Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 741 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

741reviews

  • 5 Stars
    489
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Accessible Room recommended

By

March 21, 2017

If you need an accessible room choose this hotel (express)rather than the holiday inn next door which seems to be more geared for seminars and conferences rather than for passing through guests The Harvester Restsurent next door was a welcome bonus too and offers good value food

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed and a clean room.

By

March 18, 2017

club

Had a pleasant stay here, although I had an issue with the shower as initially it didn't have hot water which was resolved about 45 mins later. The only thing missing in my opinion was that there wasn't any fresh bacon for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep, big comfortable room and bed. Great staff and breakfas

By

March 14, 2017

club

I absolutely loved my stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included in the price with a great selection. We had a great nights sleep and plenty of space.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you Chanz88 for your lovely review! It's great to have such positive feedback from our guests. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 13, 2017

club

Nice room. Limited cooked breakfast, no bacon and eggs only scrambled. Good staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you Jack for the kind review of our hotel. We are glad to see the room was good for you. In regards to breakfast, we shall be bringing in some new breakfast items at the beginning of April so we hope you can come and try them! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

March 12, 2017

club

We use this hotel regularly on our trips to and from Cheshire visiting family.
I'ts always a pleasure. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
One problem has arisen when making last booking I was forced to start a new membership​.
I have a multitude of points on my previous membership​ and would like them moved forward into this new membership​with someone's help please.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. In regards to your IHG rewards membership if you could contact IHG directly on 0800 434040 and ask for customer services they should be able to help with your inquiry. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy

By

March 09, 2017

Simple, Easy, No hassles. Convenient location near M5 and a pub next door if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Thankyou Bramly for taking the time to reveiw our Hotel. Pleased to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Cindy@reception
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotek

By

March 08, 2017

club

Very well located clean surroundings in room and hotel areas, room beds comfortable and tidy. Hotel did have trouble with noisy guest but handlef the situation well. Normally quiet and relaxing

.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you Eddyboy for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found the hotel to be conveniently located for your needs and I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the housekeeping team. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion your stay was disturbed by noisy guests, we really appreciate your feedback regarding this situation and i'm sure the team who were working that evening will also appreciate it. We hope you can return again for a more relaxing stay. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 02, 2017

club

Comfortable convenient
Definitely recommend
Had a harvester local
Friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Thank you P1805 for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased to see you found our hotel convenient and comfortable we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Read More
Read Less

Fresh clean room

By

March 02, 2017

club

I was greeted in a friendly manner. My room was fresh and the linen clean. The breakfast selection was great and the hot breakfast food was well preserved. The car park was free for overnight customers with ample parking. The lobby area was warm and clean on arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Thank you Sam1 for taking the time to write a review on your stay in Taunton. We are happy to see your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Read More
Read Less

The room was nice and spacious

By

March 01, 2017

club

I found the bed very hard and not been able to sleep probably.
The breakfast was good for an express service.Did not have a cooked breakfast bacon, fried eggs,mushrooms and tomatoes missing from menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you Brenda2714 for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear you found the room to be nice and spacious, however i'm concerned to hear you didn't enjoy a good nights sleep. We understand that one of the most important aspects of your stay is getting some well deserved rest! If you could contact me directly on info@expresstaunton.co.uk so I can investigate this issue further. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, I am pleased to be able to tell you that bacon will soon be added to our breakfast menu, along with a few other additions! We hope that we can welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

February 28, 2017

club

Easy to book in and out, the room was clean and tidy, staff were helpful and there was a good breakfast - would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you Paul for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit and we glad to hear that you will stay with us again. kind regards Kate
Read More
Read Less

Taunton Holiday Inn Express

By

February 28, 2017

club

Great place, very clean hotel and friendly staff. Good choice for breakfast also.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Thank you Cornish Traveller for leaving a review for the Hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will infact be improving the selection for breakfast in the very near future. Look forward to welcoming you again soon. Cindy@Reception
Read More
Read Less