Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 571 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

Clean

By

May 24, 2017

club

Clean, good breakfast. Good location. Would stay again. Prices could be cheaper.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 23, 2017

Very clean an comfortable rooms. Friendly an polite staff. Great place to stay located in very conviene place as well.

Read More
Read Less

A Favorite place to stay near I 81.

By

May 20, 2017

My husband and I frequently travel the I 81 corridor. We have stayed at HI Express Troutville/ Roanoke on many trips. Despite current road construction on the exit ramp that we experienced on our most recent visit, the hotel is easily accessible to the interstate. There is ample parking in a secure location. The hotel facilities over the years have been maintained to look and feel fresh. The staff are always welcoming and helpful with suggestions for dinner or directions. This hotel is convenient to Roanoke, the Appalachian Trail, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The breakfast room is clean with a friendly hostess. The 'usual' breakfast fare is available, omelettes, cereal, fruit, cinnamon rolls and muffins. We have enjoyed our many stays at this hotel and always wake refreshed to start the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stop while on the road

By

May 19, 2017

club

Although this place is a little high priced for just an overnight stop, the service and breakfast will make this our go to stop between Pa and Atlanta. Rooms are nice and have a microwave and frig which is very nice if you need to warm something up before bed.
Breakfast is nice and well attended to with lots of places to sit. There is a lot of construction and road noise so if you want to sleep in ask to stay to the right side of the Lobby. They do give ear plugs..nice touch!

My ONLY complaint was the evening grumpy man who checked us in!! You may hate your job buddy but you do not need to be rude.Everyone else is top notch friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

May 19, 2017

club

HIE Troutville is extremely clean, friendly staff and a great breakfast to start the day!

Read More
Read Less

Roanoke Area

By

May 17, 2017

This area was beautiful, quiet and personnel friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place good value

By

May 08, 2017

club

Clean rooms, quiet, nice breakfast, great staff, would stay at HIE again.

Read More
Read Less

No stationary bike

By

May 07, 2017

platinumelite

Fitness room only has high impact treadmill and stepper. No low impact stationary bike.

Read More
Read Less

Remodeling

By

May 02, 2017

club

Hotel was great and will be awesome, only marked down because of current remodelling going on. Despite this fact the place was quiet and clean. Place will be very nice once finished.

Read More
Read Less

Good and Clean

By

May 01, 2017

Good place to bed down and all the rooms were clean. Breakfast was good and all staff memebers were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Stop over on Rt 81 heading to Tennessee

By

April 30, 2017

club

We needed to find a hotel to stop midway to our destination. I found this hotel on the internet. It was OK. We arrived on a Saturday night, and it was booked full. I had a reservation, which was fine. But this hotel must have paper thin walls. and my husband and I could hear the people above us. NOT GOOD WHEN YOU WANT some SHUT EYE. There is alot of construction going on nearby, with the roads. so there are detours. A driver can figure it out, but it was annoying (April 22, 2017), should be done soon.

BUT, the bed was EXTREMELY hard and all of the pillows are HUGE and I felt like my head was laying on pebbles....

PLEASE, get softer pillows and maybe a pillowtop for the mattress.

The air conditioner was new, and the bathrooms up to date.

Breakfast good.

Like I said, this was a midway stop. My husband called it a Truck Stop.

Read More
Read Less

good service,excellent breakfast

By

April 25, 2017

club

cost high for the area and comparison to other hotels

Read More
Read Less