Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 392 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Tyler, TX

By

May 26, 2017

club

This hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast could use a little working on and a few more choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 25, 2017

club

This hotel was in a good location for all the traveling we had to do around Tyler

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and clean

By

May 23, 2017

The location is close to UT-Tyler and we have always been comfortable there. Breakfast food is great

Read More
Read Less

Love it

By

May 23, 2017

club

I had no issues! I loved my experience!! If you come to Tyler I recommend this hotel. I had no problems with anything during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

May 23, 2017

club

Unhappy with clerk room I have stayed at a holiday inn in years that why I felt we would enjoy it but I was wrong

Read More
Read Less

Great place to sty

By

May 23, 2017

This is a top notch place to stay. I travel a lot for business. I wish other placez we as good as this one.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms,

By

May 20, 2017

Big breakfast area comfortable seats. Fresh food, good size pool for adults and children and the best of all a ice cold room all day and night.. Will definitely use this hotel again and make another set of reservations....

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioners could wake the dead. All else is great.

By

May 18, 2017

I popped into this inn by flat accident while heading to a meeting some place else. I was a day early on my journey and this looked as good as any in my price class. When I exited my car I noticed they have a very pretty water feature underneath the canopy.

I had used their pre-check-in service and my reservation was for a double bed room. Some genius had upgraded me to an executive Jacuzzi suite with a king bed. That might have been a very welcome upgrade were it not for the fact that I am traveling with my mother. Evidentially there were no inventory issues as they quickly changed me to what I asked for.

We laid down in that room for a 3PM nap waiting for dinner time, and neither of us could sleep for the roaring of the air conditioner compressor. When that thing kicks on it could wake the dead. I went on to dinner, but when I got back I told the desk agent I couldn't sleep with that thing.

They exchanged the room for a room two floors up, and the moment we got in the room we turned on the AC, and it was just as loud as the first room assigned. Assuming they are all the same brand I went back to the desk and told them the replacement room was no better.

I was tired from a long drive, and full of food. The desk wanted SO BAD to make me happy and asked me to try another room, and I just declined. I thanked them for their sincere efforts, but just wasn't in a mood to go Easter Egg hunting for a room with an air conditioner that is quiet. Since I wouldn't let them move me anywhere else they offered me a handsome gift of loyalty points as an apology, which I appreciated.

In our room were the standard amenities of a percolator, refrigerator, micro-microwave oven, and a very large flat-screen television with lots of channels. There was a very generous clothes closet and the bathroom was huge too. They offered us lots of fluffy towels, and the tub area was completely devoid of as much as a spec of dirt or mold. The all-white bedding was in first rate condition, and the mattresses were comfortable and moderately firm.

The grounds were in very good condition, and even though I didn't use it they had a first-rate pool and exercise room. I think I saw a dry sauna back there, but I'm not sure. The lobby was in very good condition, including the breakfast nook. The free breakfast was the standard fare found at all Express locations, with omelette-like egg things, some sausage, and all the breads and cereals you could imagine, along with their signature automated pancake making machine. They also had toaster-waffles, something I'm not accustomed to finding at Holiday Inn Express.

Both of the business center computers were modern, and certainly not trash, but one of the printers didn't do anything, and both of them indicated they needed toner or ink. We tried to print a document on both of them, without any success. Holiday Inn has locked the software down so tight we couldn't edit our document on the screen to fit on a letter size page.

The front desk help upon check in (2 of them) were super sweet and accommodating trying to do something about the foreign made cheap air conditioners that reminded me of a kitchen garbage disposal running. I truly appreciate their efforts to find me a quiet room, even though I ultimately elected to just give up.

In summary, the stay was a good one, and I'd re-visit this inn if I needed a place to stay here. I can recommend them for what the express locations offer. There wasn't much wrong with anything here, and the tiny few things that were, I have outlined, but none of them would prevent me from coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

May 17, 2017

Very nice sized rooms. Great breakfast every morning, especially the pancakes. Comfortable beds and good quality pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Stay

By

May 10, 2017

club

Great experience and very comfortable all the way around. Glad we chose to stay there. Very easy to find the baseball fields at UT Tyler too!! The staff were very nice and professional and we will stay there again next time we are in that area!

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

May 09, 2017

platinumelite

I enjoy the quality and consistency of HIE, they did not disappoint.

Read More
Read Less

Quite, comfortable room on the road

By

May 09, 2017

club

The room was clean, large beds, comfortable, and dark. Temperature was capable of being turned low for sleeping. Very nice to have ample wall plugs as we travel with some medical devices. Bathroom was large, clean and well stocked. Would stay here again. Enjoyed the stay -- we have traveled several nights over the past six months and this facility was very nice for the price range it is in.

Read More
Read Less