Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 414 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Cold pool and hot tub

By

February 22, 2017

club

The hotel was well appointed. However the hot tub and pools heater were broken (not mentioned on the website). We choose this hotel over others in the area for these amenities, not having them available was a disappointment.

The hotel also only has vending machines and ice machines on the odd number floors. This was not mentioned to us when we were placed on an even numbered floor.

Read More
Read Less

Joshua Tree

By

February 22, 2017

Accommodating and friendly staff at checking. Great guest room

Read More
Read Less

Nice amenities for a remote location

By

February 22, 2017

club

Its time to up your stars, stayed in many 4 stars and 5 star hotels, great service and unbeatable price in a remote location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and good location

By

February 21, 2017

Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was standard. Location was convenient to shopping and dining as well as the Joshua Tree Park.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brian E. FD
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service above and beyond

By

February 11, 2017

Clean rooms and breakfast starts at 5am. But the most important thing I liked about this particular Holiday Inn was the customer service I received. Everyone was very friendly. The person that stood out the most was an employee named Jordan. She was extremely professional and went out of her way to make sure my stay was comfortable. I commented to her the second day that I wish the hotel sold popcorn, that I wanted some to watch a movie. The next day after work in my room was a bag of popcorn with a note saying "She wanted my stay to be as comfortable as possible". That really made my stay one to remember. That is genuine great customer service. Because of Jordan, anytime I come to 29 Palms overnight, I will stay at Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling to King of the Hammers at Johnson Valley

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

Perfect in every way. Great staff, great facility.
I would definately recommend this property to anyone traveling to 29 Palms, Joshua Tree, Yucca Valley, or Johnson Valley Off Road Park.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hello Fast Man, Greetings from Holiday Inn Express! We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are glad to see that your visit to our fine establishment was a successful stay. Guest satisfaction is something that we try to excell at. Its incredible to know that the staff is on the right track. We would love to see you again during your next visit. Have a wonderful day Brian Edwards Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 05, 2017

club

In short-would stay here again. Great amenities and location and extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for business travel.

By

February 05, 2017

platinumelite

Great job on all aspects of travel
For this frequent business traveler. Very dependable and consistent operation.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 01, 2017

Comfortable, quiet and clean! Close to local businesses, making our stay efficient and easy. Simple parking and fast check in procedure.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!!

By

January 30, 2017

club

Helpful and friendly people. Breakfast is a very wide variety and more than I have ever found before. The rooms were very clean and kept up well. Always have those that let their children run the halls, but I guess that is to be expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Hello Pamela77, So glad to hear that your previous stay at our hotel was a success. Having more breakfast options is something that we hoped many guest would appreciate. Glad that you did. I'm sorry the for noise, hope that it didn't effect your sleep. In your future visits we will try to give a more quiet room. Hope to see you during your next visit. Warm wishes from Holiday Inn Express & Suites 29 Palms!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

Very good hotel with a great staff And comfortable with great breakfast !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Hello Frank, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience of our hotel from your recent stay. We were glad too have you as our guest and hope that stay with us again during your next visit. Brian E. FD
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

January 18, 2017

club

No issues. just what I expected. would come again.

Read More
Read Less