Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 309 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable bed and pillows

By

June 18, 2017

I would not stay at this Holiday Inn Express primarily due to the charge - phone - extra charge added that made no sense, then charged for the room again. It was too frustrating while we were supposed to be relaxing and having a good time without the daily worries.
Room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Served Purpose

By

June 16, 2017

club

My son and I had a sports camp to attend at OWU. The hotel was between 15 to 20 minutes from the campus and it was an easy trip.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Sunbury

By

June 07, 2017

Nice place but way too pricey. Nice breakfast Staff was great Cheryl was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

No mints on this pillow

By

May 28, 2017

club

We stayed from a Wed-Sunday and had literally NO housekeeping services. The staff seemed to be more interested in speaking to one another than actually doing their work. It was very disappointing as I have children at Ohio Wesleyan and had been very pleased with the service and staff at this hotel in the past few years.

Read More
Read Less

Impromptu Stay

By

May 28, 2017

The woman at the front desk was very nice and accommodated me with a nice room. I arrived without prearranged plans for a room but the cleaning staff worked quickly and diligently to make up a room for me.

Read More
Read Less

Good accommodations, all-right breakfast

By

May 26, 2017

club

We've stayed at this Inn before, as it's on our way south or north. We usually have liked it; this year it seemed drab and somewhat understaffed. The people who did interact with us were pleasant and helpful.
We were told there is to be a big renovation on these premises; that is a good thing.
We would also like to suggest that the renovations include installation of some electric charging stations for people with hybrid plug-in or electric cars. We think this is the wave of the future and in fact have a hybrid plug-in.
We like the benefit of membership in the Rewards Club and mostly like the stays at the Inn, both in Sunbury, Ohio, and other places.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

May 25, 2017

club

Nice place to stay. The hotel was quiet and had a good nights rest. The pool was to cold for my family. The breakfast buffet was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very good service

By

May 24, 2017

club

The hotel was very clean and the people were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent the only negative comment I would have is that you could tell it was due to be renovated and our room was a little musty

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, okay room

By

May 24, 2017

The mattress was lumpy and there was no coffee in the room when we checked in. The bathtub sides were so high, it was difficult to climb into the shower. But the staff were amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room

By

May 23, 2017

This is always my go-to hotel when I travel to the Sunbury area. Hotel staff is very friendly and after future renovations are completed, this will be a 5-star hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

May 22, 2017

The staff was professional and friendly,
The rooms were clean, well maintained, and included a Kruig machine. The breakfast selection was great.

Read More
Read Less

Close to town

By

May 17, 2017

I love Holiday Inn Express Hotels. But this one is in dire need of a remodel, which I saw they were starting soon.

The price was high, which surprised me since the condition of the hotel was so old.

Read More
Read Less