Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 835 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

835reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Taunton Holiday Inn Express Friendly Staff

By

June 29, 2017

platinumelite

we had a great stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for reasonably priced accommodation in this area.

Read More
Read Less

all areas excellent

By

June 29, 2017

club

Easy to find, friendly greeting at reception, booked in quickly and shown to room. assured that any help I needed was on hand. Great room, bed and bathroom and TV. Superb breakfast in the morning. Checkout problem free. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Work needed

By

June 27, 2017

No toilet raisers for the wheelchair accessible rooms available
Tops of picture frames and notices in room and along ground floor corridors had not been dusted
Most staff very very good but one member of night team came over very sourly plus his uniform a mess (tie undone and scwiffy shirt tail hanging out
Food good location excilant

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 27, 2017

This hotel is ideal for the Taunton area or if you need a stop on the way to the West Country.

The staff are first rate and the hotel itself is well kept and scrupulously clean. There is plenty of car parking space and a pub within a couple of minutes walk.

I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, quiet room

By

June 22, 2017

Enjoyed our family stay at this hotel as a stop off point on our way to Weymouth. Room was clean and pleasant, there was no outside noise that we could hear which made for a great nights sleep (blackout curtains helped with the little one too). Bar and reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was good although could be a bigger variety but still nice.

Read More
Read Less

Once again an excellent hotel to break a journey

By

June 20, 2017

club

Great hotel to break a journey or as we have in the past for a mini break.. From check in to check out we had no problems and the staff, cleanliness, comfort and breakfast were all very good. The proximity to the Griffin pub is a bonus as is the easy access from the M5 which though close did not disturb our sleep

Read More
Read Less

A,axing , friendly staff

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

Such great friendly staff, always a pleasure. The housekeeping staff are efficient and friendly , reception staff always smiling and knowledgeable.
Work very early in the mornings and the night staff are now really good friends !
Great staff all round !

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great staff

By

June 17, 2017

club

I was so appreciative of the caring staff at the desk who assisted me in so many ways during my husband's accident, which required us to be detained in Taunton, England for two weeks while he was in the hospital and then at the hotel for recovery.

Read More
Read Less

Ideally situated

By

June 13, 2017

Great friendly staff on arrival, only thing that spoiled it and was my fault for not checking was i was booked into a disabled room. which was huge but bare of furniture for obvious reasons.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 12, 2017

club

This is a well run hotel offering all one would want for a short stay at reasonable room rates.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stopover, lovely comfy room

By

June 12, 2017

club

Staff were very efficient and welcoming when arrived near midnight!
Room and esp bed were very comfortable, though bathroom was little basic, it was all I needed for a stop over on the motorway.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room and great breakfast.

By

June 11, 2017

club

This hotel is in an excellent location for a break when travelling to Devon and Cornwall. The facilities are great spacious comfortable air conditioned room and excellent breakfast and staff very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less