Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 259 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Awesome stay

By

August 07, 2016

best time during business travel. Great staff, great breakfast, room cleanliness!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate the kind words for our staff. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 04, 2016

club

This is a great find. The staff was very courteous and attentive. Hotel was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We appreciate the kind words for our staff. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

August 02, 2016

club

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tappahannock. Gayle at the front desk was very helpful and nice! Our room had a lot of space, refrigerator and the bed was comfortable! Both my husband and I commented on it.

The overall friendliness of the staff and the clean hotel and rooms was great. We won't hesitate to stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your comment. We greatly appreciate your kinds words and will be sure to pass them on to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL ROOMS AND BREAKFAST ACCOMMODATIONS

By

August 02, 2016

club

NEED TO CLEAN BEHIND DRESSERS, BEDS, AND TV STANDS A LITTLE BETTER. QUITE A BIT OF DUST AND DIRT IN THESE AREAS. OTHERWISE THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We greatly apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We have brought them up with our executive housekeeper and our entire housekeeping staff in order to make sure these areas meet the cleanliness of the rest of our rooms. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us overall and look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

It is a good place to Stay.

By

July 31, 2016

The hotel is a good place to stay. The staff at the hotel are great. Breakfast is pretty standard issue HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the kind words towards the hotel and our staff. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Dissappointed

By

July 26, 2016

club

Price is not worth it. Only positive thing is breakfast was good and breakfast staff was friendly. I was very upset because we were checked out using the very card I told the clerk not to use. We only provided our major credit card because it is required but we always use our debit card when checking out. I fully explained this to the check in clerk. woke up the next morning and found the bill was placed under our door with zero balance. Clerk at desk just looked like I had 2 heads when I explained the problem and told him about the smell and ants. we killed several. Next day both my husband and I had several ant bites.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and completing a review of you stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience experienced. We checked our long books and do not see any of the issue you mentioned being reported. We always remind all of our guest that we if they have any issue during their stay to contact the front desk. For future reference please contact the front desk who are available at all times so we may resolve them. Regarding the payment method and receiving a bill under your door, please read the letter on back of the bill which explain that what is placed under your door is not the final bill but what is expected to be on your bill. It also states that if you need to change anything to stop by the front desk. If you still like to change your payment method please contact the hotel and we will be more than happy to help you change it. Thank you again for staying with us and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Never using this Hotel again for training!!!

By

July 25, 2016

club

Gail was very helpful when we were arranging the conference at this hotel. Some of the other staff were also nice and helpful. Normally we have a great experience when we book training classes at Holiday Inns. NOT HERE!!! The manager was incredibly rude when we asked to speak to him. A girl at the desk would not allow our caterer to set up lunch in the breakfast area even though we had been granted permission to use it when we booked the meeting. The pictures of the conference room are not accurate. No table clothes on scratched up, dirty tables. We paid $200 for 4 hours of use on two days. No pitchers of water or pens and pads on the tables as typical conference rooms in most Holiday Inns. Very poorly run hotel----Look else where if you want to hold any kind of a meeting!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and completing a review. We will review you comments with out staff member to correct any issues found.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 21, 2016

We always love our stay with Holiday Inn -- would love to have coffee 24/7 in the common area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We are very glad you enjoy staying with Holiday Inn and we were able to meet your standards here at our location. We appreciate your suggestion to make coffee available 24/7 and will be sure to pass it along to our management. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, location

By

July 21, 2016

Always feel welcome, breakfast great and the individual manning it does an outstanding job.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We appreciate your kind words. We will be sure to pass them on to our breakfast attendant. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Empty Nest Getaway

By

July 17, 2016

club

Tappahannock was a town that I had heard of but never stopped in. We found it charming as the locals were so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

July 14, 2016

club

would highly recommend if you're in the area for a great night's sleep

Read More
Read Less

It was finde

By

July 06, 2016

This was a clean, comfortable, but unremarkable hotel. The only reason I took this excessively long survey was to commend the front desk associate, Gail, because she deserves recognition.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We will pass the good word along to Ms. Gail and look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less