Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 191 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean and looks recently renovated

By

August 07, 2016

Clean and looks recently renovated. Many nice restaurants on within walking distance and short drive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

August 03, 2016

club

I stay at this hotel often and each visit is an enjoyable one. Great customer service at the front desk and breakfast area!!

Read More
Read Less

First stay and will be back

By

July 29, 2016

club

My first stay at the Holiday Inn @ Sumter, I will be returning to Sumter weekly for the next 6 months and intend to continue staying at this property.
Good location, excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday,.... meh.

By

July 28, 2016

-Staff was great except for making me go down to pick up linens for the sofa bed instead of having someone send it up. Said they don't keep linens/pillow in the room for the sofa bed. Why I don't know.
-Hair in the shower.
-Mold on bathroom ceiling.
-Slow internet.
-Great breakfast. Excellent actually. And great staff in the breakfast area keeping things clean and stocked with food/beverage/extras.
-Grounds and overall hotel clean and inviting.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear jl99, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. We are delighted to hear that you liked our breakfast and found our staff great. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the cleanliness of the room assigned to you. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

HI Ex Sumter SC would stay again

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

We got there late and left early so didn't take advantage of any amenities but the staff was friendly and very efficient and late at night that's what I want.
It's about 15-20 min off of 95 but I would go out of my way to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast

By

July 16, 2016

club

Don't expect a warm reception by the hotel staff except the front desk concierge. Do enjoy a good variety of the breakfast they offer. There are quite a few hotels and motels around town. Can't see why they price it so high. Not a good value for the price.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 26, 2016
Dear joseph705, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We are glad to hear you liked the breakfast. Please do accept our apologies for not being able to deliver an exemplary service during your stay. We appreciate your taking the time to make us aware of the service issues you encountered and rest assured this will be addressed with the proper department to improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The usual good stay. Oops, I had to write more because it had to be 50 characters.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room.

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Staff were great and the facilities and grounds well maintained. Room was perfect. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good night sleep

By

June 21, 2016

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was due to a death in the family there. We got there late evening and was greeted by a nice young woman who was friendly and offered us water. After parking the car, we went to our room which was located close and relaxed a little prior to going to bed. Ice and everything was centrally located. Breakfast was really good and fresh. I would stay in this Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay TOO short!

By

June 20, 2016

Had a change in my business schedule and had to find a hotel room in Sumter at the last minute.

I was pleasantly surprised to be placed in a king suite for the rate that I booked the room for.

Wished I had the time to relax and enjoy the accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

June 19, 2016

club

We stayed in your hotel only one night. It was clean and the room was nice. I liked the availability of the "soft or firm" pillows on the bed. The breakfast area was large and open and the variety of food was good. The staff was helpful and very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

convenient place to stay,reasonable and looking forward to returning

Read More
Read Less