Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 852 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

852reviews

  • 5 Stars
    573
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

friendly staff

By

July 20, 2017

holiday inn express is a very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble we use them every time we go away we plan are trip to where the holiday inn express are

Read More
Read Less

Easy free parking

By

July 19, 2017

Everything about our stay was excellent from the friendly staff at reception and to being able to get a meal very close and not having to drive anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome, great service, excellant vfm

By

July 18, 2017

club

Stayed at the HIE Taunton for one night, and everything was great there. It's not fancy, but niether are the prices. Thorougly recommend for a comfortable night, Great value for money. Helpful

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 18, 2017

Had 2 rooms booked ,both clean. Only problem was breakfast, had to wait for another room to be opened due to no room to sit(not a big issue though)

Read More
Read Less

Superb service as usual

By

July 17, 2017

club

We tend to stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels whenever we are away from home. This is because they usually represent good value for money, but mainly because the staff are always extremely polite, professional and helpful; this is true for every single HIE hotel we have stayed in around the World. Well done senior management.

Read More
Read Less

Great quality hotel

By

July 17, 2017

club

Great hotel chain dog friendly brilliant breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Just one night

By

July 14, 2017

club

The hotel was generally fine and as expected. The staff were very good and check in and out went well. There was adequate parking.
My only issues were that it was hot and that there was no alternative to the duvet. The Air conditioning worked, but it was noisy to leave on over night

Read More
Read Less

Taunton

By

July 13, 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful immediately aiding us with local transport query and arranging taxi.
Room was good and staff at breakfast responded to needs effectively.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

July 13, 2017

Stayed at this hotel about 8 times now with partner and 2 dogs. The staff are brilliant and are willing to do anything to help. Rooms are always clean and the dogs are made to feel as welcome as the human guests. Visiting again next week.
Special mention to Richard and Jenn who were great last weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel near motorway

By

July 11, 2017

club

Staff very good and polite, travelling to a meeting so hotel was idea and just what we needed.
Room, clean and tidy and good internet connection, breakfast included in the price and overall good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Taunton stop over

By

July 11, 2017

club

Met expectations, clean, tidy, straight forward, no fuss. Only disappointment was family room not large enough for 2nd bed and cot together, so had to choose option of 2nd bed only

Read More
Read Less

pet friendly

By

July 09, 2017

club

Had 2 pet dogs with us . Everyone including pets all very well catered for. First time staying at a hotel with our pets with us. Would certainly do again.

Read More
Read Less