Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1089 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1089reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    371
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    73

Nice Neighborhood

By

July 21, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at the Holiday Express Downtown for a quick little four day getaway with the kids. It's an older hotel but the rooms were all renovated earlier this year. The rooms are average size but nicely appointed. Bright, modern and clean.

The hotel is undergoing a complete renovation. As mentioned before, the guest rooms are finished but the common areas were not during our stay. There was no construction noise during our stay but the common areas were reduced in size as they were completing the other areas.

We liked the area the hotel is in, it has a lot of character, with lots of pubs, restaurants and shops within walking distance. It is a very short walk to the St. Lawrence Market (which you've got to check out if you're a foodie!). It took about 25 minutes to walk to the CN tower but it's a nice safe area.

The only downside of the hotel is that it does not have it's own pool or fitness area. That might not be a problem for business people but with a family, we missed that.

Overall, I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 19, 2017

club

Overall a great experience. I would definitely stay here again. Good location. Didn't have a problem with anything. And the hotel was even under some renovations.

Read More
Read Less

SinghM

By

July 19, 2017

I enjoyed stay at HIEX Toronto which is fully assisted by staff during my stay. I had this visit for tourist purpose which went great with family and like to return to this hotel.
Breakfast was amazing and next day on Monday housekeeping lady on my floor assist really well in morning for amenities I needed.
Overall its great to come here.

Read More
Read Less

Toronto construction

By

July 14, 2017

Room was ok, location great for price in heart of old town Toronto. Lobby under construction and torn apart. Breakfast area was small but was able to get food and eat in room. Air conditioning in room was old and loud.

Read More
Read Less

decent holiday inn

By

July 12, 2017

what you expect from holiday inn in a convenient location. rooms recently renovated.
be aware $24 parking fees ( not free unlike what the IHG website says)
during my stay the lobby was under construction

Read More
Read Less

Great Toronto Location!

By

July 11, 2017

This hotel is undergoing construction as of July, 2017 so there is essentially no lobby space.

The room was good except that there are only small windows in the corner of the room.

Beds were comfortable and I loved the bed height rolling table/desk.

The location was fantastic.

I imagine once the construction is done, this hotel will be awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable

By

July 11, 2017

club

I stayed at this property using a reward night. The great location was my deciding factor in choosing this hotel. It is currently under renovations which does limited the function of the hotel and causes some issues in trying to enter and leave the premises. The renovated rooms were fantastic, unfortunately the wifi wasn't upgraded it seems, as it was to be desired.

If you aren't concerned about the internet, a great value and property. It did limit my stay as I was there as a focused study period to get some work done for a course I was taking so I could focus on a major assignment. I couldn't complete what I needed due to the internet speed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 10, 2017

The Holiday Inn Express in downtown Toronto is wonderful. It is conveniently located all major attractions. The hotel staff are wonderful. The breakfast provided each morning is fantastic. We will definitely stay there again .

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

July 10, 2017

club

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone... The service from the front desk was horrible. Just getting checked in seemed like a chore to them. Once we were checked in we called front desk requested a few pillows and were told "We will get to it" and then hung up on. Also, the hotel is under renovations and they refrain to tell you that when you book. So the breakfast room is crammed and no where to sit when you are holding a full plate of food and garbages were overflowing..

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location downtown

By

July 09, 2017

club

This was the 3rd time for us staying at this hotel - quite like it. It is undergoing renovations which makes the lobby not as attractive as usual, but the staff are helpful and courteous.
My only complaint is with the breakfast - I liked the bacon, but not the sausage, and they alternate so I wasn't able to get bacon on 2 of my 3 days. Wasn't happy with the eggs, so I had limited protein sources. That said, the warm cinnamon buns were awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Canada Day

By

July 09, 2017

platinumelite

Building lobby is being renovated, so kind of a mess. The breakfast area is small but all the food is still there. The rooms are all done and nice. Easy walk to shops, food, and sights.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 07, 2017

as always a great and comfortable stay. HI and HI Express are always my number ONE hotel choice ..for over 40 years

Read More
Read Less