Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 458 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Visit

By

July 21, 2017

platinumelite

excellent stay great hotel close to everything easy access to highway

Read More
Read Less

Wheeling HI Express

By

July 19, 2017

club

I was greeted by Melody at check in. She did an excellent job. Very friendly, efficient and thorough. A lot could be learned by just watching her. The service staff was constantly busy making our stay comfortable. My stay at this HI Express was inadvertent. I usually stay at a competitors hotel in another town along I70 but they priced themselves out of my range and I decided on the Wheeling HI Express . In the future I will drive an hour longer just to stay here. Very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Location and Accomodation

By

July 18, 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet location, close to everything in Wheeling but tucked away enough to be quiet for sleeping. Waking up and having breakfast immediately ready speeds up the morning tasks so you can get going whether for fun or business.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

July 18, 2017

platinumelite

Very cleansed comfortable!! Definitely recommend this hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what I was looking for

By

July 17, 2017

platinumelite

Traveled on business and basically looking for a place for the night. This Holiday Inn Express was perfect and better than expected. Breakfast bar was up early and while typical Holiday Inn Express, very delicious and well supplied. Close to shops and restaurants at the Highlands.

My only complaint may be there was not an office type desk chair in the room. Not sure if one was missing or not supplied, but it made working with a laptop difficult. Other than that I lked it and will stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

overall comments on the hotel.

By

July 15, 2017

club

see comments previously stated. Hope our next stay will be better.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

July 15, 2017

club

Great beds great staff great breakfast everything was awesome and they were very accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn Express

By

July 13, 2017

Great facility, location and staff. Would highly recommend if traveling in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

July 13, 2017

club

We had a bad experience at the hotel. The staff was rude and the breakfast was below par.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Bad Hotel

By

July 12, 2017

platinumelite

Rooms were comfortable.
A little dated, but it all worked.
Staff friendly and professional.
The pool is a pretty big problem. Some managers will cite some local govt rep as to why their pool is over the top uncomfortable so they either crank up the heat to obnoxious levels or the chlorine. In this case the amount of chlorine was over the top unacceptable. We could only stay about 20 mins. Other Holiday Inn indoor hotels are not this bad. You really need to fix it.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxation

By

July 10, 2017

club

Great locations. The pool and work out center are great. However the work out centers could use either free weights or a greater variety of choices. Overall it is great to stay at these locations.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable room

By

July 09, 2017

platinumelite

Room was comforatable after a long day on the road - bed was comfortable and pillows were perfect. AC worked great, shower pressure was great and shower head was very high so I didn't have to duck down.

Read More
Read Less