Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 304 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Weekend Trip

By

February 22, 2017

club

My wife and I explored the area. We stayed at the in Tappahannock. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was really good with plenty of choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you and your wife were able to enjoy your stay with us while you were exploring the area. We will definitely pass on the kind words for our staff. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Renovations without warning

By

February 17, 2017

Staff was nice however all amenities were closed due to renovation. This makes it difficult on a business traveler expecting services to be available and were not.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a good experience with our staff. We are a bit disappointed you weren't informed of our renovation. We have had it posted on our website since September 2016 and also informed all third party websites. I reviewed your booking details and noticed you booked through our central reservation system. I am unsure as to why they did not inform you being that they are informed of our renovations also. Should you have any further questions, please contact them. We value your input and hope that there are no further issues when booking. We are more than happy to assist you at the hotel level if you would like to book directly. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

February 15, 2017

club

Nice, comfortable, clean hotel with updated rooms and full breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

February 14, 2017

Although the property was under construction, they were still nice, friendly and I was able to still relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very appreciative of your patience with us during our renovation and we are also very glad you were able to relax during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

clean rooms and very nice staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

We had a good time swimming and the beds were comfortable ..this is were we will stay when we go again...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you enjoyed our pool and had a comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable

By

January 12, 2017

club

Although during the off-season the hotel was renovating, I experienced no interruptions in sleep, dirt, dust or fumes. The staff could not be more friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you were able to have a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Great hotel and staff. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful had a lot of different options.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and will pass the kind words on to our staff. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Room and Great Breakfast

By

January 10, 2017

club

We loved the room with the refrigerator and the microwave. The water from the shower head was a wonderful experience. Also, taking a bath was heavenly. The room was clean. The television reception was great. The staff was professional. The Breakfast was fantastic. Thank you Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you were able to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 09, 2017

room was very clean ,bed was very comfortable will stay there. again when in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleeping and good service

By

January 06, 2017

club

We were able to sleep comfortably every evening. We enjoyed the day front desk clerk very much (Gail). Any question or concern we had was answered by her.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

WiFi

By

January 03, 2017

club

Had a problem with wifi but problem was resolved by the front desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are very glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your patience and understanding while the front desk staff assisted you with your problem with the wifi and are very happy that everything was satisfactorily resolved. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great check In-horrible checkout!!

By

December 31, 2016

club

The sweet lady that checked us in was very professional and so friendly that we felt welcomed immediately. The next morning at check out was night and day. The lady at check out was not interested in our stay and never looked at us. Just like she wanted us to leave and did not care about anything but what she was doing. We then went to the breakfast area for the advertised complimentary breakfast and another disappointment. They were out of so many entrees that we chose not even to eat there as it may not even be fresh or healthy to eat. It was 8:30 a.m.!! When we told the lady at the front desk, again she never even looked at us and sighed " I will tell the breakfast attendant"! Extremely rude and bad ending for what started out as a nice stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and completing a review of your stay. We are truly sorry for the issues you experienced with breakfast and check out staff. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and please be rest assured that necessary actions will be taken to ensure it does not happen in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less