Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 381 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    11

Blown Away

By

February 23, 2017

club

Very impressed. Not how I remembered holiday inn.
We had asked for a room at the back/ other side of hallway to be away from the highway. The hotel was pretty empty. He placed us closest to highway. I called him and he said sorry, he thought he did. It was ok. We kept a fan on.
Other than that-- we loved everything else.

Read More
Read Less

Taking care of business

By

February 22, 2017

club

Leisure and business travel was good and relaxing and I love my stay

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

February 16, 2017

club

I will definitely stay at this location again. The staff was very courteous

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made it even better for you. A positive guest experience is something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Texarkana East area. Sincerely, Ebony Moss Brand Ambassador
Read More
Read Less

Acceptable stay

By

February 09, 2017

club

The staff was very nice, the hotel was clean overall. The bed was very firm and felt more like sleeping on a box spring. There was a variety of breakfast choices but most of the fresh food appeared a bit stale and the rest was pre-packaged Foods such as Pop Tarts or cereal containers. I felt a little nauseous after using the coffee maker. I'm not sure if it was due to the coffee maker or waking up the first morning after a flight. Staff was very attentive when we had any needs. Overall the stay was acceptable but it was no better than the last hotel we stayed at in the area for half the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make sure the necessary changes are made. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service! Sincerely, Ebony Moss Brand Ambassador
Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Perfect in every way!

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

I am a Platinum elite member and travel frequently for leisure. This is quite possibly the best HIE hotel I have ever stayed in. EVERY SINGLE member of the staff was courteous and friendly and helpful. Went above and beyond in every way possible! Stay here --you will not regret it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, AGM Karina W-Thurman
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 30, 2017

Great staff, everyone was so helpful. Hotel seemed new.. food was good and beds were comfortable for my wife and I

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
We thank you for your review and taking the time to let us know how we did. Our staff enjoys making our guests happy and look forward in hearing how we did. We hope to have you back again! Karina W-Thurman AGM
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

January 30, 2017

The staff was great. They greeted me when I came in as if I was a friend

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
We are gracious you took the time to complete a review on the Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being at your service in the future! Karina W-Thurman AGM
Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on IHG. We truly appreciate your very kind comments and look forward to serving you again. Karina W-Thurman 870-216-0083
Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

January 29, 2017

club

The hotel was very nice and had easy access to the highway. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karina W-Thurman
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

January 26, 2017

platinumelite

This holiday inn is close to the airport and easy to get in and out of . It also has a great waterpark in close proximity to it. I also enjoy the great barbecue restaurant right around the corner .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in and we are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Ebony Moss Brand Ambassador
Read More
Read Less

Very nice experience

By

January 24, 2017

club

We stayed at HIE in Texarkana last year by chance. We were so impressed that this is our accommodations of choice whenever we travel this way. We also stay at one in Bowling Green, KY on our return trip home. I had forgotten my membership number, but the staff identified me as a member without being asked to. Just a great company with high standards and good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed both of your stays with us and have made us your home here in Texarkana East.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ebony M. Brand Ambassador
Read More
Read Less

Recommend

By

January 23, 2017

Nice place, great breakfast, pleasant staff. Was great to be able to wash our clothes without leaving facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's good to know that we could make it a little bit easier with our laundry facility. A positive stay is something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you on your next visit! Sincerely, Ebony Moss Brand Ambassador
Read More
Read Less

Texarkana

By

January 22, 2017

club

Great hotel had a wonderful stay and I was treated very nicely.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ebony Moss Brand Ambassador
Read More
Read Less