Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe - University

1031 East Apache Boulevard , Tempe, Arizona 85281

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1088 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1088reviews

  • 5 Stars
    657
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    52

Great service and breakfast

By

October 19, 2021

platinumelite

Great , friendly staff. We checked in livery late due to flight delayed and was able to checkout a later than usual. The breakfast was excellent, many choices and the hot food was hot.

Read More
Read Less

Close to ASU

By

October 16, 2021

club

attended a football game at ASU. The Location is great, close to ASU via the lightrail. (Dorsey stop, 5-10 minute walk)
Eating places close by and all around. Staff was great. Very friendly.
The property is rebranding in Dec 21. Hopefully they keep doing the same good job.

Read More
Read Less

You will Enjoy Breakfast

By

October 13, 2021

club

The person doing the breakfasts was fantastic and I will always come back because of her.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend a place to stay, very friendly, and very clean room

By

October 12, 2021

club

Again I would highly recommend this place, staff made me feel very welcome,

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean comfortable

By

October 07, 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay to visit ASU. Staff was nice, rooms were clean. I would return but this is changing over to a Sleep Inn in December.

Read More
Read Less

POOR BREAKKFAST

By

October 05, 2021

BREAKFAST CHOICES WERE POOR AND ONLY WATER TO DRINK. MANAGEMENT WAS UNCOOPERATIVE WHEN DEALING WITH ISSUES

Read More
Read Less

Older Hotel, Needs a Refresh

By

September 30, 2021

platinumelite

It was a nice place to stay for the value. Disappointed in the strong cleaning odors in the hallways. Feels like the sanitization was trying to cover the age of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

September 22, 2021

club

Never again would I stay there again... please be more cleaner I couldn't have been more disappointed and never have been more disappointed in a hotel my whole entire life.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

September 21, 2021

Staff was friendly and checked us in quickly. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. There was a slight aroma of old cigarette smoke in the room though. Other than that I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay in Phoenix.

By

September 16, 2021

club

Checked in as a brief stopping point on the way to Morenci and was pleased with my choice of respite. Room was clean and comfortable, and was given sufficient privacy to be fully rested before continuing my journey. Included breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful despite my late arrival at Phoenix. Minor details such as bottled water or slippers would have made the experience exceptional, but I am still pleased with my brief stay at Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Daughter visit

By

September 15, 2021

club

Room was cold and comfy upon arrival. Room was very clean and bed was so comfortable. Slept like a baby. TV didn’t work but we were compensated and bathroom drain was slow. It happenes. We just brought it to the front desks attention upon check out. We will be returning for parents weekend in Nov. definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Kind of loud

By

September 13, 2021

Could be quieter. Breakfast was weak. Didn’t have many options. Clean hotel though

Read More
Read Less