Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 286 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great rooms

By

August 02, 2016

I was here for a family funeral. Driving in from Virginia was a long drive. But, it was nice to arrive to a clean room, comfortable bed and a cold air conditioner.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean Hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

My husbands father was admitted into the East Texas Hospice Care. We had been driving to Tyler from Dallas and would drive back the same day. My husband and I want to be able to spend more time with his father.
We were spending more time driving than we are able to spend with him. By the time we would get there stay a couple hours then it was time to drive home. I found the Holiday Inn Express on line and called the staff was amazing very kind and understanding to our needs. We will only stay at the Holiday Inn until our father goes to heaven. Thank you for being so KIND.

The Hotel Suites were very clean and the room felt like a home. In the future I hope to visit Tyler just to see the town.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear TMFC, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear we were able to meet you and your family's needs during this unfortunate time. Please accept our sincerest condolences and thoughts to you and yours.
Read More
Read Less

Great comfort & Excellent service by staff

By

July 20, 2016

Great Location & Comfortable beds & exceptional staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Rohan9, We appreciate your 5 star rating of most recent stay with us. We hope we can exceed your expectations again the next time you are in the Tyler area.
Read More
Read Less

Just one thing

By

July 20, 2016

I'm a business traveler at the Spire level with IHG, so lots of hotel nights per year. I typically spend 3-5 hours per day on my computer so the desk/chair combo is important to me. The most glaring omission at this property was the desk surface. My optical mouse would not work with the desk surface at this property. I am at a different Holiday Inn for the remainder of the week and the desk surface here works perfectly. It would seem to me that a hotel chain should know that type of thing and never make that mistake. The other common mistake of hotel properties is buying lamps with useless plugs because they are so loose they don't grip the plug you are inserting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear CurtisTX, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member as we value your feedback! We apologize our furniture's dark granite tops hindered your mouse from functionally easily when used without a mouse pad. Please know we will forward your suggestion to our management company for any future furniture renovations.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 19, 2016

club

Excellent staff, great lobby and confortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear too many, We are so glad to hear we met your expectations and you rated your stay with us 5 of 5 stars! As an IHG Rewards Member we value your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

My Holiday Inn Stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

Nice and clean hotel and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, had a nice variety of items to choose from. Love their coffee too!!

The bed was very comfortable and the location was great for my needs. I was able to access meeting location within a matter of minutes

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear VAPD, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We take great pride in the service that we provide to our guests and our team will be thrilled to know that their hospitality and efforts doesn't go unnoticed. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you have a meeting in Tyler TX.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear VAPD, Thank you so much for your 5-star rated review. We take great pride in the service that we provide to our guests and our team will be thrilled to know that their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you attend a meeting in Tyler TX.
Read More
Read Less

very nice Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

club

Extremely courteous staff went out of their way for us. Removed our anxiety. As usual, Holiday Inn Express was excellent! Under the circumstances for our stay, we were able to focus on the funeral and relax knowing that we were taken care of. Thank you so very much!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear scaustin29-3 Thank you so much for your high rated review of our hotel. Our team is so delighted to hear we met all of your expectations. Thank you as well for your IHG Rewards Membership. And please accept our sincerest condolences to you and your family.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 11, 2016

The hotel was great. Clean, smelled good and quiet...good customer service. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Unknown900, Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Our team is very grateful for the positive comments and you stating "no complaints". We hope you will recommend our hotel and return to us for more positive experiences.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable furnishings and professional appearance

By

July 05, 2016

club

Made a last-minute reservation with this hotel, but that was the last negative thing about our stay. With it being a holiday weekend you would have expected a lot of noise and congestion - but that was not the case. The hotel was full, but noise was minimal at best.
Staff was wonderful: courteous and pleasant.
Great value in every way! - Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear TeacherChris, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. It is so great to hear you recommend our hotel due to good customer service and great value. We hope you will return to Tyler, TX so we can exceed your expectations again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with reasonable rates

By

July 05, 2016

club

Hotel was great, good food and clean. it is located off the main loop in Tyler so easy access to downtown and other areas. Will stay there if in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear linthom55, Thank you for review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tyler South. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to get feedback of a guest wanting to stay with us again. As a valued IHG Rewards member we hope it's not too long before your next visit to Tyler, Texas.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 02, 2016

club

This is your standard Holiday Inn Express experience. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The internet speed was only 5 Mb/s.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Traveling Ag, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. We apologize the internet service did not meet your expectations while you were here. Please know we are currently looking into proper improvements for our guest in regards to this issue. We hope the next time you stay with us we can provide a more memorable experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Courtesy of hotel employees

By

July 01, 2016

club

Regardless of the number of appearances I made in the hotel lobby, I was always greeted by a hotel employee and made to feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Bassman111, Thank you for your recent review rating us with 5 stars due our customer service. We take pride in meeting expectations of our IHG rewards members and guest daily. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Tyler, TX.
Read More
Read Less