Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 620 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Staff, makes a great hotel stay

By

August 09, 2016

The staff at this hotel are great, couldnt do enough for you including cereal & toast breakfast at midnight (I work nights) put me in a quiet room so i could sleep during the day.. Stay here you wont be disapointed..

Read More
Read Less

Stay here..

By

August 08, 2016

Excellent hotel. Excellent staff couldnt do more for you, going out their way to make your stay great..

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 03, 2016

club

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express Taunton. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcomed and nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff. The room was spotless, had a modern feel and contained everything that you would expect from a quality hotel. All in all a good hotel and ideal for a stopover en route to discovering Cornwall and beyond. We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for such a great review Balmoral27. I am really pleased to hear you had such a great visit with us and especially that you like our new look rooms after our recent refurbishment. We hope you had an enjoyable trip down to Cornwall and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Jennifer Howell GSM
Read More
Read Less

Godo value for money

By

August 03, 2016

club

Can definitely recommend. Hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff are very attentive to customer needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us Loraine67. We pride ourselves on good customer service so it is really great to hear your comments about our Team. Thanks, Jennifer Howell - GSM
Read More
Read Less

Good clean Holiday Inn

By

August 02, 2016

club

Just one let down, the air-con unit was to big for the room size.
On the low setting it was to cold to sleep, so had to turn it of, then it became hot and stuffy.
Did not complain has had to be away first thing in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Trip8760432, I am happy to see that you gave us 5 stars even though you had an issue. We do offer a 24 hour reception, so our staff is always available to help should you have an issues during your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

exactly what was expected

By

August 01, 2016

reasonably comfortable, clean, close to perfect overnight stop.. . but was expensive as the last room available in the vicinity... not sure what goes into the scrambled eggs though. noisy aircon too (fan didn't lower at min setting).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it was almost perfect! I'm sorry that you found your stay to be expensive, we do try to keep our prices in line with other hotels within the area. We would like to investigate the issue you had with your air con further to ensure it doesn't disturb anymore guests. If you could contact us directly on info@expresstaunton.co.uk with a little more information that would be brilliant. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 27, 2016

Good location and friendly staff. The breakfast area is a little small.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you JWilliUK for taking the time to review our hotel, I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and the location was well suited for your break. Our breakfast area can become very busy during the holiday period being our peak season however, our team do try their up most to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible even throughout busy spells. Kind Regards, Naomi Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and quiet rooms

By

July 25, 2016

club

stayed for 2 nights for business in Taunton - located about 5 minutes drive from the centre. Next to a Harvester (where the staff were also very service oriented)
easy check in, room clean, comfortable and quiet
great wifi

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you saysam74 for your kind review. We are happy you had a clean, quiet and comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you again soon Kind Rergards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recensione

By

July 24, 2016

Discreto, non lontano dal centro città; manca palestra e ristorante.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Tottigol Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you had a enjoyable stay and found the Hotel suited your needs. As an express we do not have Gym facilities, however the full service Holiday Inn nearby do have these We do have a Harvester restaurant within our car park. Kind Regards Cindy
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great rooms, great staff and great value.

By

July 23, 2016

I stayed at this hotel to break up a long journey so it was important for me to relax and have a good nights sleep.
I was able to do both. the hotel is modern and the shared areas attractive. My room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The room had facilities which I did not expect. kept the room cool even though it was a very hot day.
The staff were polite, friendly, helpful and professional.
There was a very good selection of food at breakfast and I liked the guest service area.
the hotel is in s great location just of junction 25 of the M5. Its a short drive into Taunton or the park and ride is next door. Its also a good base to tour the region.
I had booked another hotel for my return journey home but I cancelled it and stayed here instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Steelerwhite, Thank you so much for your very kind review. We here at Taunton take great pride in our Hotel and the service we provide for all of our guests, so I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and it exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Cindy
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable hotel

By

July 22, 2016

club

arrived late after train delay and staff were very helpful with the check inn

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We are glad to hear you found our staff helpful and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Sally
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay - Happy customer

By

July 20, 2016

Stayed here to visit family. Handy location, and everything was clean and functioning correctly. Friendly staff, and comfortable tidy rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you Desbnet for your very kind review of our hotel. We are very happy to see you have had an enjoyable stay. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less