Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 309 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great staff

By

August 06, 2016

club

the staff was very helpful, excuse me for not remembering her name, but this gal is a keeper, she worked til mid-night on Fri and Sat. during my stay, she gave me suggestions for traveling downtown to Seattle, some do's and don'ts , helped with boarding passes for my flight, absolutely one of my best experiences with a hotel staff member, ever. The room was outstanding and very clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff and comfortable stay!

By

August 03, 2016

club

Nice property located near the mall and lots of restaurant options! Very friendly staff went above and beyond with each request!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear ShellyM-OR, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate you sharing about your experience while staying at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. It is our mission to make every aspect of your stay amazing! We purposely strive to deliver friendly service, a nicely maintained location and available dining options for your pleasure. We hope to accommodate all of your future reservations when you travel to the Tacoma area. Until next time… Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

July 22, 2016

club

It was a good room, and nice staff, however I don't believe it was what I paid for. Little things like not having room service, having to go down to pick up forgotten items (toothbrush comb etc).
Also maybe I'm a snob but the only reason I chose this location was to get that particular room, since the location in Tacoma was not great.

Essentially there are better hotels for cheaper in a better location than Hosmer street

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Casey369258159, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We sincerely apologize if your stay was not exceptional in every aspect. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, Wi-Fi and 24 hour pool/spa. While we are pleased you experienced a good room and nice staff; we apologize if you had to come to the desk to pick up any forgotten items. Your comfort and satisfaction is important to us; we like to provide those little things that make a huge difference. Holiday Inn Express Hotels do not feature room service as they are not full service hotels; however they in turn offer a complimentary hot breakfast. Our rates are competitive with the hotels in our area and truly are within dollars of reputable hotels in our area. Your feedback helps to improve the level of service we provide and we value ALL feedback from our valued guests. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Tacoma

By

July 04, 2016

Overall this was a decent hotel. It was a bit overpriced though if you want my honest opinion. Small parking lot. Air conditioning in my room didn't work well but I got in so late every night it wasn't worth contacting someone to have them look at it. Staff was VERY nice. The lobby was lovely and the hotel smelled wonderful when you walked in. A couple of blocks away though my friends car was broken into while we ate at Red Lobster at about 5:30 at night so overall I don't think this hotel is in the best of areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear AuntieB7, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed our lovely hotel that welcomed you with a wonderful smell. Our staff loves what they do and appreciate the service recognition. We sincerely apologize if you experienced any inconvenience during your stay due to the air conditioning not working properly. We care about your comfort and would have loved the opportunity to make your stay excellent. We hope to see you again in the future when you return to the Tacoma area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

easy to book and soft pillows

By

June 30, 2016

club

Everything was great, but my son left his $40 pair of swimming trunks in the room when we checked out. I called many times hoping to get them mailed back but no one ever called back with info on it. Just was hoping the word get passed down to the right people and get the shorts mailed back to us. I was willing to pay for any extra cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear morrisfloors, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are happy to hear your stay was great due to the soft pillows and easy booking options. We hope you enjoyed the 24 hour pool/spa, complimentary breakfast and delicious cookies served daily. We apologize if your son left a pair of swim trucks behind; our housekeeping staff is extremely reliable and trustworthy. If any items were left behind; they would have provided to our staff to return. We hope to see you in the very near future. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Graduation/Family Event

By

June 28, 2016

club

Loved staying in this hotel. The only downside is the neighborhood. The pool is open 24 hours a day. The breakfast has everything you could want but, if you stay more than a couple of days, it can get boring. The rooms are excellent. My niece said it was the best sleep she's had in awhile. My room had a lot of road noise, but the air conditioner blocked it out. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear dutter2, Thank you for making our day with your wonderful review of the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are beyond happy that your stay was positively impacted due to our helpful front desk staff, plentiful breakfast, and comfortable beds. It was great to hear your niece experienced a peaceful night's rest. We apologize you experienced any noise disturbances during your visit. It does our hearts good to know you will definitely stay with us again for a future reservation. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean well maintained facility

By

June 28, 2016

Staff was very gracious and helpful. Room and bathroom was clean and excellent condition. Complementary Breakfast was very good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear wrm84, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are delighted to hear your stay was comfortable due to our friendly staff, clean well maintained facility and complimentary buffet breakfast. Our staff strives to make every guest's stay exceptional and eager to return to our hotel. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Not the best location

By

June 21, 2016

The location is not in the best area especially at night I would not recommend going out of the hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear Tay121991, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We value you as a guest and appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. We hope you did not experience any inconvenience due to our location. We are in the heart of many hotels in the Tacoma area; conveniently close to local eateries and shopping. Your safety is out top priority and we work diligently to ensure you are comfortable. We have one access entry, secure amenities accessible by room key only, and a guest service team member on staff 24 hours a day. Our hotel seeks to be a secure oasis in the heart of our wonderful city. We were unable to contact you directly due to your preference; however we heard you concerns loud and clear. Your voice matters most to us! It is our goal to accommodate your future lodging needs. Until next time… Best regards, Alex K Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Best Staff Ever

By

June 20, 2016

I am a spire member and spend over 100 nights a year at a Holiday Inn property. This one stands out because of Alexis! She is a "make your day" person. She has the most positive attitude that is infectious. The property itself is well maintained and offers all the things exceptionally well that we expected. Thanks to the management of this property for keeping Alexis happy, she puts you over the top!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear fearthehorn, Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. You're too generous with your kind description of me. I truly love what I do and to be honest the best part of what I do is interacting with wonderful people such as yourself. I consider myself lucky to get the opportunity to come in contact with guests from all over the world. It is important to our guest service team, our management and myself that we provide the ultimate guest experience every stay to every guest. I hope you and your amazing family return soon! Until next time... Alexis K Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

June 16, 2016

club

The hotel just needed some a little update on the outside. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi need a little more cleaning around the edge, it has black dirty stuff along the side. The bathroom door of the room was falling out and the lower level where our room was at has a very stinky smells the hall way. The fitness room has a broken mirror on the bottom corner. The outside of the hotel has a lots cracks along the walls and patches were didn't even match the column.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5 star rating of the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We appreciate the friendly feedback regarding your stay. Your voice means a lot to us and we are working to improve the quality of amenities we provide. Your concerns have been forwarded to our maintenance team, housekeeping team and management team. We hope you enjoyed the complimentary cookies & milk served daily at 7pm, the excellent buffet breakfast and friendly customer service offered by all of our staff. We hope to see you again soon and secure our spot as your number one hotel to stay at when you travel to the Tacoma area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Tacoma business and leisure trip

By

June 14, 2016

I had to be in Tacoma for business and found this Holiday Inn Express to be located in an ideal part of the city. It made travel less difficult to complete my business, plus it was close to shopping, gardening stores, and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Tami35, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We value you as a guest and love to hear what we did well or what we might need to improve upon for the future. It sounds as if your stay was great due to our convenient location that is close to local eateries and shopping. We hope you enjoyed our friendly service, 24 hour pool & spa, and tasty complimentary buffet breakfast. Our guest service team is excited to accommodate your future lodging needs. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 13, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and the ladies at the front desk are awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Tom7tom7, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. We are overjoyed to be the hotel to provide your lodging needs when you travel to the Tacoma area. You can always count on our staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and eager to make your stay amazing. Recognizing our loyal guests is something we take to heart; you made our day by recognizing our efforts to deliver the service you deserve. We are excited for your next visit and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less