Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 391 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

Troutdale's finest hotel

By

Março 24, 2017

platinumelite

Everyone who's into the Cascades, the Columbia River, or just plain want a very conveniently located, affordable, and well-maintained hotel should stay at the Holiday Inn Portland East Troutdale. My Father and I stayed 1 night and couldn't get enough of the quietness, accessibility to the I-84, and friendliness of the staffers. We would stay again if given the opportunity! -DT

Read More
Read Less

very accessible

By

Março 23, 2017

club

love this place.. its very accessible, pet friendly, clean and the price is just affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

Março 22, 2017

platinumelite

Convenient and friendly staff. The hotel and grounds Could be a little nicer in appearance. Overall average for a holiday inn express.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

Março 22, 2017

club

I prepaid for a suite well before my stay. This hotel did not notify me that the suites were sold out until we checked in. On top of that, they charged me for the suite and were not going to adjust the rate for a regular room. Terrible service and we will not stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Quite stay. Not so holiday inn

By

Março 20, 2017

Rooms werent cleaned up to par. Breakfest wasnt close to ready on time. Couldnt use the internet. The staff was friendly and did move us into another room quickly after some unwanted pest were found in our bed.

Read More
Read Less

Muralidhara Dagadi

By

Março 17, 2017

club

Had a comfortable stay during this time and met my needs

Posted byHotelStaff
Março 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and amazing service

By

Março 14, 2017

club

The hotel was quiet, clean, and the service was great. The staff were all very friendly and it was very easy to relax here.

Posted byHotelStaff
Março 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you were able to relax at our hotel and enjoyed the service we were able to provide for you. This is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Night's Sleep

By

Março 14, 2017

club

We were traveling to meet our son and his new girlfriend for a day out in Portland. We slept well, ate well and had a great day. Staff was delightful and our room was comfortable. Everything worked well to begin our day out.

Posted byHotelStaff
Março 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the rooms and service we were able to offer you. I hope everything went well with your son's new girlfriend! We value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Staff to be Commended

By

Março 12, 2017

platinumelite

Over the course of six nights, we had two to three rooms to accommodate four family members who were coming and going. The front desk staff; Marisa, Doug, Seth, and Staci really took the time to understand what we needed with each change and took care of everything with a minimum of stress for us. Not only did Monica make sure that breakfast was ready for us, she made us feel welcome each morning. Thank you to all!! We will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
Março 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service our front desk staff was able to provide for you and your family. I will let them know about your wonderful review. Great service is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback and we hope to see you here again soon! Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

Março 05, 2017

club

The staff were welcoming. They were greeted my co- workers and I with a smile and were genuine and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
Março 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Good for area

By

Março 04, 2017

Not a fully updated HIE. Shares a parking lot with a good bakery/restaurant (Shari's) and a Taco Bell. Multiple glass stations and fast food close by. On a one way circle road and its easy to miss the entrance (between Shari's and Taco Bell). For the area, best price to quality. Not sure I'd stay for a family vacation trip, but good for business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
Março 08, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our close proximity to restaurants and other stores. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Umair S Assistant GM
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

Março 01, 2017

club

We always try to stay at a holiday inn express when we travel, because we know we will have a clean room, and a good breakfast. We've tried cutting costs before, and regretted it, so booking holiday inn is now always first in our list of things to do when planning a trip.

Read More
Read Less