Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 383 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Worst stay of all!

By

January 20, 2017

They stay started off great! The front desk staff were somewhat accommodating but overall just rude! The rooms were very outdated, the room even smelled like a smoker lived there for 20 years on the top floor and it was supposed to be a "suite" - not so sweet yet! We even brought our PS4 to watch movies but the tvs are so outdated that they dont even gave HDMI cords. We called the front desk about it and all they said was they dont have HDMI ports on the TVS because of a contract they had with Direct TV. The only plus side of everything was i got french toast for breakfast and i love french toast thats pretty much the only good thing about the hotel. My recommendation do not stay here. Plenty of other places to stay worldwide.

Read More
Read Less

Night noise

By

January 19, 2017

club

Poor construction...noise carries throughout the rooms of the facility.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

January 18, 2017

Very nice pillows ,and bed was clean and comfortable, sheets were brite white which is something I look forward to

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hi Egd333, We're glad to hear you enjoyed the new Holiday Inn Express bedding package. We hope you had a great sleep and see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice room

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is directly in front of very large mall with sea life aquarium and lego attraction, and several very good places to eat. The room was large and nice, good service and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again when you are in the Tempe area!
Read More
Read Less

Not on the ball

By

January 15, 2017

Given key to occupied room at 1:30 am. Enough said really poor outcome for us and the original guest in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
I do apologize that this happened. This incident is not indicative of our service culture at the hotel. We hope you give us another chance when you are in the Tempe area again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice central location

By

January 05, 2017

club

Room es great the hotel staff were wonderful. Very friendly. Clean facility throughout. Breakfast food was okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi Meganme, Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

January 04, 2017

Old run down motel. Needs to be renovated breakfast area over crowded.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hi Zulla, Thank you for your review. Our rooms renovation is scheduled for this summer. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Clean Place

By

January 03, 2017

club

Donna was great at the front desk. She helped make sure our stay was without trouble. The place was clean and I would come back.

Read More
Read Less

Tempe Express

By

December 28, 2016

Our stay over the X-Mas weekend was comfortable. The only issue was the lack of housekeepers during the holiday weekend. We departed our room around 10 am each morning and apparently the limited housekeepers were "done for the day." We traded out our dirty towels for fresh at the front desk and asked for coffee with cups. Other than that our stay was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Bed and Great Staff!

By

December 27, 2016

club

Thanks for the stay and hospitality! They were there to make the stay comfortable and my children enjoyed the Christmas cookies.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
We're glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the cookies we put out. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Muy buenas almohadas

By

December 17, 2016

Es mi cadena de hoteles predilecta , tanto por el servicio y atención al cliente, precios razonables,su localización se ajusta a mis cecesidades.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
We are glad to have Holiday Inn Express as your favorite! Please come back and see us when you are in Tempe again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Registration Staff

By

December 13, 2016

club

My friend and I take this weekend each year to go Christmas Shopping at the AZ Mills Mall and this Holiday Inn Express makes it so much easier to stay over night in because it is right in the parking area of the mall, how convenient is that! We stay at the mall until it closes and then go to the HIE right on the spot... no driving in the traffic, it's so cool! then we have breakfast in the morning right there at the hotel again no driving around in the traffic and go back to the mall to continue our shopping, we love it!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you Christmas Mom! We agree it is the best option to shop & sleep, especially this time of year. We hope to see you again next Christmas season, if not sooner!
Read More
Read Less