Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 404 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

404reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great stay

By

January 19, 2017

club

Very good hotel with a great staff And comfortable with great breakfast !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Hello Frank, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience of our hotel from your recent stay. We were glad too have you as our guest and hope that stay with us again during your next visit. Brian E. FD
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

January 18, 2017

club

No issues. just what I expected. would come again.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest Hotel and Best Value in 29 Palms

By

January 12, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Holiday Inn Express and will return the next time we visit Joshua Tree Nationals Park. The hotel is conveniently located a few miles from both the North and West park entrances and within a short drive to a few of town hotspots.

The hotel was clean, comfortable and provided a friendly and safe environment.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay but missing an important item

By

January 10, 2017

club

One thing that I really enjoyed at this hotel was the popcorn machine. New owners removed it, big mistake. Also other hotels in the area have coffee 24 hours. That would be desirable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Hello Rbearfld, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I'm sorry that we got rid of the pop corn I miss it too. It didn't meet regulation, so even if wanted to keep it we couldn't. We have and always will provide 24 hour coffee , which is refreshed throughout the day. The 24 hour coffee is located on the first floor, along with hot tea and hot chocolate at the convenience of the guests. Sorry if this wasn't addressed to you during your stay. Next time you visit I hope that you will give us a chance to show you all that we offer our guests. Brian E. FD
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Nice clean room. Friendly staff. The town and area felt safe. Will be back again

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

January 08, 2017

club

Great property. Will stay again. Great location. Excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay but faulty a/c unit

By

January 05, 2017

club

The a/c made a loud clicking in the middle of the night which drove me bonkers.

Read More
Read Less

Suite was perfect!

By

January 02, 2017

club

The staff was friendly, the suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. However, the water for the showers was lukewarm (not hot) and the Wi-Fi internet service was almost nonexistent. We were told it was because the hotel was full and for us to rearrange when we wanted to take showers and use the internet for better service.

Read More
Read Less

The most comfortable beds and great water pressure

By

January 02, 2017

After spending several years traveling to oil and gas towns for work, I have come to appreciate a good bed and shower.
This hotel is wonderful for families travelling to visit their loved ones at 29 Palms.
I spend approximately 20 nights/year here visiting my marine, and it is always. Ice to get away from the stress of both of our lives and just relax.
The upper level rooms can get very warm during the summer months, but when it's 119 outside anything feels cooler.
The staff are like family after visiting once or twice. Get to know them. They each bring something dynamic to the team.
I love my 29 Palms HIE

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Hello Meggooohhh, Seeing a review about how great we are from experienced travelers means so much to the staff. thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visits. Being friendly is the IHG way, but we feeling we can push it and aim to really make our guest feel like home away from home. Treating our guest as family as they visit our family. We hope that our relationship stays strong for all of your future visits and that you continue to make our hotel your first choice during your these visits. Brian E. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in 29 Plans

By

December 28, 2016

club

Th grooms was very cleans and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Thai Cafe down the street served great tasting food, but the service there was sooooo slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Hello NVGuy, So happy to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, and that the staff was excellent. As for the dining experience you had Thai Cafe is an amazing restaurant food just incredible, however, during the holidays they get backed up and the food does seem to take a bit longer to come out. Next time you visit ask the front desk for a map of the town, on this map you will see all the different restaurants in town. We will even highlight recommended places to dine. Brian E. FD
Read More
Read Less

舒適的住宿

By

December 24, 2016

這間旅館的住宿相當的舒服,前台的服務人員也相當的友善,剛入住的時候就先溫暖的問候。房間很大,住得很舒服。

Read More
Read Less

Have stayed here many time and love it.

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

If you are visiting the 29 Palms Base this is the place to stay. the staff is great and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less