Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 163 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

163reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Above & Beyond

By

August 08, 2016

I had a great stay! Thank you Amber for your help with my reservation and thanks Mark for the electrical tape!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that Amber and Mark were able to assist you during your stay. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place but attention to detail

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

The front desk was excellent. The bathroom fan was covered with dirt and the toilet had water stains and need cleaning. toilet seat also needed to tightened.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
My staff appreciates the kind words. I am sorry that your bathroom was not to our usual standards. I have spoken with both my housekeeping and maintenance staff, we shared your thoughts. They understand they need to be more aware of all the little details.
Read More
Read Less

moore stay

By

June 16, 2016

platinumelite

Overall my experience for the one night was very good

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us again if your travels ever bring you back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

everything was fine

By

June 12, 2016

club

good location, clean rooms, always have had comfortable, good experience at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you! We are glad that you continue to stay with us. We enjoy seeing familiar faces.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay.

By

June 08, 2016

club

We stayed for 4 nights. Our stay was great. We had absolutely no complaints. Staff was nice. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting the area. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but lots of problems

By

June 04, 2016

Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel LOOKED nice enough, like other Holiday Inn Express on the inside (outside rather blah) But the bathrooms were very dirty, brown water a few times, rainy night brought bugs into the room and into my bed! Damp floors/carpet and the air con didn't seem to work right - and was very noisy. Most of this I don't think is the fault of the front desk staff, and they were very apologetic. they gave a small discount on one of the rooms (we had 5) The pool area was clean but VERY small. The breakfast area was nice and the breakfast was good. The rooms were nicely decorated but the walls seemed old. And the only outlets to plug in your cell phone were on the lamps and my iPhone and iPad charger would only fit if I moved the lamp to the edge on the table.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
We appreciate your comments. We apologize that we did not put our best foot forward during your stay. We are currently retraining our staff on new cleaning procedures.
Read More
Read Less

Room smell

By

May 31, 2016

The hotel is a non-smoking facility, it was very obvious that the room was previously a smoking room. The smell was very strong. The hotel was full, so there was no changing rooms. There were also bugs in the bathroom and the front desk was not at all surprised so it was a known problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience. As you said we were full the night of your stay. We have regular pest control but unfortunately when there are heavy rains in our area it seems to bring them in. I understand my desk did offer compensation for the inconveniences.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

May 17, 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Sycamore on May 13, 2016. I enjoyed a comfortable stay. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean and well appointed.
The breakfast had a wide variety of options to choose from. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and typical HIE breakfast but no more..

By

May 09, 2016

The bed was comfortable, the location was mostly convenient, and the breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast that they they have at all locations. That's about all that I have positive to say about the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 11, 2016
I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail I would be happy to discuss it with you. You are welcome to email me at hiexpress.sycamore@gmail.com or 815-748-7400 ext 7403.
Posted byHotelStaff
May 11, 2016
I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I would be happy to discuss your stay with you in more detail if you would like. You can email me at hiexpress.sycamore@gmail.com or ask for Nancy at 815-748-7400.
Read More
Read Less

SYCAMORE

By

May 05, 2016

CLEAN

FRIENDLY

HELPFUL.........................................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
May 09, 2016
thank you!
Read More
Read Less

The bed was comfortable.

By

May 05, 2016

club

The Bed was very comfortable, but the room was kind of dark and gloomy. The carpet needs to be up dated.

Read More
Read Less

Sycamore hotel

By

April 24, 2016

platinumelite

It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Staff is very good and listen to any concerns you might have.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Thank you for recognizing my staff's hard work. We appreciate our guests loyalty.
Read More
Read Less