Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 401 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Not perfect but a perfectly good value - Excellent Staff

By

August 09, 2016

The staff were friendly and accommodating of all my needs. The room was comfortable and spacious. The carpeting in my room on this stay was seriously frayed in the threshold of the doorway, approximately 6x9 inches, all the way to the concrete beneath. This was not a welcoming detail but once inside no further issues. My worst complaint however must be reserved for the quality of the food served at breakfast. Though the quantity and variety were impressive, the taste of the hot food sent me running for and appreciating some well known fast food chains down the street. Everything tasted like it came right out of the freezer and into the microwave. The term plastic came to mind. Luckily there are many good restaurants and other shopping standards nearby. If peace and quite are important to you, ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room on the back side of the building. The difference is.....night and day.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about details of your last visit to us here in the Villages. We take those comments seriously and will strive to make it better in the breakfast area upon your return. I will personally speak to uor attendant to make sure that we are looking at every detail. Thank you once again. Chuck Currid General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 27, 2016

Our stay here was wonderful, the room was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was one of the best I've had anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy

By

July 26, 2016

club

Great Place to Stay! Everything from the staff to the experience were top notch!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express and Suites - The Villages

By

July 25, 2016

club

Not sure about the other rooms, but my room in particular needed a quieter air conditioner and the bathroom could use a make over!

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Lennyj2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our bathroom and air conditioning system. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and Comfortable

By

July 22, 2016

club

We had a home experience where our Ac went out and we needed and local hotel while repairs were being made for 5 days. We chose Holiday Express because of past stays which we enjoyed.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs to be Updated!!

By

July 22, 2016

Great location at the Villages, lots of restaurants to choose nearby. But rooms need to be update, smelly pillows, nasty elevator, rooms need more electrical outlets.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 01, 2016
Dear MEFC, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you liked our location and we apologize for our room condition. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay near The Villages

By

July 20, 2016

club

Ok so when we're looking for a place the stay the price is important but also want a nice (free) breakfast. HIE always fits the bill. This is a nice, quiet location near plenty of shopping and activities.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updated

By

July 20, 2016

club

AC not working in first room. Shower not working in second room they moved me too. AC not working on third floor. Staff is one of the best. Hotel just needs updated..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
I wanted to say thank you for the kind comments about our Staff , they will always appreciate the fact that one of our guests takes notice. I also wanted to let you know that we are attempting to remedy the AC situation presently this week with some adjustments. Hope to see you on a return visit, thank you again. Chuck Currid General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staffing!

By

July 14, 2016

club

Good food, good people who were there for whatever you needed!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 12, 2016

club

Nice hotel but the hallways on our floor (3rd) were very hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
I am sorry that the hallways were hot upon your arrival. We are constantly striving for guest satisfaction and we will do our best to rectify the situation. I wanted to thank you for staying with us. Chuck Currid General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Good Stay for me and my family.
The free breakfast is a good value as it saved us time and money each day.
The Hotel was clean
The staff was very friendly
Only thing I wish is there was thermostat control for the heating and cooling instead of hi and low. The air conditioning did perform adequately, however I hope that the hotel would consider updating the hvac units in the rooms in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your positive comments and we are in the middle of adding several new AC units to the facility in the guest rooms and we are constantly looking to improve in that area. Thank you again and hope to see you on a future visit. Chuck Curid General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very clean and comfortable rooms

By

June 27, 2016

My stay at holiday inn express in lake mary was good. the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. the breakfast was also very good as well, I would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less