Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 289 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great location

By

August 02, 2016

I was surprised with this location. Although it was in Lake county, the hotel was of the higher quality holiday inn express I have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing us! We appreciate that you loved our location here at Holiday Inn Express Tavares! We hope you come back and see us, take care!
Read More
Read Less

An OK location

By

July 13, 2016

It would have been nice to know the property was under renovation at the time of the reservation so it was a bit of a surprise upon arrival. Once completed, this will be a nice HI to stay at. It's convenient and clean. My biggest complaint was although I was in a renovated room, it was not properly cleaned prior to my arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing us! We are in the process of renovating our hotel as our endless effort to improve the stay for each of our guests. We are truly sorry to hear that this affected your stay with us. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly so we can make this right for you sir! Thank you again for your feedback, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

This was a great palce!

By

July 08, 2016

club

I would not hesitate to stay here again anytime I was in the Leesburg area. Easy to get to and close to the mall, food and major roads. The bed was soooooooooo good and the hotel was situated in a quite area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Tavares - Leesburg! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed everything about their stay including the area! We would love to welcome you back anytime, see you soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Tavares - Leesburg. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed everything about their stay including the area! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable stay with excellent service.

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

In town for one night to see friends. We were able to check in early and enjoy lunch at the Hurricane Restaurant next door. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Breakfast the next day was above our expectations (especially the pancake making machine). The lady working the breakfast room made a point to check on us and ask about our stay too. Location is perfect if you are in the Leesburg, Tavares, Eustis area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for reviewing us at Holiday Inn Express Tavares - Leesburg! We do a continuous effort to exceed the expectations of our guests and are so pleased to hear we did just that! Hope to see you again in the future, take care!
Read More
Read Less

nice, cleab, confortable room for a good rate

By

July 06, 2016

nice, quiet location. Friendly and helpful staff. My room had a jucuzzi in the room. nice restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend you to stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our attentive staff and even more thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room here with us at Holiday Inn Express Tavares! Safe travels, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay as usual

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

This location never lets me down. I will continue to stay here when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for choosing us! Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Tavares - Leesburg is the perfect location to come and relax. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

All service efficient and with a smile!

By

June 29, 2016

club

Very good choice for any occasion,we used this facility for a short stay, but will continue to use this business for any stay in the near future. Thanks again to the staff for making this stay on of the most comfortable i've had in quite some time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to serve you at Holiday Inn Express in Tavares! We are so glad you enjoyed our staff and our hotel. It is always a pleasure when we hear from guests that they have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to host you in the near future for another five-star experience, see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Beds

By

June 29, 2016

club

This Place is Great to Stay at, The Rooms are Clean and the most Part is the Nights Rest. Sleep like a Baby. Rest is the most important part when I stay at a Hotel and Holiday Inn does not Dissapoint. I will be Staying There again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Tavares - Leesburg. We are so glad to hear about your experience at our hotel. We LOVE when guests tell us that they will be back! We desire to make each guest feel valued and important while providing them with exceptional care and a comfy bed to lay their head at night. We look forward to serving you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 16, 2016

club

The staff at this hotel were very helpful, responsive and friendly. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for choosing to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Tavares - Leesburg. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff desires to deliver a fantastic experience all around to each guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 15, 2016

We originally booked at a different hotel. When we arrived at that hotel, they were in the middle of remodeling and the construction smell was terrible so we frantically looked for another hotel. Fortunately, we were able to book our week stay at the Holiday Inn Express. (We booked the other hotel because it was convenient to where we needed to be). Anyway the hotel was very nice, the staff friendly, the rooms were clean with no bugs or little critters (something I check for the instant I walk in to a hotel room). We had a very comfortable stay and will book this hotel next time we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Tavares - Leesburg! We are always happy to get such positive feedback from our guests. Anytime you are in the area, please think of us!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

June 08, 2016

club

This particular Holiday had renovations being conducted on its 3rd floor. I don't now if this had any bearing on the musty smell in their lower floor rooms but our experience with the room we stayed in had a slight unpleasant odor from the ac unit. The room itself had limit access to outlets especially for plugging in various electronics.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad you you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of renovating our hotel to make it even better for our guests. With that being said, we apologized for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. Our staff strives to provide each guests with a pleasant and relaxing stay. We hope to have the opportunity to win back your business.
Read More
Read Less

peaceful

By

June 03, 2016

Very peaceful stay, enjoy the water canal near the hotel.
There is a walking path to the near by restaurant, and someone should cut it back some for saftey reasons.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
We are so delighted to hear that you had a peaceful stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Tavares! We genuinely apologize if the walkway was any inconvenience for you. We thouroughly pride ourselves in providing the best stay possible for our guests. However, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future, take care!
Read More
Read Less