Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 498 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    32

Overall...

By

July 24, 2017

platinumelite

Overall the stay was great. The breakfast food was just about inedible! The pool was ok due to it being under construction. It also stated there was a hit tub witch was not there either.

Thank you,
Peter

Read More
Read Less

Swansea

By

July 24, 2017

platinumelite

Would not stay here again, internet service was just about non-existent

Read More
Read Less

clean neat

By

July 23, 2017

The room is large and location is quite on the side street

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs some major maintenance

By

July 15, 2017

club

Dirty place, water pressure problems, hot water takes for ever. Elevator carpet needs to be replace, to dirty to clean.

Been in Holiday Inn Express elsewhere and never ran into this kind of problems.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel good price

By

July 15, 2017

Everyone was friendly, exceptionally good free breakfast, pagoda in front was cool

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 13, 2017

club

Need lots of work. Carpet is dated. Had trouble getting hot water for the shower. Danish was moldy. No hot water for tea at breakfast unless you asked the staff for it. Towels were of average quality. Staff did not greet us as IHG members. Staff did not explain the layout of the hotel such as where the fitness center was, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

July 13, 2017

club

Great place to stay - only negative is wasn't impressed with breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 12, 2017

club

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses and am generally satisfied. It did not appear that housekeeping paid attention to detail and failed to make up our room during our 2 night stay. There were many issues with the breakfast area causing me to limit myself to hot tea and cereal. The stay was not what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

July 12, 2017

Staff was awesome and the room was huge, but antiquated. Pillows were not very comfortable and the layout of the room poor.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended!!

By

July 11, 2017

club

From the welcoming staff to our parting bill, our stay was terrific! The front desk was quick to help us when we had very noisy people upstairs. They immediately changed our room to a top floor. WOW - great customer satisfaction! The breakfast staff were helpful and very friendly during our whole stay - made breakfast so pleasant! Daryl (maintenance, I think) always greeted everyone with a smile - great guy! Our room was cleaned every day and the maid service great!

The room could have used some caulking in the tub area, but they are doing renovations so I'm sure that will be addressed.

Breakfast was super! Always hot eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, pancakes, etc. The staff kept containers full and hot. Great job!

A little blip with the fire alarms and water pressure, but nobody's perfect (although they try!). Did not change my excellent recommendation!

Thanks to all - see you in December, 2017!!

Read More
Read Less

Large rooms and very clean

By

July 10, 2017

club

Great experience will return if in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but dated property

By

July 10, 2017

Recently stayed for two nights at this property. It appears to have been converted from something else as the style is very different from other Holiday Inn Express properties that I have stayed at. The property could use a facelift on some accounts (worn carpets / furniture), but overall is not bad.

I was disappointed by a few things, though. First, the fitness center seemed to be neglected. The equipment is two treadmills - one was marked out of service and the other squealed so badly that it was effectively un-usable. The stationary bike worked pretty well, and I appreciated the HD TV in the room. The water bottle was missing, so unfortunately, there was no water in the fitness center.

The air conditioner unit in our room had seemingly been modified such that the switching the fan control from Auto to Low to High did not change the actual operation from Auto mode. This was unfortunate, as I often use the low fan setting for white noise at night. That would have been useful because a few neighbors liked to watch TV and/or talk on the phone very late at night. If I could have turned the fan setting on low and just let it run, the noise would not have been a problem. Instead it was disruptive.

Finally, I encountered something I have never seen before. The last morning, we had no cold water in our room - that's right any setting on the shower or sink faucet yielded hot scalding water. Needless to say, that kept me from taking a shower. I can think of many reasons why there might be no hot water, but this situation where there was no cold water and we only had hot water is something I have never seen before...

Ultimately, the location is reasonable for getting to Providence, Pawtucket, Newport, etc. Parking was sufficient, and the property is set apart enough from the busy areas that it is easy to get to while still being a short drive to attractions. I felt like the price was high based on the condition and quality of some aspects of the property, but I suppose the market in that area over the summer allows that to happen. If you are looking for a 'newer' Holiday Inn Express, you will want to choose a different location.

Read More
Read Less