Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 209 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great staff...not so great hotel

By

March 16, 2017

club

To be fair, the hotel was under renovations. However, you should still get what you paid for and we paid full price for a hotel that was NOT ready to be used.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value in Sylacauga

By

March 16, 2017

club

We really enjoy staying here! It is clean, comfortable, good breakfast, and the staff is friendly. A bargain!

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

March 15, 2017

Our beds were extremely comfortable and everyone in our room slept great! There were a lot of guests staying in the hotel for the same event we were in town for and I think that for this reason the hot water ran out quickly. The first person in our room to shower had warm water but the second person had a cold water.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

March 14, 2017

Excellent for an overnight stay. The hotel was being remodeled, so there was construction mess, but it was professionally cordoned off.

Read More
Read Less

Good night rest

By

March 11, 2017

club

This is the best place to stay in Sylacauga. I've stayed in all the others and after staying here I know that I will keep coming back. The staff is great and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Too much construction

By

March 08, 2017

Noise and mess and smell. Feels like you're on a construction site with workers everywhere! They should shut down during renovation - and certainly not be charging full rates!

Read More
Read Less

Okay when renovation finished?

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

Disappointing experience given prior stays at other HEIs. Probably should have shut down for a few days to get renovation to a manageable stage. Paint and spray debris all around including on plastics hanging over elevator doors. No way to get about without getting on clothes and shoes. All this near and around lobby area and on way to rooms. Breakfast area was main renovation area and another meeting room was improvised for the purpose and was okay.

Room otherwise was okay

Read More
Read Less

OK hotel

By

February 16, 2017

club

rate hotel as OK. They were completely not willing to work with my schedule and I ended up staying for 12 hours and had to pay for 48. IF you check in before 11am you have to pay for the night before and if you check out after 2pm you have to pay for that night as well. I work night shifts and need to check in at 7am and out by 6pm, but with this hotel you have to pay for 2 nights in order to do this.
Also hotel going through renovations and sheetrock dust was everywhere. I checked in on Saturday night and there had appeared to be no effort to clean the dust out of the common area.

Read More
Read Less

Marble City

By

January 30, 2017

platinumelite

Under renovation. Should be a nice property when completed. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are also excited to see property complete. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine Lee
Read More
Read Less

January 2017 trip

By

January 25, 2017

I've been coming to the sylacargo are for about three years now and I've always stayed at this hotel now some of the staff recognizes us and speak to us like friends and family. This really makes this our home away from home

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine Lee General manager
Read More
Read Less

They made things right.

By

January 16, 2017

club

Tried calling front desk multiple times during the night but no answer. Guest next door were arguing all night and shouting profanities. The following morning i asked to be moved if they weren't going to be checking out. While eating breakfast the manager approached me and advised the guest would be leaving so I didn't need to move, gave me extra rewards points, reduced my bill, and apologized for front desk staff not being available. I have been staying at this Inn for over 10 years and whenever there is a problem, they always make it right.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine Lee General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekly stay

By

January 13, 2017

I checked into the room upon getting to town to care for my Grandmother thats in the nursing home i was too tired to look to see that this room was a prior stay room when my husband and i came the week before... The toilet was still in the same condition from the week prior as if no one looked to see that it need a thorough cleaning on the inside, the tub knob was coming off and i had to run the water for a while until i discovered on this visit that the hot water is on the cold side and the cold water is on the hot side... The floor was dirty as if someone walked over it with muddy feet and on the side of the bed there was a piece of candy that someone must have taken out of their mouth and laid it by the bedside... I called down to ask what time breakfast ended and the girl told us 10:00 upon getting down at 9:35 the lady was putting up food stating it was over at 9:30 so i was highly upset to know that all we were getting was a bowl of oatmeal, milk and coffee... I spoke to a Young Black girl who said they would give me extra points for my aggravation but i haven't received them as of yet... yes i intend on staying again because my grandmother is there in town at the nursing home... I do understand that they are renovating but your guest is your priority as well...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I will look into seeing why your points have not been posted yet. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Katherine Lee General Manager
Read More
Read Less