Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 205 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

205reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

quick stop, comfortable stop

By

July 15, 2016

the holiday inn express in Trussville Alabama was good for a quick stop over for a night. The area felt safe and hotel grounds were well lit. My room was clean and comfortable except that the window didn't have sufficient curtains to keep out the bright lights from outside.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, nice breakfast area

By

July 13, 2016

I did not have any problems but other family members staying in other rooms (we were there for a wedding) said one member of the front desk staff was rude to them, i.e., when asking could extra towels be brought to room were told bluntly, "NO, but YOU can come get them!" And when trying to change to a different credit card upon checkout same family member was scolded.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Budget Accommodations

By

July 12, 2016

This property was able to provide me with accommodations on a holiday weekend due to the sudden death of a close friend. The room was spotless, the staff helpful and caring and the hot breakfast a very nice amenity in a hotel in this price range. The location was very convenient to the airport I used and to my ultimate destination.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is a nice place to stay. We stopped here on our way to Gatlinburg. Room was very comfortable, employees were polite and pleasant. And the breakfast was very good. Right off the interstate so it was easy off and on. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 01, 2016

Having stayed in HIE more than 140+ nights over the past two years, I was very disappointed in this location. To begin with, I wasn't given a room on a high floor away from the elevator like my preferences state. Instead, I was given a room right next to the lobby. Around 11:30pm on the first night, a family with young children and teens were put into the room next to me. They were slamming doors, yelling, etc. I called the front desk to ask them to have the guests show some courtesy to others in the hotel. Nothing changed. After 20 minutes, I went to the desk and requested that staff do something about the problem. Either move the loud guests or move me. So at midnight I packed up my belongings and moved to another floor on the other side of the hotel away from the rude guests. This was not how I planned on spending my first night in Alabama. The next day, around 1pm, I was leaving the hotel and noticed a mini van sitting in the driveway. There was a large dog inside the van panting heavily due to being in a hot car on a day which was reaching 90 degrees. I asked the front desk about it and they said it was the General Manager's car and she'd be right back. I mentioned that it was illegal to leave a dog in a hot car. I waited for about 5 minutes observing the dog becoming increasingly in trouble, panting more, drooling, etc. I went back inside and told the front desk clerk to go find the GM, She came outside several minutes later. I told her what she was doing was illegal and I would gladly hold her dog's leash outside while she finished her work. She refused, at which point I mentioned how quickly a dog can suffer from heat exhaustion in a hot car, which can quickly turn to heat stroke and kill the dog. She took the dog to the hose, watered down the fur to help cool the dog while I went inside to get water for it to drink. This was very unsettling to me and very irresponsible of your hotel's General Manager. If this is the kind of "care" she shows to her own dog, I'm troubled thinking about her ability to show care to the guests of the hotel she manages. I'm VERY disappointed in my entire stay with your facility and will find another place to stay on my next visit to Alabama.

Read More
Read Less

sofa sleeper

By

June 25, 2016

club

I would like to see a better mattress on the sofa sleeper was terrible. I know that sofa sleepers are terrible to begin with but upgrade maybe. Had family with us and could not sleep on mattress of sofa bed.

Read More
Read Less

Poor house keeping

By

June 24, 2016

club

Arrived at 11:00 PM. room not clean. TRASH IN ROOM. beds not made., Alternate room was clean, but no towels or sheets, Bad. Bad

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We value your business with us and hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and great service

By

June 12, 2016

club

Very clean and nice rooms. Enjoyed my stay at this location. Also a young African American lady was working the front desk on June 7 when I arrived around 6:30 PM when an elderly gentleman pulled up and fell off of his motorcycle. I am a nurse and I went over to check him but, she came out and made sure he was alright another guest paid for this man a room so he could rest but she made sure he got into his room and helped carry his things and even got him juice because he was dehydrated. He advised us he had liver cancer and was under the care of hospice and had been riding for a long time and was just real weak, he was trying to get back home to Tennessee. I believe her name was Jasmine (?) but I feel she went above and beyond her duties and I would like her to be noted for her efforts and kindness.

Read More
Read Less

Not sure I would be back

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel for a week while in town for business. The thing that I was not please with was the fact I washed clothes the next day in the laundry room. My first load was dark clothes and I put the water on cold and washed them in a permanent press cycle. When I went back down, I noticed that my clothes were hot which I found weird. I went ahead and put the clothes in the dryer and proceeded to the next load which was color clothes. Now I always wash my color clothes also in cold so that they do not bleed. This is when I checked the water temperature and found out that even though the water was supposed to be cold, it was coming out pure hot water! I ran up to the front desk and proceeded to let them know what was going on. The manager was there the entire time I was telling her what was going on. After some time, she said she would call the laundry people so that they can fix it. Her offer was to let me know there were washing machines in a county over that I could use but since I did not have a vehicle, that was not going to work. She did not offer to give me my money back from the laundry machines that I had already used, extra points, etc and after a while of us going back and forth, she finally offered to at least let me wash my clothes in the hotels washing machine. My first load of clothes shrunk and some were ruined due to washing them in hot water. The manager never bothered to ask if everything was ok with my clothes or anything. I was really upset by her lack of attitude about this.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
We appreciate you taking the time out to review your most recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered on the guest laundry vending machines. We stopped our hotel laundry to allow you to do your personal laundry. We did this exclusively for you so that you will be satisfied, We again sincerely apologize for your inconvenience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 08, 2016

club

Very comfortable and enjoyable. I have stayed at this hotel before and plan to stay again when I am in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Check the Rooms

By

May 30, 2016

club

Upon checking in, the first room we received smelled like smoke. We went to alert the front desk. They gave us a new room that hadn't been cleaned. The floor was filthy and half the light bulbs didn't work.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future
Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

May 27, 2016

club

very clean room,comfortable bed, large bathroom, have stayed here before and will again.

Read More
Read Less