Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 230 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

230reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Wonderful place

By

March 17, 2017

I stay in this hotel a lot and it is generally fantastic. I only have two small areas for improvement. All of the pillows are the same, basically soft. I enjoy a nice firm pillow or even a foam pillow. Please have at least soft and firm pillows in the rooms. Second, wifi in the workout room does not work. I can never access anything from there. Please add a wifi receiver or extender in there for us.
The people are incredible and the rooms are great. Sorry, for the two small gripes.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water

By

March 16, 2017

no hot water
everything else was good
Room was good
Food was good
Room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Sumter, SC

By

March 14, 2017

club

My family and I enjoyed our stay, I had no complaints and that's rare. We normally have problems with hotels. We are going to New Orleans in August and I will be looking at a Holiday Inn, I hope I find one as welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

I would stay there Again!

By

March 13, 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay there. I have chosen to stay there several times over some of the local talent of which, I have also been a patron. I prefer Holiday Inn/Sumter. The staff there is courteous and the accommodations are First Class. The maid service was particularly on point, with particular attention to detail.
Good job on all fronts!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review! We are so happy that you enjoy your experience with us, and that you continue to return. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 09, 2017

club

The staff was great front desk and housekeeping the room was very clean well maintained we asked for a room change to accommodate my mother in law and they found us a bigger room even though the hotel was pretty booked we asked for a late check out and the front desk didn't hesitate in telling us yes we was in from out of town for a funeral and staying at the hotel took our mind off the situation the beds slept well after a long 10 hr drive I would definitely stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We always try to put our customers first, and I am so happy to hear we were able to ease your visit under such unfortunate circumstances. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Food needs help

By

March 09, 2017

club

Breakfast was not that good.the bacon was hard. Sausage cold. Sausage gravy nasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, as it will allow us to better ourselves. We're sorry to hear our breakfast was not enjoyable for you! We will review our practices to ensure a fresh, warm meal daily. We hope to see you again so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 08, 2017

The staff was great and the room I would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

March 08, 2017

everything was great. Very comfortable and modern in design.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast.

By

March 08, 2017

club

It was an overall great stay. The breakfast was great. The bed was great. The staff was friendly. THanks again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice and Good customer service

By

March 07, 2017

My stay was real nice and the gentle man that was at the desk was nice and had jokes. My stay was nice and quiet. I really enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Week Stay

By

March 03, 2017

5 Stars all the way, perfect location for traveling business stay. Stylish clean hotel, friendly staff, great business center. Ever back in area will be sure to stay here again. Thank you for the hospitality Sumter.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandra T. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 02, 2017

club

Everything about my stay was great the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less