Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 726 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

726reviews

  • 5 Stars
    480
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good location

By

February 26, 2017

Good facilities easy to find close to amenities easy access to M5 for travelling further afield (30 mins to Exeter)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 26, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed for a couple of nights on business.
Usual Holiday Inn Express standards.
Nice clean rooms, Comfy bed.
Efficient check in/ check out.
Good self service breakfast selection.
A bit noisy from other guest at night but away from the main road so no traffic noise.
Heating was by air conditioning and was a bit noisy and variable temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

February 25, 2017

club

Arrived to a warm welcome. Rooms are very clean and slept very well during my stay. Would recommend to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Very quick and Helpful

By

February 23, 2017

club

Holiday Inn,
Did a fantastic job of getting me checked in quickly and and checked out quickly! Have no words about poor service or low level of service!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thankyou Joshua_114 for taking the time to review our Hotel and for you kind words. Glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Cindy@Rececption
Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Thankyou Joshua_114 for taking the time to review our hotel. Pleased to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Cindy@Reception
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 23, 2017

club

Great hotel, friendly and helpful customer service. Very clean and comfortable. Definitely will vistit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Thank you Marco for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sure the rest of the team will appreciate your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon. kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reception staff very attentive and accommodating at all times!

By

February 21, 2017

club

Fantastic two day break.will be back!! My wife and I returned to Taunton to celebrate our 57th Anniversary where we wed in 1960 whilst I was a serving soldier stationed there at Norton Manor camp.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you Dodger for taking the time to review our hotel. It's lovely to hear you spent your 57th Anniversary here with us, we hope you had a wonderful time! I'm glad the staff were accommodating during you special visit and we look forward to welcoming you back to Taunton in the near future. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

VALUTAZIONE ESPERIENZA PERSONALE

By

February 21, 2017

LA MIA ESPERIENZA PERSONALE NEL SOGGIORNARE ALL'Holiday Inn Express è positiva e penso che in futuro ripeterò l'esperienza di soggiornarvi ancora .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm really pleased to hear your stay with us was positive and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb

By

February 20, 2017

club

From booking short notice to departure, the whole experience in this hotel was fabulous! Staff very accommodating, excellent facilities, extremely clean, comfortable and spacious room and the best nights sleep I've in a long while! Well done Holiday Inn Exrpess in Taunton!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank You Lorraine2312 for your wonderful review of our hotel. We do take pride in our customer service so our guests get the best hotel experience possible. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Jennie Ray
Read More
Read Less

friendly professional clean...couldn't ask for more!

By

February 18, 2017

club

Staff polite and couldn't do enough.We enjoyed our stay and although staff were on tap they let us just get on with our stay.Very respectful to my children,although my children are well behaved they answered all of their questions.It can be hard traveling with children but it was effortless here.Food was fab lots of choice.I will definitely come and stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly hotel

By

February 14, 2017

club

Staff always very friendly and welcoming - lovely rooms and great wifi and breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Good morning Darren, Thanks for leaving us such a great review - I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Jennifer Howell, GSM
Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed.

By

February 14, 2017

club

A convenient and comfortable hotel. Just what we required on a weekend trip to see family.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your recent trip to Taunton and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Jennifer Howell, GSM
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel

By

February 13, 2017

club

Very good clean and up to date rooms and very friendly staff members.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you Teen Wolf for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you found the hotel to be up to date with friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Sally Last Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less