Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 177 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great property in Talladega

By

July 20, 2017

Very nice location in Talladega. Good breakfast, very clean. Looked remodeled or new. If i have to visit Talladega again, I will stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Matt's stsay

By

July 19, 2017

Very enjoyable. Almost everything was perfect, as always. Was only a little disappointed about the cleaning staff's failure to ensure to replace the coffee and condiments in the room each day. On these days, there was no coffee in the breakfast room at that time either. Many of the IIHG hotels I stay in have coffee 24 hours a day and that is awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

July 19, 2017

club

Everything was great enjoyed breakfast all the department stores were in walking distance the color of the carpet was beautiful in the hallway bath and body works products was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 13, 2017

The facility was very good. I would stay at this location again. No problems.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room quality

By

July 12, 2017

club

Receptionist was very nice and was a great assitance to me

Read More
Read Less

Decent place to sleep

By

July 11, 2017

I stay exclusively at HIE hotels, and I must say that this was the weakest HIE I've ever been to. I wasn't acknowledged as a Club Member, the front desk staff appeared inattentive, the hotel seemed obviously understaffed. The desk chair in my room was in terrible condition. The room was OK, however, and I slept soundly. There are very few choices in the Talladega area for decent lodging.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Funeral

By

July 10, 2017

A last minute stay required rooms for our grieving family. Three adults required a room for three nights. The only accommodations available were two separate rooms for our immediate family. Unfortunately the only two IHG hotels within a fifty mile radius could not satisfy this one request. The IHG brands are our families only choice for hotels, but this privately owned would not accommodate... the only rooms within our budget were located on separate floors, and the rooms available were more costly; no government or funeral rate available. The hotel was even 30 minutes out of the way for all Funeral arrangement planning. This area has very limited options for hotels. What was most concerning was not that the hotel did not have rooms available to suit our familiy's needs at this concurrently hard time; it was that the front desk employee was only concerned with the paperwork being completed. Our family are IHG reward members for quite sometime and this was not even considered during in processing. The front desk staff were rude, not compassionate, nor did they try or even offer to find alternative means to accommodate. The usual hotel for all our family stays throughout the years of traveling to this vicinity is in Sylacauga, but unfortunately with the unplanned last minute arrangements Talladega was our only option.

The other hotel tried to find a way to accommodate, but no options were available for a weeks stay.

The front desk staff would hold on a conversation amongst themselves not work related, and left the hotel patrons standing at the front desk waiting to be acknowledged. Once acknowledgement was offered, the patrons questions and concerns were dismissed promptly.

All three ice machines were broke, the clothes dryer took 2 hours to dry one small load consisting of two days of clothing for one person.

The breakfast was also nothing like any other IHG stay. Each morning one portion of the meal was never available, nor would the staff make additional portions for all the hotel patrons. (Eggs, meat product, and coffee) Many patrons decided to opt out and purchase breakfast else where. Luckily restaurants were close.

On the other hand the cleaning staff were excellent. The best of any other stays!!! Very kind and understanding; provided additional coffee condiments and cups to make within our rooms.

Very dissatisfied, and disappointed in the Talladega Holiday Inn!! Our Family will never stay at this establishment again!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 03, 2017

club

Staff is great! A very positive experience. They are detail minded and extend a hometown warmth.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience

By

June 30, 2017

club

Very friendly staff knowledgeable and trustworthy would recommend this place to stay to friends colleges and family.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 27, 2017

club

Very dissatisfied employees are just rude and disrespectful

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 26, 2017

My room was clean and my requirements were fulfilled. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Short night in a small town

By

June 23, 2017

Even though Talladega is a small town the HIX was what I expected. The employees were nice, my room was comfortable and the breakfast was like all other HIX, nice selection and pretty good.

Read More
Read Less