Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 748 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

748reviews

  • 5 Stars
    495
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Reliable high standard of all IHG hotels

By

March 29, 2017

I regularly choose to stay at IHG hotels due to known standard of each brand world wide.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay in a perfect location

By

March 29, 2017

club

A fabulous hotel in a great location to explore the area, easy access to M5 without being right on the edge of it, personally we explored Taunton itself and headed off to the Exmoor National Park one day, the other day we headed to Yeovil for work.
The hotel itself it very well designed and laid out, with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were beautifully designed, very clean and very comfortable.
The hotel is dog friendly in a big way, really making you and your loyal friend feel very welcome, understanding that travelling with a dog is much like travelling with your family.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area, and I myself will be back whenever I am going to that area. Thank you to all the staff for making my trip a top class stay. I will be judging everywhere else I stay against the high standards of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

...clean...safe...and...comfortable....Family option...!

By

March 29, 2017

club

...it was a long drive over to Taunton from Heathrow...especially after an overinight flight from America...but...my wife...our 3 teenage sons...and I were all looking forward to arriving at the Holiday Inn because we had stayed there previously and knew we were able to book a 'family room' at this location.

We were not disappointed.

We were greeted by the friendly and efficient professional staff at reception....who welcomed us back.

It made us feel like we were 'coming home'.

Our 'family room' was large...and...clean...and the beds were....so inviting that we slept for nearly 12 hours.

The next morning we were totally refreshed and ready to start the day with a healthy breakfast in the dining area.

We only stayed one night this time...but...I am sure we will return.

The Holiday Inn at Taunton provides clean...safe....and....friendly lodging.

It was definitely 'good value at a reasonable price'....and an excellent option for families visiting Somerset.

Read More
Read Less

Nearly everything superb but question over bed comfort

By

March 28, 2017

club

I like Holiday inn Express hotels. From reception in to check out there is a consistency of superb service, super clean rooms, bathrooms, excellent food and this hotel was no exception. The one issue I had was with the mattress which was a touch hard and lumpy. This of course could be a personal issue specific to me rather than a general one.
I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay en route to Cornwall

By

March 27, 2017

Fuss free experience, quiet, clean, nothing to report...
Comfortable room, happy, would recommend...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

March 27, 2017

Enjoyed our stay, great value, with a comfortable room. loved the large thick towels ! Very helpful staff. Close to town about a 10 minute drive.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Taunton

By

March 26, 2017

Good value staff very helpful food filling and very tasty a pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Accessible Room recommended

By

March 21, 2017

If you need an accessible room choose this hotel (express)rather than the holiday inn next door which seems to be more geared for seminars and conferences rather than for passing through guests The Harvester Restsurent next door was a welcome bonus too and offers good value food

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed and a clean room.

By

March 18, 2017

club

Had a pleasant stay here, although I had an issue with the shower as initially it didn't have hot water which was resolved about 45 mins later. The only thing missing in my opinion was that there wasn't any fresh bacon for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep, big comfortable room and bed. Great staff and breakfas

By

March 14, 2017

club

I absolutely loved my stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included in the price with a great selection. We had a great nights sleep and plenty of space.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you Chanz88 for your lovely review! It's great to have such positive feedback from our guests. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sasha Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 13, 2017

club

Nice room. Limited cooked breakfast, no bacon and eggs only scrambled. Good staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you Jack for the kind review of our hotel. We are glad to see the room was good for you. In regards to breakfast, we shall be bringing in some new breakfast items at the beginning of April so we hope you can come and try them! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

March 12, 2017

club

We use this hotel regularly on our trips to and from Cheshire visiting family.
I'ts always a pleasure. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
One problem has arisen when making last booking I was forced to start a new membership​.
I have a multitude of points on my previous membership​ and would like them moved forward into this new membership​with someone's help please.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. In regards to your IHG rewards membership if you could contact IHG directly on 0800 434040 and ask for customer services they should be able to help with your inquiry. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Richard Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less