Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 531 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

Nice and cozy

By

March 22, 2017

My daughter goes to Hollins University and we tried staying to this hotel farther away from Roanoke, It is a very nice place and really quiet. The detours due to road repairs were the only reason I did not enjoy the trip, But the location and the property is well maintained and I will definitely come back. Blue Ridge Parkway is very accessible through this hotel as well.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff

By

March 21, 2017

club

The staff @ Holiday Inn Express Troutville was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a pleasant experience. The breakfast items were hot and fresh. The staff kept hot items stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Business Overnight

By

March 21, 2017

club

This hotel was above what I expected. Staff was friendly, access was easy, room was very nice, and it was relatively quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room

By

March 17, 2017

Room was very clean updated great water pressure wonderful hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and cleanliness

By

March 16, 2017

Great service and cleanliness. Good breakfast food and clean area. Front desk staff polite and efficient. Hallways and bathrooms very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Place to Stay for Roanoke!!!!

By

March 16, 2017

club

There are many hotels in Roanoke; but, if you are like me and want peace and quite after a busy day downtown whether vacationing or on business then this is the hotel you should stay at. The staff are polite and friendly and this area is a safe and worry free place which is perfect for the family. The best thing is you are less than 10 minutes away from downtown. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay!!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

March 15, 2017

club

Had a good stay. Goo rooms good breakfast. Room was clean and nice. Comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel

By

March 15, 2017

club

Very clean, comfortable hotel near interstate. No discernible noise except for heater/ac unit. Beds very comfy and obviously hotel has had a fresh remodel. Will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxed, clean, comfortable

By

March 15, 2017

club

Very clean room, comfortable beds. Relaxed atmosphere .
Staff very knowledgeable and helpful in finding restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Front office manager
Read More
Read Less

Top rate place to stay

By

March 15, 2017

I am so pleased with my experience with this location for the last times I stayed here. I have stayed here several times for 10 to 12 weeks at a time - Monday through Thursday night weekly. Such a great experience. Staff so nice and it's great they call you by name when you come in. Nice for us road warriors who stay in motels 45 to 50 weeks a year. I am so happy with everything here.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you first and foremost for being a Loyal Spire Member. We are pleased that we meet your expectations and you are happy with your stay. Thank you for your continued support of our property and we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations. Quiet room.

By

March 09, 2017

club

My daughter and I spent the night here when we were in town for her swim meet. The accommodations were comfortable, the room and hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you for being an IHG Member.. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope if you are ever in the area again you will stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

March 09, 2017

club

Large, well-furnished, attractively decorated room. Immaculately clean. Very conducive to sleep as the room was dark and the bed was very comfortable. I liked the labels on the pillowcase of "firm" and "soft".
Breakfast was the best! Many choices including several kinds of yogurt, scrambled eggs and pre-made omelettes, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes.
Assortment of fruit available in the lobby at all times.
I didn't use the fitness center, but it looked nice.
The hotel is located right across the road from Cracker Barrel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less