Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 643 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

643reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Nice Hotel

By

June 23, 2017

Really enjoyed my stay, great staff, very clean Hotel with comfortable rooms. Shame they forgot to post my Welcome Points.

Read More
Read Less

Well sited hotel

By

June 23, 2017

Very pleasant location on the Epsom Downs. A normal HI Express, with its usual amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect business trip

By

June 19, 2017

club

Perfect relaxing quiet room after a long day
Perfect relaxing quiet room after a long day

Read More
Read Less

My favourite HI Express

By

June 16, 2017

I have stayed here several times and cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. The front desk staff is welcoming and caring, the cleaning team very thorough, and the breakfast room staff is friendly and efficient.

On this arrival, the lights went out in our room shortly after we had moved all the luggage into place. The front desk staff changed our room and moved all of our belongings -- this was a great help, as I was with my mother who uses a wheelchair.

The entire team at HI Express Epsom Downs is to be commanded for their care and service. The new breakfast setup is very nice.

I will always stay at this hotel when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Epsom

By

June 15, 2017

club

Welcoming staff
Day after the Derby so was expecting the hotel to be busy but staff still very attentive and room ready on arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, great service

By

June 15, 2017

club

Couldn't fault the place.
Quiet and comfortable, spotless.
Staff excellent.
All in all, good value for money.
No evening meals so you have to book elsewhere - but 3 pub restaurants within easy walking distance.
Remember, though, if you like your tea / coffee - very limited provisions in room, we asked for more teabags and milk which were freely given.

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff!

By

June 14, 2017

The hotel is in a very good location if you want the SW of England. For me, I have family in the area so it was perfect, as usual.
Well run, friendly staff, clean throughout and good breakfast selection.
I thoroughly RECOMMEND this hotel!
My only criticism is the change for the coffee machine downstairs. I know there are machines in the rooms, but when getting back late, it seems harsh to charge for coffee, especially when I am a Spire level member.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and comfort really good service

By

June 10, 2017

club

staff are really helpful and friendly at Epsom Downs, there was not a problem for anything that I asked for.

Read More
Read Less

Stunning surroundings

By

June 09, 2017

club

Highly recommend this hotel. Gorgeous hotel with a view of Epson race course

Lovely pub opposite for eating

Breakfast was lively as were staff

Read More
Read Less

Pleasent stay

By

June 08, 2017

club

Overall this was a nice place, next to Epsom Race Course

Read More
Read Less

Dinner

By

June 06, 2017

club

The food is not tasty and has very little choices. I don't like Indian food at all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service

By

June 03, 2017

club

This was our first visit to a Holiday Inn Express Hotel and we were very pleased with our stay. The room was comfortable and we very much enjoyed the included breakfast. The reception staff were friendly. Parking was easy and the hotel is in a very good position as it overlooks the Epsom race course.

Read More
Read Less