place to setup out of town guests

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Sumter HIX

By

December 31, 2016

Very good choice for the Sumter area. Close and convienient

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Not bad!

By

December 12, 2016

Clean rooms were updated and comfortable. I thought it was very nice for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 07, 2016

club

I have been a customer of this Holiday Inn Express for 2 years. The staff is excellent and friendly. Always enjoy my stay there. I would recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

November 28, 2016

Overall, good stay. Eggs/egg beaters served at breakfast were very disappointing on both mornings visited (overcooked and served up looking like tiny balls)

Read More
Read Less

Sumter Location Saved The Night

By

November 04, 2016

My husband, daughter, and I had a family emergency and had to drive to Florida on October 7th - the same day Hurricane Matthew was hitting the eastern coast. We had a reservation at Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

November 01, 2016

platinumelite

Clean and excellent hotel. Keep returning for business and always stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable ROom

By

October 12, 2016

club

The room was clean quiet and comfortabledfl;a'nlv'ldsanva'slnvga'lsnvg'as nvg'sanvadlnsvaadvga'a;ldvgmd
'admva
dmv
damv
avd

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

good place

By

October 10, 2016

club

great stay, my regular place when travelling to Shaw AFB

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less