Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 348 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

348reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Horrible bed!

By

September 14, 2016

club

Couldn't sleep at all, bedding was horrible! No air flow, left at 4 am to get the heck out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for your survey. We very much appreciate all the feedback that we receive. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do our best to provide a satisfying stay, and we fell short for you. I hope that you give the Holiday Inn Express another chance to show you a comfortable stay in the future. Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

September 13, 2016

Good quality and breakfast staff.
TV reception went out about 9 pm.
Internet receptions was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for filling out a survey with us! We very much appreciate all the feedback that is given to us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, and our high speed wifi! Although I am sorry to hear that your television was not working properly. We will certainly investigate the issue so that this does not happen again. We hope that you choose us for your stay the next time you're in Turlock!
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

September 13, 2016

club

The property was nice and clean staff friendly would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for filling out a survey with us. We always appreciate any feedback we can get. I am so happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was accommodating. We do our best to provide a satisfying stay, and it appears you enjoyed it to the fullest! We hope you choose us the next time you happen to be in Turlock! Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor choice for business stays

By

September 12, 2016

I have stayed at Turlock Holiday Inn a number of times for business.
This is an older Holiday Inn Express in need of renovation. The rooms have a lived in odor.
In this older building footsteps and movement in the room above are clearly audible. If there is a family with children above you, do not count on getting any sleep. In addition the hotel is located between a busy freeway and an active freight rail line. Neither side of the building is quiet, so bring your ear plugs!

In the summer there is a high percentage of vacation travelers. Day time and night time there is a lot of activity in the halls, pool and public areas. Some times the late night check ins and excitement of children on vacation may make rest for business travelers difficult.

For families who need an outlet for children on vacation there is an outdoor swimming pool open until 10pm. This hotel is also a favorite for youth sport teams, since some rooms can sleep six persons or more. On several occasions my room type was switched to a smaller room to up sell a larger room to a group.

For business travel this may not be the best choice. (The “business center” is a computer in the corner of the breakfast room. )

A small issue, my status as a Spire Elite was not recognized nor was I ever offered any benefits of status.

The hotel appears cater to transients as oppose to soliciting repeat stays for business travelers.

This hotel is also priced higher than other Holiday Inn Express hotels and other hotels in the area.

One a positive note most of the staff were very nice, and tried their best to keep the hotel quiet after 10pm. A few times it did quiet down for awhile…

This Holiday Inn Express is not a wise of choice for business stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for filling out a review with us. We always appreciate any feedback that we receive. I am sad to hear that you did not enjoy our stay with us. We always do our best to provide a comfortable stay, and I'm sorry that we were unable to provide that for you. If you would like to discuss these issues further, please reach out to me so that I can assist you personally with these matters. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating for you. I hope that your future stays with Holiday Inn Express are appropriately accommodating for you. Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

September 11, 2016

platinumelite

What a great staff and facility. Thanks for your hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you so much for filling out a review with us! We always appreciate all the feedback we receive. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff does our best to make your experience as comfortable as possible, and I'm happy that we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you the next time you're in Turlock!
Read More
Read Less

Stay for business

By

September 01, 2016

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Breakfast is okay but not excellent. The eggs tasted like powdered eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for submitting a review with us! We always appreciate the feedback. We always do our best to have a friendly and helpful attitude, and nice clean rooms for your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast. I will make sure that your feedback reaches the proper people regarding the eggs. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you're in the area! Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

menbers of the staff

By

August 31, 2016

first I would like to start by saying, in checking in you had one person working she needed more help, the rooms where in great shape, at breakfast time, staff were great and at check out time also. I will be call back on my bill, my bill was higher then what figured. I

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for submitting a review with us! We always appreciate the feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always do our best to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Please to reach out to us about your bill! We hope to see you again in the area soon. Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for us.

By

August 30, 2016

When we visit relatives in Modesto, we stay here, close to the Frwy.99. Have always had good experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for submitting a review for us! We always appreciate any feedback we receive. I am happy to hear that we've always been able to provide you a great experience! We strive to provide a quality stay for all of our guests. We hope to see you again in the area soon! Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great family place to say

By

August 25, 2016

club

Absolutely loved our experience. The property and guest room was extremely clean and well-maintained. Customer service was out of the world and breakfast was fantastic- home run for us!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for filling out a review for us! We always appreciate any response so we can know how we're doing. We put 100% into making your stay as enjoyable as possible, and I'm delighted to see that we were able to do that for you. I will definitely let my breakfast hostess, my front desk team and my housekeepers know that you loved our hotel. We hope to see you with us again the next time you come to Turlock! Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

August 10, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay there, from the moment I walked the front desk attendant who was assisting another customer, paused a moment to greet me and advise me it would just be a moment. Really liked how she acknowledged me. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was able to sleep well with no loud noises or distractions. Will definitely be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 12, 2016
Thank you for filling out a review with us, we very much appreciate your feedback! We do our best to provide quality service from the moment you walk into our hotel, and I'm so happy our agent was able to do that for you. I'll let the housekeeper know that she did a great job making sure your room was fresh and clean, as well. We hope that the next time you're in the room you'll stay with us again! Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Matt

By

July 28, 2016

Great room, great experience. A bit pricy, but it was a busy weekend and I had not booked in advanced.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
I wanted to thank you for staying at our hotel and providing a survey! We always are looking for more feedback to make your stay satisfactory. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel! We always do our best to go above and beyond for our guests. I do apologize for the high rates, we do tend to have a higher rate than normal for our weekends. We hope to see you again the next time you're in or around Turlock! Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Had a very good experience with our stay at this facility and will use it again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for filling out a review! We appreciate the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express experience with us! We strive to provide the best service and the cleanest rooms, and I'm happy to see we were able to accommodate that for you. We hope to see you again in Turlock soon! Adam Covington Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less