Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 493 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

493reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

The HI-E experience, but ....

By

March 21, 2017

Location? ...great!
Check-in? ...great!
...but, our first impression was that the bedding was wrinkled, possibly not fresh. The pillow cases did not appear fresh. The staff accommodated our concerns and provided fresh linens; however, my concerns were not allayed when I saw staff carry the replacement linens heaped in a gathered up bundle as if they came out of the dryer or were piled in a hamper. Lastly, the interior sheath of the shower curtain showed mold for the bottom 12" in the tub, the entire width. I see problems with the HI-E quality standards. It's attention to details folks!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 17, 2017

club

The staff were courteous, friendly and knowledgeable

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. and our friendly staff. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Megan O. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place to stay, excellent staff

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

We stay at this Holiday Inn Express every three months, and have always had excellent conditions in al ways. The rooms are very comfortable - beds are comfortable and we love the pillows! The staff always makes us feel welcome and go out of their way to make sure we are comfortable! They are great!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I especially appreciate your kind compliments of our staff. We hope that it is evident that we value our people as are greatest asset and know that cleanliness and comfortable accommodations will follow with the right people in the right places. We genuinely love working with each other and coming to know our guests as family! Kind Regards, Megan O. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Western Carolina here she comes

By

March 07, 2017

Western Carolina here she comes. We will be using this facility a great deal while our daughter is attending western Carolina we thought it was the best that you and the cleanest area around the staff was very helpful and we're always asking if we needed anything is it was a pleasure to stay there

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
We're totally delighted we'll be your home away from home while your daughter is attending Western Carolina University. It's our pleasure to host WCU families like yours. We look forward to getting to know you better - welcome to the family! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 05, 2017

Nice friendly staff in a quite hotel. Great for business Travel

Read More
Read Less

Mountain get away

By

March 04, 2017

club

We enjoyed our mountain getaway, even though there was not any snow. Nice clean hotel with friendly staff all around.,

Read More
Read Less

Not Up to Par with Other HI Expresses

By

March 01, 2017

club

I have alway liked HI Express for their value and quality. The room cleanliness was less then what I expected. The Staff were friendly and nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
I'm very disheartened to hear that you felt we were not up to par. We do everything we can to provide comfortable, clean accommodations. We know our guests have a choice when booking a hotel and we want our hotel to be a smart choice. I sincerely appreciate the feedback and will be reaching out to you for more information so that we can improve on what you felt was lacking. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great staff

By

March 01, 2017

club

The price I paid for the first night of my two night stay was a little pricey not worth it. The second night I was able to justify paying the amount. Room is clean the bedrooms clean the staff was great

Read More
Read Less

Beds too hard

By

February 28, 2017

club

Great stay overall, location was great, great amenities and staff. Beds are way too hard and bathroom was not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Sylvia NC

By

February 27, 2017

There was only one person working the night we checked in. She had to check people in, bring clean sheets to the room and anything else that came up. That is ridiculous. The wifi didn't work and when we called the front desk the next morning, we were told that they didn't know why it wasn't working and didn't offer any solution.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do have more than one person scheduled on shifts as needed during busy times. Our agents are well trained to know how to handle busy situations and manage their time. I'm sorry you experienced issues with the guest WiFi. There is a phone number provided in the key packet to our IT providers. They are able to reset everything and issue new IP addresses which the front desk does not have access to. That should have absolutely been expressed to you. I will bring that up to our staff. Thank you. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great except the fog!

By

February 27, 2017

club

I will continue to stay at this location as long as they keep providing the excellent service and accommodations that I have recently experienced. Nice big breakfast area, with the usual offerings

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Thank you for the fabulous review! We hope to provide you with great, consistent service and clean accommodations! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet with good location

By

February 26, 2017

The front desk people were helpful and friendly, the location was quiet, but close enough to campus and other commercial areas, and the facilities and amenities make it a good choice for future visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
We love that we will be your home base in the future when you visit Western Carolina University. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less