Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 195 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

195reviews

  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Enjoyed my stay

By

September 02, 2016

Room was great. Comfy bed and pillows. Good nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Left item in room

By

August 31, 2016

Staff informed me how to arrange to return my left iten.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, great service

By

August 29, 2016

I only stayed the one night but the staff was friendly and helpful, especially when there was a minor glitch at check-in, which was quickly resolved. The room was clean, there were plenty of easily accessible outlets, and the breakfast area clean and well stocked with a wide variety of foods for whatever kind of breakfast you wanted.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service - Internet Access - Ancient practices

By

August 12, 2016

club

Perfect stay but internet should allow access via VPN for business travelers without having to contact support to have it turned on. Very very very very ancient practices, it's been many years since I have had a hotel with this policy applied to their settings on wi-fi.

Other than this, my stay was very pleasant. The bed and overall room experience was very comfortable. The staff were very polite and friendly. The food at breakfast was great. Hotels need to realize that Coke products are not what everyone in the world wants to consume. Make Pepsi products and Mountain Dew available for purchase in the machines, please!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all input as it allows us to improve ourselves for your future visits. We are happy to hear you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We are sorry to see you had a negative experience with our internet, and we will be looking into correcting the situation so you do not encounter it in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express of Sumter.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and looks recently renovated

By

August 07, 2016

Clean and looks recently renovated. Many nice restaurants on within walking distance and short drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are happy you experienced a 5 star stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

August 03, 2016

club

I stay at this hotel often and each visit is an enjoyable one. Great customer service at the front desk and breakfast area!!

Read More
Read Less

First stay and will be back

By

July 29, 2016

club

My first stay at the Holiday Inn @ Sumter, I will be returning to Sumter weekly for the next 6 months and intend to continue staying at this property.
Good location, excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday,.... meh.

By

July 28, 2016

-Staff was great except for making me go down to pick up linens for the sofa bed instead of having someone send it up. Said they don't keep linens/pillow in the room for the sofa bed. Why I don't know.
-Hair in the shower.
-Mold on bathroom ceiling.
-Slow internet.
-Great breakfast. Excellent actually. And great staff in the breakfast area keeping things clean and stocked with food/beverage/extras.
-Grounds and overall hotel clean and inviting.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear jl99, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. We are delighted to hear that you liked our breakfast and found our staff great. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the cleanliness of the room assigned to you. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

HI Ex Sumter SC would stay again

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

We got there late and left early so didn't take advantage of any amenities but the staff was friendly and very efficient and late at night that's what I want.
It's about 15-20 min off of 95 but I would go out of my way to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you for your review! We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so that you may further enjoy what all we have to offer.
Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast

By

July 16, 2016

club

Don't expect a warm reception by the hotel staff except the front desk concierge. Do enjoy a good variety of the breakfast they offer. There are quite a few hotels and motels around town. Can't see why they price it so high. Not a good value for the price.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 26, 2016
Dear joseph705, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We are glad to hear you liked the breakfast. Please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary service during your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to make us aware of the service issues you encountered and rest assured this will be addressed with the proper department to improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The usual good stay. Oops, I had to write more because it had to be 50 characters.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope you will let us know in the future what we can do to make it a five star stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express of Sumter.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room.

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Staff were great and the facilities and grounds well maintained. Room was perfect. Thanks

Read More
Read Less