Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 477 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    32

Recent stay

By

June 23, 2017

Not what I'm used to at HI Express. Hot water issues.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

June 23, 2017

club

Staff was wonderful as usual at any HIE, room was clean and comfortable as usual.

The competition has beefed up their breakfast offerings which would be nice HDI would do the same.

Been a PC member for close to 17 years and love the rewards program even though I haven't been traveling for the past 5 years as much but with this new job I would love to keep getting the benefits of PC. Not sure if the program is the same as it was but will find out going forward.

Will continue to stay at IHD resorts to see how they have progressed but also belong to other programs and will check out who has the best programs.

Hope to find out that IHD is as good as it was 5 years ago.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 16, 2017

club

The entire staff is what makes this hotel a success. The staff is very professional, helpful and most important friendly. They made us feel welcome and always was asking if we needed anything or if there was something they could do to make our stay better.

There are several other choices of hotels in the area but we always stay at the Swansea Holiday Inn because of the outstanding staff.

Read More
Read Less

Quick check in and no surprises

By

June 16, 2017

When I arrive at a hotel, I just want to check in and chill for about an hour. I am usually road weary, so I detest problems until I have a chance to decompress. For this reason, I sincerely appreciate a nice clean room where everything works. I usually set the temp, but your climate control had already been activated and the room was perfect. My only problem was that there was no television channel guide. But the cleanliness, working internet, warm cookie, and quick elevator made up for that minor detail.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 08, 2017

club

Everything was good for the most part The cinnamon buns at breakfast were Great . Excellent staff ! The ice machine on the 3rd floor did not work though .

Read More
Read Less

some problems , but good value

By

June 08, 2017

platinumelite

a few problems , staff did not seem concerned when informed . otherwise our stay was ok

Read More
Read Less

Recommendations

By

June 06, 2017

club

Need more garbage pails or bigger ones in the room and barhroom. Other than that it was!a great stay and would return definitely

Read More
Read Less

Nice place.

By

June 03, 2017

club

Nice hotel with great staff. Breakfast was good with a few hot options.

Read More
Read Less

Shower

By

June 03, 2017

club

Our shower was clogged so bad that we could shower and bathe at the same time. Clearly clogged before we stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

It was ok

By

June 03, 2017

club

The stay was ok. The pool area was under construction....very small area to swim. They had some sort of swim class going on, so no room for actual hotel guests to get into the water. Pool closes very very early, 930 pm. The website indicated a hot tub, but no such thing existed. Breakfast was good, but again stops too early. It could easily be served until 10 am. There was no mention of pool area construction on the website or when we checked in at the front desk. There was a loose tile in the bathroom by the toilet.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, need update

By

June 03, 2017

I stayed 2 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Overall, the hotel stay was positive. The staff was very nice. The room was clean, and I liked the bed. The building looks old, and the furniture and interior decoration are dated.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and peaceful

By

May 31, 2017

Great hotel, stay there for work, decided to stay on a little vacation. Great staff, very pleasant and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less