Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 657 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

657reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great location and good nights sleep

By

September 29, 2016

club

The hotel location is great for shopping, sports activities ( next to Tamworth Snowdome) and access to the town. Had a good/comfortable nights sleep and great breakfast to start the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on IHG website which we appreciate and value. Lovely to hear that you had a good nights sleep and a great breakfast. I shall share your comments with my team here and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but no clothes storage

By

September 26, 2016

club

Accommodation just about adequate the bed was comfortable but with no storage for clothes so a five night stay was a bit like camping. Breakfast was OK but with little variety so again five breakfasts were OK.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on IHG website which we appreciate and value. Sorry to hear about the storage space, we do have hangers and a couple of shelves for guests to store their clothing. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasaant comfortable weekend

By

September 22, 2016

club

Pleasant clean room. Bathroom excellent. 3 good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value. Great to see you had a pleasant comfortable weekend. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok not great

By

September 20, 2016

I recently stayed here with my husband and toddler. I felt sorry for the staff you seemed very over worked and there appeared to be about half the number of staff actually needed. I have stayed in quite a few Holiday Inn Expresses and this is by far the worst.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback on IHG website which we appreciate and value. I'm deeply sorry to hear that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction and I would like to discuss further, could you please contact me on 01827 303220 ext 3 or email dgm.tamworth@holidayinnexpress.org.uk. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 20, 2016

club

Comfortable overnight stop with an enjoyable breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on IHG website which we appreciate and value. We are glad you had a "Good stay" and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

September 19, 2016

Very friendly staff, clean hotel ideal for what I require.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 12, 2016

club

Work purpose stay, perfectly adequate for the length of stay in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving 4* on IHG website which we appreciate and value. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Simon Roberts Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

Staff were extremely friendly and when they realized it was my birthday were very coutious

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay - value for money

By

September 01, 2016

club

Chose this hotel because of its location near to Drayton Manor and the Snowdome. Small but comfortable bar area with attentive and pleasant check in/bar staff. Food not available in the restaurant on a Sunday evening but the inclusive breakfast on Monday morning was great. The rooms were comfortable and clean with a great bathroom and shower. The double bed was comfy and the sofa bed was adequate for a child (not sure about a third adult though - the mattress on the sofa bed would have been too thin for me). Really enjoyed the stay at this hotel and would return if I was in the area - 10 out of 10!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club Member, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see you found the hotel in a great location of your choice. With regards to the sofa beds, this is something we are looking into and updating them to ensure our guests have a more relax able stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

Very good value for money

By

September 01, 2016

The hotel was very good and very near to where we wanted to go.
Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are glad to see you found the hotel staff friendly and good breakfast. I will be sure to pass these comments on to the rest of the team. Kind Regards Vikki
Read More
Read Less

value for money at hoilday inn express tamworth.

By

August 29, 2016

club

a quality stay at a good price.would highly rcecomend this hotel to anyone

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Club Member, we would like to thank you for your feedback and rating us 5*star. We are really pleased you found the hotel good valve for money. I will be sure to pass your comments on to rest of my team. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kind Regards Vikki Guest Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Too Hot

By

August 28, 2016

Air Con was not working in my room. It was sweltering in there! I was staying with my other half and my two little girls and we couldn't get any sleep whatsoever.

I complained multiple times to reception who could not get an engineer out until next day and even though rooms were available, the staff were unwilling to relocate us to a room with working air con which would allow us to cool the room to allow us to sleep.

As usual with holiday inn express, the choices of cooked breakfast is very limited, unlike in the USA which has a wider selection

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear Guest, As an IHG Spire Member, we would like to thank you for your feedback and rating us 1*star. We are sorry to see you had a few issues during your stay with us, this is not what our guests should expect. We are try our very best to ensure our guests leave happy. Please if you wish to discuss this matter, then please do not hesitate to contact my deputy manager on 01827 303220 option 3 or email dgm.tamworth@holidayinnexpress.org.uk We hope this does not deter you from staying here again with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Vikki Guest Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less