Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 466 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

Bad experiance

By

September 21, 2016

club

I really hope this is the correct hotel. Because we will never stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We are sorry you had a bad experience at our Hotel in Troutville, Va. I am not sure as to what happened but we do apologize and hope you will reconsider and stay with us again
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

September 20, 2016

Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. Breakfast room was large and many options to choose from. Cinnamon Buns were served hot and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

No Veteran Discount Due to VA game.

By

September 18, 2016

My husband and I have stayed in various Holiday Inn Expresses over the years. We love all you provide. However, this was the first time we were told we couldn't have the discount. Thinking about how much you raise the prices for special events and then couldn't honor a Veteran, we were appalled. It soured our short stay. Needless to say my husband plans to stay somewhere else in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
First off, thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the discount not being available, there are certain times of the year that we can not offer the discount and unfortunately this was one of those times. I hope that you reconsider and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Area

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Breakfast offering was ample and well supplied. Your staff member, Gwen, was very attentive to maintaining the area and assuring all customers were satisfied with the breakfast. I believe this is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and she has been on duty. Gwen deserves a commendation for her friendliness, efficiency and effot.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for returning to our hotel and the 5 star rating. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and will let Gwen know how pleased you were with her attentiveness.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

Clean room, comfortable, able to relax and sleep. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope that you return for another stay.
Read More
Read Less

Huge Room

By

September 10, 2016

club

Extremely large, updated room with a very comfortable bed. Excellent amenities for a great price.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

We were in town for our nephew's wedding and had a great stay at the hotel. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was very nice. Beds were comfy and the room was big.

Read More
Read Less

This is a great hotel!

By

September 04, 2016

Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast! This was the only Holiday Inn during our stay that had herb tea and honey. I wish the other hotels offered that too.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Troutville/Daleviile area.
Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stop

By

August 31, 2016

club

stopped over night during a long commute. Hotel clerk was friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were clean and the room was comfortable. The hotel staff in the breakfast area were very friendly and kept all the food stocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star rating, and being an IHG rewards member. We are so pleased you had a great stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Troutville. We hope to see you and your family again!
Read More
Read Less

Restfull night

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

Taking grandchildren home to meet parents after having them for a week. Hotel met or exceeded my expectations, other than the pool closing so early. Would have been good to let them burn some steam off before bedtime. Have stayed here before and probably will again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Providing a positive guest experience is something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place and nice stay

By

August 30, 2016

club

Really enjoyed staying here, I would defiantly stay here and again and also recommend this location to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for providing feedback regarding your visit. We appreciate your business and your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express brand of hotels and hope you will continue to be a valued guest of Holiday Inn Express many, many times in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Troutville Holiday Inn Express

By

August 26, 2016

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of visiting this property for an overnight stay.
The experience was very pleasurable and we recommend it to you.
Reasonable rates / comfortable accomodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We appreciate your review and feedback. I am pleased to see that our comfortable accommodations met your expectations.
Read More
Read Less