Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 559 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    31

1 night stay

By

November 28, 2016

good hotel. Been there one night for business.
Definitely miss some workout options/gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Hi Alexmarch, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I am also pleased to read that our large rooms was to your liking, it’s something our staff take great pride in. Nevertheless, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide even better experience! Kind regards, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

Swindon Holiday Inn Express City

By

November 27, 2016

platinumelite

Good clean hotel with efficient staff, only minor issue is room temperature was hard to control and too hot for me

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Hi DaveK001, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that our staff went the extra mile to ensure fantastic experience. It’s something we take great pride in. We hope you will visit us again very soon, so that we can provide even better service. Regards, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 24, 2016

club

Simple, clean, efficient , safe, friendly.
It was a nice stay with a great level of customer service which gave peace of mind :-).
Due to the geography and confusing nature of Swindon itself, getting to the hotel was eventful for the sat-nav, but at least the hotel was clearly visible. There was a slight shock to find that the car park was a couple of roads away, which wasn't that helpful, so thank god for the drop off point. I didn't check in as my wife did it whilst I was finding the car park.
Once I'd arrived, the check-in staff were expecting me and had my key ready. The level of security was reassuring. The room was standard, the beds are smaller that competitors, but for the price I was paying I could put up with that for one night. However the breakfast the next morning was superbly organised and I felt that the real added value came with the ease of the breakfast organisation.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Hi swattsitallabout, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our hotel rooms cleanliness was to your liking. I'm also please to read that our breakfast is perfect to your taste. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience! Please feel free to call me. Kind regards, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

nice clean but location is noisy

By

November 23, 2016

club

Nice and clean with good breakfast , but the outside location is very noisy on a weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Hi Boys, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our hotel rooms cleanliness was to your liking. I'm also please to read that our breakfast is perfect to your taste. I am currently conducting an investigation about the noise level you experienced, and I would really like you to get in touch with me on 01793 60 2000. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience! Please feel free to call me. Kind regards, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

Swindon

By

November 21, 2016

Not the most salubrious of locations but you can't change the town. I stay here weekly on business and the rooms are clean, warm and comfortable but the real difference are the staff always happy, cheerful, helpful and a cheery smile

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Hi Mark, Thank you for a great review of our hotel, everyone is so nice because we have the best guests and we‘ve figured out what make our guests happy, honestly we are just here to help with whatever you need. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again soon. Regards, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

November 20, 2016

The out side of the hotel did not look great but the stay was OK.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Hi SJK24, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

not good experience

By

November 18, 2016

club

As soon as I checked in the receptionist told me explicitly both local and international calls are FREE from the phone inside my room.
At the time of checking out I was handed a telephone bill of 412 pounds. The then receptionist called his colleague who had misinformed me incorrectly that all telephone calls from the room are free and she was kind enough to testify that it was indeed her mistake and she did tell me explicitly that all calls from the phone inside the room are FREE. But the hotel forced and made me pay 50% for a mistake not mine but their staff's.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 26, 2016
Dear Happy2222, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues with your bill. I have sent you a private message in our desire to follow up on this concern. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable value for Money

By

November 13, 2016

platinumelite

The location of Holiday Inn Express in Swindon is practical, being close to the Train station and the Bus station. The appearance from the outside may not be attractive, but the staff is very friendly and helpful. The lift requires a room Card for access to residency floors - a good point of safety. The breakfast is always included. It is not big but does offer hot and cold ingredients. In the past freshly cut fruit was available but has now been replaced by a collection of uncut fruit, apples, bananas, oranges etc. A newspaper is offered every day. This is my preferred business hotel in Swindon, although prices vary a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Hi Malmo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and very welcoming as always. Your kind words will be shared with all the staff members. We look forward to having you in our hotel every day of the week so that we can provide even better experience as always. Sincerely, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

Will recommend this Holiday Inn Express

By

November 11, 2016

Check in was speedy and efficient plus we were able to check in earlier than 1400 as requested which was ideal as we could then freshen up after our early morning journey before heading out to the town. Our room 518 was situated on the top floor with views over the rooftops of Swindon and being high up we did not experience any undue noise. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy. A minor issue of no shower gel was addressed speedily. The staff here, from reception to those clearing the breakfast tables were efficient, helpful and pleasant. The manager had time for a chat about his hotel whilst doubling up as bar staff. He is lovely, chatty and friendly and his team are a credit to him. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast and the addition of bacon was an added treat as other HIEx hotels we have stayed at have not had this on the menu. Also liked the grab and go idea of fresh huge rolls next to the cooked breakfast with paper bags provided for those in a hurry. We had a great stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 13, 2016
Dear Jen, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are all excited to have you come back soon, so that we can provide even better service. Regards, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

good room, just not ready for us!

By

November 04, 2016

club

Decent hotel for the price.
Family room not made up on arrival (as usual)
Breakfast ok but always major staff shortages so tables full of pots, food runs out etc.
Rooms themselves always clean and tidy.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Hi Robbo68, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. it is only through feedback like yours that we are able to maintain and improve the service we provide our valued guests. I certainly empathise regarding the point you mentioned in your review about the breakfast and the family room not ready, this level of service is certainly not acceptable and I will be addressing the concerned party. Please accept my apology and I hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us. Regards, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn express Swindon. Spotless and comfortable

By

November 03, 2016

club

This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn, usually stay at Premier and very occasionally at other motels. This hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable and much better than most of the places we have stayed in the past. I am now a definitely convert to Holiday Inn express hotels. The rooms were possibly the cleanest that I have stayed in. (This to me is the most important point). The breakfast included in the price was excellent with a good selection of juice and cereals. However, the cooked breakfast could be a bit more exciting. Unfortunately I am not a great lover of scrambled egg. And I would probably like to have seen some tomatoes or mushrooms on this menu. But having said that it was an excellent breakfast. Our overall opinion of this hotel is excellent and if I was asked to star rated it would have to be 5* plus. Thank you Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 04, 2016
Dear Valentine, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are all excited to have you come back, so that we can provide even better service. Regards, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

poor beds and pillows

By

October 30, 2016

club

The mattress is too poor quality and the pillows were too low. No extra pillows were supplied. Only electric heater supplied. Difficult to control room temperature during the night

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Hi Linda5122, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Bode P
Read More
Read Less